Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hobo Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
90% 2004
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Generally Ook but don't really understand the ridiculously high reviews on here, no Air con in the rooms, beds had crumbs on, beds are generally uncomfortable, the staff are brilliant however and the dog ( who is presumably one of the receptionists ) is beautiful, probably very good for larger groups abroad but maybe not for a travelling couple as we were.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place, nice staff. Was only there two days, didnt see much action in the common area and the rooms had no airconditioning or fan. But overall very nice, and nice size shower/bathroom. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Hobo Bear had some of the friendliest and most helpful workers that I have seen in a long time. The hostel is centrally located within walking distance of the main attractions. My only complaint is that I chose this hostel for the aircon, but there is only one unit in a corridor and it does not really work well at all. The first night was unbearably hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay with great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place. Really good staff. Great atmosphere. Cheap happy hour. We had a great time and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful stay! Very central, staff friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy, rooms are a bit small and very hot, we asked for a fan the last night but the staff were a bit busy. The hostel is clean and has a friendly environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Really friendly hostel staff and in a great location! Only downfall was no fan in our room meaning it was extremely hot and stuffy- and no hot water in the downstairs shower. Other than that I would reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Location is good, about a 5-10 minute walk to the centre square along the main road. Facilities are a bit lacking - small rooms, strange common area, few showers. The staff are fantastic and can help book tours! Overall a good stay but average facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Good hostel, no complaints except lower bunk was a bit cramped. Good showers, great kitchen, wifi' strong, location is excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were excellent and very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.