Hostelworld.com

Hobo Bear Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
91% 1934
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Hobo bear was very relaxing and quiet. Great location helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.0

VERY tiny rooms! The room on the first floor was quite dusty and extremely small. The one good thing about this hostel is the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Awesome little place. Quite rustic but great value. staff were very friendly and helpful and has a very homely atmosphere. Good location close to the main square and tram line. Bathrooms are clean and have nice showers, good kitchen facilities too. Would def stay again. Word of warning it's a little hard to find, their sign is small and fairly inconspicuous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

So great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

This hostel is located in the heart of Zagreb, close to pretty much everything a backpacker usually needs: a big supermarket, pharmacy, laundry service, money exchange and a tram line. The facilities are clean and well equipped. The staff is amazing, specially Sanja and Ivana! They were true friends during the time I spent there. In the first two days I was a bit sick and Ivana took care of me like family, always very kind and helpful! :) I hope I will be back soon, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

Extraordinary common room. Not too good atmosphere but because I went in low season and the hostal was almost empty. 15 min walk from the train station or just a couple stop in the tram. Owner offers good trips to the Plit Vice Lakes National Park. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing! Wonderful people, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Staying here really felt like you were staying in a cozy bear cave in a great location to explore Zagreb (next to trams, main square, and old town). Receptionists could have been a little bit more forward about explaining the highlights of Zagreb when I got there but overall had a great experience and they were really helpful when I went to them with questions. Also highly recommend doing the Plitvice lakes tour with the hostel! Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Staff are the most friendly and helpful I've ever experienced! Very close to shops and attractions. Great price and atmosphere. Beds are comfortable, showers are warm. WiFi is fast and reliable. The owner of Hobo bear took a group of us out to Plitvice lakes and gave us a tour, highly recommended. The staff even let me sample Rajika, a local drink - very delicious! If you stay at another hostel in Zagreb, you have made the wrong decision.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel on a great location with fanstastic staff. Sanja and Ivana took such good care of all the guests and did everything to keep the hostel clean and cozy. Definitely recoomend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.