Hostelworld.com

Hobo Bear Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
91% 1961
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.3

Not too bad but the certificates boasting 'best this...best that...' make expectations much higher than they should be. Took ages to check in due to other guests coming and interrupting. Wifi v good in apartments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place, maybe so quiet. But a really good option, I'll probably come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Laid back staff who knew the city. Very clean and organized hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • japsmin
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice helpful staff. Wifi wasn't too great in our room but I really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. Awesome location. Amazing staff, great vibe, full kitchen and everything you want - did I mention amazing staff? :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were very helpful and pleasant to chat to. I had a bad ankle and Ivana brought me ice for it - thank you:). Common room very homey and comfy. Good place to gather and chat with others, although my experience was that it was quiet at times which I personally enjoyed. Shower drain did not drain well. Room was extremely hot. Mattresses were not comfortable and they had plastic wrapped around them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

I had a very relaxing stay here. Very central location, comfy facilities, nice kitchen to cook in, and very helpful staff. Oh, and strong wifi. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.6

On of the better options in Zagreb, but our overall experience at Hobo Bear was relatively neutral. Granted, we were in and out quite a lot and did not experience the hostel atmosphere. They had good recommendations around the city, but some were almost pushing their partnerships with certain bars and museums and whatnot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.