Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hobo Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
89% 2039
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice cosy hostel. The girls at front desk are beyond kind, always willing to help you out! Make sure you go to plitvice lakes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to make the stay as good as possible. The hostel is not very big, so has a friendly atmosphere and you get to know people quickly because of the excellent kitchen and common room. There are computers that are free to use and it is in a perfect location to explore the city. Also, they allow people to keep their bags at the hostel after checkout which was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetallone521
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great girls running the place. Easy to meet people. Kitchen was small but well stocked and gas stove woop! Friendly local atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.9

Disappointing, we had a room for two people I'm thought we would be in a hostel and could meet others but we were just in a run-down old building across the block. We could have found better value through any other online Hotel / B&B site

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Good location, great staff and good facilities. Slight bug problem which luckily got sorted during our stay! Slightly annoying that reception isn't 24hrs but I guess that because it's a small hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel. Good atmosphere No aircon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Great location 10 minute walk from town. Friendly staff. Kitchen facilities were great. Good to have a common room to relax and meet fellow travellers. Only downside not great bathroom facilities - showers over flowed and bathrooms were quite damp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with a good location. Handy kitchen and also a nice common area, which was useful as the room was very small and hot. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff went out of their way to help us out on more than one occasion. Unfortunately we could only stay one night as the hostel was fully booked, however the staff booked us into another hostel in the city without asking which was super helpful. Overall probably the best hostel we stayed at during our travels, it was a shame we couldn't stay for longer! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmah78
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a very good stay here. The atmosphere is good and the staff are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.