Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hobo Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
89% 2061
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Because it is an old building, the bathroom downstairs was very old. Upstairs was ok, but downstairs really requires some construction work. The room and beds were totally fine, the common room really cool although I did not spend much time there. The staff was very very helpful and friendly. I thought it was great that the locker keys were included. There was also free coffee and tea as well as maps of the city. It is close to a supermarket and the old town. 20 min walk to south part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Much love for the staff who helped me out a lot! Can't thank you enough! Good sized rooms and clean facilities. Common room was nice and location was good. Hard to fault the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Hobo bear hostel is in a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Basic but nice hostel, bang in the centre though a bit of a walk from bus/train stations. Rooms and common areas are nicely furnished though the bathrooms could do with a face lift. Would still there again if I returned to Zagreb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

We got a whole apartment to ourself and it seemed lovely! Very short stay but really nice! Only downside was no towels were provided so it wasn't ideal and the bathrooms weren't overly clean but other then that no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was amazing and very helpful in suggesting things to do around the city. Also, happy hour beers are only 6 Kuna so you can't beat that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily my favourite hostel of my entire trip. It had everything from the friendliest staff and a perfect common/chill area to brilliant kitchen facilities and showers. The beds could be better but they can be overlooked easily by everything else the hostel has to offer. You are provided with free keys for the locks under each bed making security spot on. The hostel also provides an excursion to Plitvice Lakes (at a cost) which includes travel and queue skip. HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location. Cool vibes. Staff were very kind and helpful. Beds were okay, but the ventalation was a bit sweaty. Generally a comfortable stay and good facitilities. Ya dun kno bout Hobo Bear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice cosy hostel. The girls at front desk are beyond kind, always willing to help you out! Make sure you go to plitvice lakes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to make the stay as good as possible. The hostel is not very big, so has a friendly atmosphere and you get to know people quickly because of the excellent kitchen and common room. There are computers that are free to use and it is in a perfect location to explore the city. Also, they allow people to keep their bags at the hostel after checkout which was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.