Hostelworld.com

Hobo Bear Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Hobo Bear Hostel Located at Andrije Medulica 4, , Zagreb.
Hobo Bear Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Andrije Medulica 4
95% 1910
45.8124395 15.9665894
Hobo Bear Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Staff are the most friendly and helpful I've ever experienced! Very close to shops and attractions. Great price and atmosphere. Beds are comfortable, showers are warm. WiFi is fast and reliable. The owner of Hobo bear took a group of us out to Plitvice lakes and gave us a tour, highly recommended. The staff even let me sample Rajika, a local drink - very delicious! If you stay at another hostel in Zagreb, you have made the wrong decision.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Really good hostel - very clean and quiet. Only downside was it is a long walk to and from the bus stop. Not much atmosphere but very good facilities and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. The staff are great and you are given a padlock for your large locker. Some facilities need a little bit of work! In particular the floorboards in the dorm i was in (4-bed) woke everyone up when someone walked in or out. Other than that it was a comfortable stay. The common room is a great touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Was really quiet when I was there, incredibly clean hostel- the cleaning staff were very serious about their job. Had problems checking out because I put the keys in the quick check out box but the door was locked. The owner must have been running late and had locked the door so I couldn't leave the building without asking another guest for their key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Me and my friend stayed in Hobo Bear Hostel only one night, but we highly recommend this hostel to the other travelers. It is very sweet (bears everywhere), near city center, with the best stuff (Ivana, hvala za sve!). We particularly liked kitchen and big beautiful common room! Definitely worth visiting! And, remember - Do not feed the bears! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location, close to the main atractions. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Hobo Bear is a great hostel in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tihomirfijan9104
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, the best common room ever...definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed in this hostel a few years ago for a week, and now again for one night and I can am certainly not disappointed. The hostel is very close to the centre, it's clean and with nice rooms. But what is the best is the staff here which is the friendliest and most helpful staff ever. You can ask them anything about the city, but also just talk to them while chilling in the common room. I'll be back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.