X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hoffmanns Hostel Reviews

Charlottenburgerstrassen 135, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
164 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really felt the hostel was an oasis of casual comfort in busy, hectic Berlin. Very little traffic nearby, but very close to public transportation that takes you everywhere and into the heart of Berlin's activities. The hostel's host is erudite and most helpful. And worth a conversation with in the comfortable oasis surroundings.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Very nice room and good location (5minutes walking to the tram). The owner is very kind but the place looks like abandoned. The garden is in a serious state of neglect. Anyways my stay was good.


100%

A nice hostel with a garden and only a few minutes' walk away from the tram station and 15mins tram ride to Alexanderplatz the city centre. Ole the manager is very friendly and resourceful in recommending places to visit in Germany. There are lots of coffee shops and restaurants nearby so it's very convenient and very safe place to stay.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Beautiful little hostel outside of the city centre (takes 10 mins to the city by tram) and comfortable, nicely decorated rooms. Very welcoming owner who is always around when you need him. Wifi doesn't work too well but we didn't need it anyway! Would definitely go back.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly and helpful host, great atmosphere and inspiring conversations. Great to have stay in such a quiet spot of nature close to the center of Berlin. Sometimes construction noise in the neighborhood, but you have that all over Berlin.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was really nice, lovely place to stay


91%

enjoyed our stay very very much if and when we go back will book with Hoffmanns Hostel again. only two things were a let up the wifi was very bad, and not enough toilet paper

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

a really nice host, friendly and helpful. The place is nice, inside a garden and in a peacefull neighborhood.


89%

Nice hostel located in the heart of a beautiful garden. Easy access to Central Berlin with tram M4 Antonplatz Very friendly landlord


100%

A lovely hostel. There were peacefull and quietly. A nice qqqgarden with lots of flowers, trees and lawn. In the garden there was a fire place and both gassgrill and charcoal grill. The kitchen was ok and have a dining area. Toilet was clean and ok size. The room was also fine. The entire hostel had a relaxed and cozy atmosphere. A great place for families with children as the garden is secluded area. The staff was sweet and kind. Next time I go to Berlin I will stay on Hoffmanns Hostel.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The Wi-Fi needs drastic improvement.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Clean place, nice cozy room with good heating and very comfortable beds. The location is ok, not that close to the center but there's a tram station 5 min or so away. One major downside however was the cold shower in the morning, which happened twice. There were many guests at the time so maybe it takes forever for the boiler to fill and heat up again; nevertheless mornings were pretty uncomfortable. Leaving that aside it's a decent place to spend the weekend without spending a lot.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was more like home, lovely with a nice garden, clean, quiet and not all that pricey. The only downside was that it was about 30 minutes to the city from this place. My partner especially found the colours in the room and the cieling lights very interesting and pleasant. You also have your privacy here. We had a pleasant stay! The street perpendicular to this has many eateries and places to hang out that are also cheap! Would definitely recommend this place!


97%

I was staying there with my mum. And for me was very important to make staying in a hostel as much comfortable and calm as possible. And I found it in this place. Even if it was Easter time, there were just a few other guests and we loved to have a good rest after a loooong day of walking around Berlin :)

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

very nice stay with decorated rooms and warm atmosphere. It would be excellent if the wifi signal was better :P

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback