Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hoffmanns Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Hoffmanns Hostel Located at Charlottenburgerstrassen 135, , Berlin.
Hoffmanns Hostel
Germany
Berlin 13086 Berlin Charlottenburgerstrassen 135
92% 196
52.5505102 13.4512567
Hoffmanns Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great little garden oasis in the quiet suburb Weißensee. We stayed 1wk and enjoyed sitting in the garden every morning with our cups of tea. Perfect for those who don't want to share with tons of other travelers or be out partying every night. Close to aldi and trams as well as a nice lake. Everything you need to be self sufficient with a super helpful host. Only downside was the wifi which didn't work in our room (apparently this is something that can't be fixed due to the wiring in the area).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was very friendly and available to assist in all questions about Berlin. Hostel is on lovely grounds. Beds were very comfortable and towels provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

I have nothing bad do say!!! I just loved it, really. The best stay of our interrail trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Highly recommended! This was my second stay at Hoffmann's Hostel and for a second year it did not disappoint. The host is an awesome guy that will inform you about anything you want to know or do. The rooms are clean and inviting, giving off a type of cabin feel. The location is out of the way from the busy part of the city, but still allows for easy access on the tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Only real downside for me was there was no wifi in my room but not much of a downside when there was a hammock outside that had wifi. Loved the beautiful setting and very easy to get to the center of the city from there. Nice staff met very few people staying there but maybe it was just bad timing. Other than that beautifully hostel with decently comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very much enjoyed our stay second time there and will go again!!! great host who was very helpful .. and had some good time with him.it has a garden and very friendly cat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

This is a laid back, friendly hostel with an engaged owner. It is a little far from the city centre bit a nearby tram will get you to Alexanderplatz in 15 minutes. its location may be an advantage because with its good sized garden and quiet surroundings it provides an escape from the city.It's in an attractive, leafy district.My room was quite large and there was a good kitchen of a similar size.There is an outdoor sitting area.Could do with more toilets, however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful place, nice host - I love it !!! Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.