Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel Located at 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu, Honolulu.
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii 96815 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu
79% 397
21.2726189 -157.8217792
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Best bang for your buck and the location is great! People from all over the world visited while I was here, the atmosphere and accommodations combined together wonderfully. I would stay here again and every time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.6

First time staying in a hostel and didnt know what to expect. We wanted accommodation close to the beach and affordable. Came away with friends from all around the world. Didnt spend much time in our room as we were sightseeing most days. This place is awesome and you mingle and learn about other cultures. The hostel is close to an ABC store :) Definitely recommend this hostel!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Best value for a budget traveller! I stayed at Waikiki Beachside for only one night on my last night in Hawaii. I would definitely come back here again. The front-desk staff members were pretty helpful :) Thanks for helping me out with all the questions I had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Rooms weren't air conditioned Cockroach in the room No elevators

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
3.1

you're made to feel like just another tourist coming through the door for them to scam - the website advertised special offers which on arrival they added additional terms to which were not displayed on their website which was misleading. they also make you pay a $20 deposit for their key/wristband which is extremely flimsy and breakable from whichthey hope to make more money off you. you also have to pay for lockers, and even to leave your bag in the luggage. avoid for a better holiday

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The room should not have males and females sharing together. Also the room could have had better window coverings everyone could see straight in leaving no privacy. The shower was really out dated and the shower curtain needs to be replaced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed in the Polynesia hostel our last night. It was just beside and this one and much better value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Kind and helpful staff, friendly atmosphere, located right in the heart of town so easy to get everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Location is really great! Super easy to access the beach, just 3mins walk. Also just 10-15 mins distance to Diamond Head by bus. There is ABC store right at the cornor. Room is super clean as i was surprised. The only thing i do not get used to is no aircon. Oh they do! But it is noisy when u turn it on. overall, it is worth To what i paid for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Not too bad, wifi bit slow but great location near to Waikiki beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.