Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel Located at 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu, Honolulu.
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii 96815 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu
81% 374
21.2726189 -157.8217792
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The room should not have males and females sharing together. Also the room could have had better window coverings everyone could see straight in leaving no privacy. The shower was really out dated and the shower curtain needs to be replaced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed in the Polynesia hostel our last night. It was just beside and this one and much better value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Kind and helpful staff, friendly atmosphere, located right in the heart of town so easy to get everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Location is really great! Super easy to access the beach, just 3mins walk. Also just 10-15 mins distance to Diamond Head by bus. There is ABC store right at the cornor. Room is super clean as i was surprised. The only thing i do not get used to is no aircon. Oh they do! But it is noisy when u turn it on. overall, it is worth To what i paid for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Not too bad, wifi bit slow but great location near to Waikiki beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Great staff. Great location. Good vibes. Don't think you could ask for much more. Thanks Yani for the extra help you gave also. Kiaora brother !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.0

Good location and value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liansengloh8468
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Excellent location, cheap but basic accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jo_loughlin666
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Location is brilliant, rooms ok- aircon could be an issue in summer when its really hot. Breakfast is quite late, which if you want to get out early is a bit annoying. Generally really clean- no bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
5.4

A bit pricey for what you get. Lockers cost money to use. Wifi was very slow. Beds were comfortable. Could use more restrooms. The cleaning could've been done better. Overall it just costed too much money for the experience we had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.