Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel Located at 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu, Honolulu.
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
USA
Honolulu HI Hawaii 96815 2556 Lemon Rd, Oahu
80% 410
21.2726189 -157.8217792
Hokondo Waikiki Beachside Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Great spot in waikiki that is accessible to everything along the main strip. Great common area at the bottom that was good for meeting other travellers and quite a few big nights started from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
5.7

I had an overall bad experience. I was unable to get a parking spot. There is a parking lot at a park a few blocks away and there is parking down the block at the zoo, which I think is $1/hour. The 4 bed female dorm was spacious but very depressing. I know it's a cheap room, but it felt like a prison and the missing window pane was replaced with duct tape. They lend you white sheets, no blanket. Positives: the reception staff, room key and beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
6.0

Great staff very friendly and helpful. Sadly this hostel doesn't have any social activities or a decent common area. The common area is an adapted parking lot. The rooms were very dirty felt like they were never cleaned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Great location but quiet time of the year with lights out at 10PM. Expensive given quality of rooms but imagine a great hostel at popular times

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Best bang for your buck and the location is great! People from all over the world visited while I was here, the atmosphere and accommodations combined together wonderfully. I would stay here again and every time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.6

First time staying in a hostel and didnt know what to expect. We wanted accommodation close to the beach and affordable. Came away with friends from all around the world. Didnt spend much time in our room as we were sightseeing most days. This place is awesome and you mingle and learn about other cultures. The hostel is close to an ABC store :) Definitely recommend this hostel!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Best value for a budget traveller! I stayed at Waikiki Beachside for only one night on my last night in Hawaii. I would definitely come back here again. The front-desk staff members were pretty helpful :) Thanks for helping me out with all the questions I had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Rooms weren't air conditioned Cockroach in the room No elevators

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
3.1

you're made to feel like just another tourist coming through the door for them to scam - the website advertised special offers which on arrival they added additional terms to which were not displayed on their website which was misleading. they also make you pay a $20 deposit for their key/wristband which is extremely flimsy and breakable from whichthey hope to make more money off you. you also have to pay for lockers, and even to leave your bag in the luggage. avoid for a better holiday

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.