Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Cairo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hola Cairo Located at 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, , Cairo.
Hola Cairo
Egypt
Cairo 11511 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor
90% 107
30.0528555 31.2413915
Hola Cairo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
5.4

Rooms were filled with flies and mosquitos, had to move rooms because of mice in my room. went from a room with a broken shower to a room with a toilet that didnt flush.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Mustafa and Hadeer are very helpful. They arranged transportation for me to Giza, Memphis and Saqqara for only 250 EGP. I also book the 4D3N Nile River Cruise from them for 270 USD. The hostel is close to the Cairo Museum and Khan El-Khalili. I enjoy my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Hola was a great place to stay- great value for the money! Good wifi, hot showers, free breakfast, awesome staff and good AC! I also used the airport shuttle which was very convenient and helpful! Walking distance to Nile, museum and the square. It's a small hostel so it's pretty quiet and relaxed. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good location, right in the centre of down town. Lots of shops, coffee places food places, Mcdonnalds KFC, if you need a taste of home. Clean, very good value for money. Free breakfast V. good. WiFi good. Moustafa and Hadeer very helpful very nice people, plus Mohamed 1. and 2. Would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Easy stay in downtown Cairo. Friendly staff and comfy bed. Wifi works but not so fast. They offer us airport pick up, which is really good value for money, useualy it costs a lot. If I had to say something negative, the kitchen is not good. They have kitchen but they don't even a have stove. Microwave, a kettle and some cutlery, that's all. But food is cheap in Egypt, so you don't worry about it. If you want to stay in downtown Cairo, would be recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Good place, I want to come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in Hola Cairo Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Hola Cairo was a great place to stay. In the very centre of Downton, it's handily located and situated in a beautiful old building. Staff are friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of interesting guests to chat with. A simple breakfast is provided and staff are constantly cleaning the bathrooms and bedrooms. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel!! Friendly people. Great community atmosphere. Free breakfast. Fast elevator. Fridge space. A spot to hang laundry. A balcony to chill out on. Right next to a market and several shops. If you need help with directions or setting up a tour, the staff is very happy to help!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

26th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff members are all amazing. Makes you feel at home, very helpful. Really close to everything you need to see in Cairo. Love love the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant helpful staff. Nice central location. Perfect for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.