Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Cairo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Hola Cairo Located at 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, , Cairo.
Hola Cairo
Egypt
Cairo 11511 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor
90% 118
30.0528555 31.2413915
Hola Cairo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

It was a great time with an amazing staff especially " Mohamed " and " Moustafa ", they are friendly and helpful.. About the place it's very good for money, clean, perfect location near the metro station, local cafes and resturants which makes you feel the real atmosphere of egypt, I'd like to come again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was wonderful! The staff are really nice, especially Mohammed. Breakfast is free. The location can't be beat. As a woman traveling alone, this place was great! I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is nice and the staff is "super friendly". Great value for money. perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff, amazing value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

CAIRO: For anyone who is looking for a decent and affordable place in Cairo to travel around is definitely not doing a mistake by choosing Hola Cairo. As the names describes it is a very warm hearted place where they welcome you kindly. The staff have a down to earth attitude which gives a rare impression of egyptian people these days, unfortunately. They do not want to rip you off or want to take advantage by so called "rich" europeans. The facility is clean and the locations very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
5.4

Rooms were filled with flies and mosquitos, had to move rooms because of mice in my room. went from a room with a broken shower to a room with a toilet that didnt flush.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Mustafa and Hadeer are very helpful. They arranged transportation for me to Giza, Memphis and Saqqara for only 250 EGP. I also book the 4D3N Nile River Cruise from them for 270 USD. The hostel is close to the Cairo Museum and Khan El-Khalili. I enjoy my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Hola was a great place to stay- great value for the money! Good wifi, hot showers, free breakfast, awesome staff and good AC! I also used the airport shuttle which was very convenient and helpful! Walking distance to Nile, museum and the square. It's a small hostel so it's pretty quiet and relaxed. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good location, right in the centre of down town. Lots of shops, coffee places food places, Mcdonnalds KFC, if you need a taste of home. Clean, very good value for money. Free breakfast V. good. WiFi good. Moustafa and Hadeer very helpful very nice people, plus Mohamed 1. and 2. Would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Easy stay in downtown Cairo. Friendly staff and comfy bed. Wifi works but not so fast. They offer us airport pick up, which is really good value for money, useualy it costs a lot. If I had to say something negative, the kitchen is not good. They have kitchen but they don't even a have stove. Microwave, a kettle and some cutlery, that's all. But food is cheap in Egypt, so you don't worry about it. If you want to stay in downtown Cairo, would be recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.