Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hola Cairo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hola Cairo Located at 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, , Cairo.
Hola Cairo
Egypt
Cairo 11511 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor
93% 99
30.0528555 31.2413915
Hola Cairo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Easy stay in downtown Cairo. Friendly staff and comfy bed. Wifi works but not so fast. They offer us airport pick up, which is really good value for money, useualy it costs a lot. If I had to say something negative, the kitchen is not good. They have kitchen but they don't even a have stove. Microwave, a kettle and some cutlery, that's all. But food is cheap in Egypt, so you don't worry about it. If you want to stay in downtown Cairo, would be recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Good place, I want to come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in Hola Cairo Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Hola Cairo was a great place to stay. In the very centre of Downton, it's handily located and situated in a beautiful old building. Staff are friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of interesting guests to chat with. A simple breakfast is provided and staff are constantly cleaning the bathrooms and bedrooms. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel!! Friendly people. Great community atmosphere. Free breakfast. Fast elevator. Fridge space. A spot to hang laundry. A balcony to chill out on. Right next to a market and several shops. If you need help with directions or setting up a tour, the staff is very happy to help!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

26th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff members are all amazing. Makes you feel at home, very helpful. Really close to everything you need to see in Cairo. Love love the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant helpful staff. Nice central location. Perfect for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

21st Jun 2016
8.6

The place is good, the building is rusty, but for the price and location, it's worth it. I was lucky to find an amazing bunch of fellow hostelers there, the staff know their way around and are pretty helpful, they can help you set up for your trip, in Egypt, you'll need such help. I recommend the place, go have some fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel; tours to pyramids were really well run. Location is great (once you eventually find it!). However the air con is totally ineffective and meant that sleeping at night is almost impossible. Wifi was intermittent too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Few key pointers, if you want a ride from the airport in, they will charge you only 85 EGP (review written in June 2016). This is killer deal since the taxi’s at the airport want to charge you about 180 EGP. When I arrived, the staff was able to let me shower and get a room immediately. Each of the crew is full of information of the city and tours they can offer you like a night dinner cruise including everything or the pyramids with transportation. So besides the excellent kno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was super helpful. We had a short stay in Cairo with nothing prebooked - they helped us get everything set up with car services, tips on entry times, and places to go. We did the airport shuttle service with them (reasonable set rate) which helped in finding the place. The hostel isn't clearly marked because it's a historical building but once you know where it is, it's easy to find, in a great location, and I like that it doesn't scream tourist. Good showers & breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.