Hostelworld.com

Hola Cairo

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Hola Cairo Located at 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, , Cairo.
Hola Cairo
Egypt
Cairo 11511 19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor
95% 86
30.0528555 31.2413915
Hola Cairo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Few key pointers, if you want a ride from the airport in, they will charge you only 85 EGP (review written in June 2016). This is killer deal since the taxi’s at the airport want to charge you about 180 EGP. When I arrived, the staff was able to let me shower and get a room immediately. Each of the crew is full of information of the city and tours they can offer you like a night dinner cruise including everything or the pyramids with transportation. So besides the excellent kno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was super helpful. We had a short stay in Cairo with nothing prebooked - they helped us get everything set up with car services, tips on entry times, and places to go. We did the airport shuttle service with them (reasonable set rate) which helped in finding the place. The hostel isn't clearly marked because it's a historical building but once you know where it is, it's easy to find, in a great location, and I like that it doesn't scream tourist. Good showers & breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is very nice, the hostel is clean and the location of the hostel is good, they can organize good trips in Egypt and the most important is they can also arrange a good transportation to and from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

The guys who run the hostel are really nice, but are often not around, but helpful when they are there. My dorm's bathroom door would not shut which is difficult in a mixed room and then we were all moved to a room without a bathroom, so had to walk through reception after a shower! Location was great, but really needed a map to get an idea and finding the hostel in the first place was very difficult as it is not know by people in the area. Very few people are staying so no atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

The staff (Mustafa) and others were so helpful and polite and answered all of our many queries. The hostel is centrally located and right above GAD (awesome restaurant). Museum and metro all short walking distance and rooms clean and tidy and breakfast very nice! Would stay here again and recommend to friends! Just search for entry next to VEGA store (hostel signage small on top side of building). We had a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

It was absolutely nice to stay here at this hostel. No full points for the atmosphere, just because there are not many backpackers here in Cairo or Egypt at the moment. The staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. When I come back to Cairo I will stay here again. Location is not easy to find, but worth it to search...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

地理位置很好,离解放广场,博物馆等有10分钟就到了。离地铁站Nasser3分钟。楼下就是商业街。离哈利利市场步行30分钟左右。 房间蛮干净的。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.