Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
80% 1217
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good place to stay. We were supposed to arrive at 4 got there at 11 but absolutely no hassle at all, really friendly staff and good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel. The bathrooms were kind of grimy and the showers would only stay on for 20 seconds at a time and were lukewarm. They also smelled kind of moldy. The linens were just sheets, no real blanket was given. The lockers add security. Didn't sleep very well because my roommates didn't really respect the quite hours. Breakfast was bread with butter or nutella. Overall it was okay, but the bathrooms were really disappointing and the location could have been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

we totally enjoyed our stay! the atmosphere were amazing and we met so many nice people tp hang out and go out with! one minus was the man who worked at night, he was totally unfriendly and had no respevt of pther human beings but thats just kind of a small thing, would defenately stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lyndsie1237297
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

About a 25 minute walk to the city center and beach but very clean and modern place. Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Everything was so clean except for the showers. The showers were a horrible experience. Hard to get hot water at all, and you have to press the faucet every 5 seconds (we counted it out) to get any water. Constantly. The staff was alert and friendly but any time we asked for directions, they were always slightly off. The lights are on a really annoying timer so that they go off at 11:15PM and on at 9:00AM. They stay on all day. The free breakfast was decent. The rooms weren't too warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I really love the place it was one of the most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed in. Everything was great .Hola guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, very clean and in a great location. Good wifi and other facilities. Staff seemed annoyed by guests at times. There is a pub crawl that leaves at 11-11:30 and staff seemed to be annoyed that people were drinking in the common area, and actually threatened to kick a group out, even though the games were organised by pub crawl leader. If staff do not want people to drink in the common area, perhaps that needs to be communicated because there seems to be no clear rules currently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ariannadavis2
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.9

The staff and facilities were poor. There was one staff member that I loved, the rest were hostile and unfriendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.9

Good afternoon, I found the night staff to be unacceptably rude. The gentleman working the desk is one of the most unpleasant people I've ever dealt with. He sat with his head phones in playing blaring music and had the audacity to threaten to kick us out of the hostel for talking in the common room during quiet . He proceeded to ask us to stand and follow him, we were then lead to the front door where he said we would be kicked if we said one more word.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
5.1

This place is hell. It does not provide for basic things starting with hygiene. I left the hostel with bedbug marks all over me. Showering is dreadful experience here, no lights, disgusting floors, water stopping on every 2 seconds... Then, there are no stairs to climb beds and mattresses are smaller than bedframes meaning they move during sleep. Staff was nice. Position was also ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.