Hostelworld.com

Hola Hostel Eixample

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
81% 1071
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
3.4

Worst hostile I've ever stayed at. Too hot in the dorms. There were flies. Staff was very rude. I do not recommend this to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were very helpful, the hostel was clean, and I loved the atmosphere. It was in a good location for getting to places like the beach, the Sagrada Familia and more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Alright hostel. People didn't really want to hangout. It's nice you can make your own food though. Good location also. Rude staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
4.0

This place is pretty far from from the night life of Barcelona, though there are a couple of tourist attractions nearby. Although it's labeled as a fun and "party hostel" it absolutely wasn't. The common room closes at 11pm and they block it off. So the only place to talk with your friends is in the hallways, and the staff will just come by and tell you to stop and go to bed. Super lame. Not fun at all. This happened each night we were there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • allisonw405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place, very clean. However the rooms got incredibly hot. And the front desk staff came off as somewhat rude, they wouldn't open the door for us we had to wait for someone to come up. And the breakfast is very small, nothing spectacular. But it's a decent location, many things are wiring walking distance. Would probably stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a good place if you don't want to stay in the middle of the chaos of plaça catalunya, ramblas etc. The security is quite high, even if I don't understand the fact that everybody can access the luggage deposit without asking reception staff (the door is just open). They serve breakfast from 7 to 9 which is a quite strange timetable as very few people would come at that time to eat... They offer you cheese and ham to make a toast... and then there is no toaster... quite strange!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.3

Very good location given the places I needed to reach, helpful staff and plenty of common space. One card for main door, room and locker - very convenient! My room (6-bed dorm) was incredibly small and without windows, there was (probably) a ventilation but the morning air was unbreathable. Free breakfast included (the quality meets value, but that is ok, don't expect much for free). It is a cheap accommodation with all the ups and downs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.3

Found the staff abrupt at times. For more nightlife orientated people it's not near any of the cool bar areas. All the hostel's atmosphere revolved around the paid bar crawl. I've never been to a hostel before where people don't speak to each other. It's clean and quiet, but not a place for those staying alone to meet people. Also, it says there's laundry but there was no washing machine and a broken dryer. Lockers were temperamental.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

A very good place to stay and you get a good free breakfast and your own locker with a key card

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.3

You get a keycard for your room and very nicely sized locker for personal items. Everything is 10-40 minutes waking distance, 20 is pretty average time to get wherever we wanted. They have bikes for you to rent for the day too. Very glad I was in an all girls room (quieter, more respectful of quiet times and such) and they switched over my friend and I to an all girls room so we could be together! They clean every day too (y) Fridges, cupboards and a kitchen (stove top, no oven) to use as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.