Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clardorr1989
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
7.1

Facilities were good, had everything you need laundry, computers, vending machines, fairly close to metro stations (6 min. Walk). Staff was nice enough. Lots of planned events including dinner every night (for a fee). Common area closes at 11pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

A lot of people packed into one spot but luckily they had AC to keep everyone cool at night and the bathrooms were separate and it worked out that way. 14 of us shared a wall with 14 others and there was a gap so you were more like staying with 28 people and could hear everything but the location was right next to sagrada familia which was really nice and it was pretty easy to get to the hostel. The breakfast was simple but good and the reception was open 24 hours which is helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
2.9

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone else. I've been to hundreds hostels and hola eixample was the worst one just because the WHOLE STAFF were unfriendly and unhelpful. I Stayed 4 nights and I couldn't use WIFI INTERNET. Breakfast ? no thanks! I felt really bad and uncomfortable there. I wish I could choose another hostel. In august I will be back to Barcelona and for sure I'm not going to stay there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Hola hostel is a fun hostel suitable for traveller who wants to meet up with other travellers. The hostel has really good ambience and organises lots of fun activities for their guests. ( free entrance to a beach party!😁) Staffs are also friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natalieeade
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the location is great. Easy to find and walking distance to the metro. There is a great little cafe next door. Wifi was good apart from peak times. Lockers are great, showers ok. Bike rental and printer facility for a small fee was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

First day was awesome. everything is perfect. except second day ac never worked. It was so hot that I couldn't sleep. Didn't know how the temperature will control the room. Other than that amazing breakfast, food, sangrila was amazing. I loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

This hostel was just okay. It's big & in a good location. The showers had good water pressure & were always warm. Also liked how the room card key unlocks your assigned locker. However, it's not very conducive to meeting other travelers & the employees are unfriendly. The rooms are poorly ventilated & the lights are fluorescent which is very unpleasant. Also, the coffee at the free breakfast is horrible. (I know it's free, but it could at least be decent because it's not cheap to stay here!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
5.4

The room I stayed at was separated by a construction site by a plastic bag. The noise was so loud all day long that it was impossible to use the room until around 6 pm. No refund was offered. Also, the breakfast included on the price was by far my worst experience at any hostel. Would def not recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.9

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Great hostel culture facilities were nice. Location wasn't ideal it was either a long walk or a few metro stations away from the main attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.1

The night life in Barcelona starts at like 2am but this hostel closes it's main area around 11pm, so if you're looking to go out a lot, this probably isn't the hostel for you. However, the bathrooms were large and clean, and the large rooms didn't feel too cramped. Overall, I thought this was a great hostel. The location is pretty good, you're not in the center of all of the tourist stuff, but you're not too far. Lights turn on at 9am and off at 11pm which I thought was a little annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.