Hostelworld.com

Hola Hostel Eixample

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ben-Blackburn
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.1

Our stay was nice in the hostel. Breakfast was nice and the beds were comfy. Location was close to metro and semi close to center. Kitchen was lacking. Had to use butter knives to chop vegetables. Atmosphere was very sleepy but it was the off season so that makes sense. Staff was fine. I had no interaction with them after check in. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location,hostel is very near to Sagrada Familia and near to Place de Catalunya.You use your room card for your locker only you can open your locker so hostel is safe.breakfast and cleanless is fine.Staff hepls everthing.there are free hair driyer free laundry and one night price is very enable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

one of the best places i have ever stayed in. totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience overall. Good location and the breakfast got the job done. Nothing too extravagant. Very large hostel with a mellow atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Cool place, really modern, the only thing that really bothered me was the fact that the dorms DIDN'T have any VENTILATION, no windows or anything, I didnt like that at all. For the rest, good cleaning, they have THE BEST FREE BREAKFAST, and the spare space its pretty cool, an awesome terrace too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

it was a great hostel but not the place if you want to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Really worth! Good hostel! Just was humid. But still amazing, location is good,staff is helpful, facilities is enough. I will live here again if I come to Barcelona !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Having a locker was a huge plus. Beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was quite clean. Absolutely hated the blackouts - the lights would turn off automatically, plunging the room into complete darkness. This happened several times each time I was in any room or bathroom. Showers were filthy and the water came in five second intervals requiring constant pushing of the button, but there was hot water (just turn the knob). Breakfast OK but lacking in variety and nutrition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.3

I just spend the night. It was ok. The locker seemed somehow insecure. The guy at the front desk was a little bit rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

A nice and clean hostel at a top location worth spending ur money on. Having to use just 1 keycard to access all the doors and your own locker is a good idea. The rooms are clean. After cooking ur own food in the kitchen, its nice to spend time in the cosy common area. Thou nothing is perfect, one of the evening staff (tall,dark features, gypsy style) was never at the reception. Always cruising at lady's. When I interrupted his fun, to ask what I need he was upset. ! work time = work time !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.