Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
82% 1385
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.3

I just spend the night. It was ok. The locker seemed somehow insecure. The guy at the front desk was a little bit rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

A nice and clean hostel at a top location worth spending ur money on. Having to use just 1 keycard to access all the doors and your own locker is a good idea. The rooms are clean. After cooking ur own food in the kitchen, its nice to spend time in the cosy common area. Thou nothing is perfect, one of the evening staff (tall,dark features, gypsy style) was never at the reception. Always cruising at lady's. When I interrupted his fun, to ask what I need he was upset. ! work time = work time !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Really good hostel overall. About 15 minutes walking from La Sagrada Familia, but kind of far from the center of the city. The security was super great because every guest got their own locker that they could unlock with their room key. The showers were cold, but the hostel had a super great social atmosphere and was really fun to just hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is situated at comfortable area which allows you to reach the most popular places in Barcelona by foot.Beds are comfortable and clean but the bathroom wasn't absolutely perfect clean.The mixed bedroom aren't the best place for girls but this is not fault of the hostel.The receptionists are a bit strange and unpolite but there is one named CARLO who is always positive, polite and with a big smile - ready to help! The best thing in the hostel is the common kitchen which you can use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. I really recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

The area was in a nice central location! A short walk from the Sagrada Familia (10minutes away about). I also love the lockers and the common area. However, the SHOWERS ARE COLD! And some of the staff is not very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ErinMercer
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

A great hostel, despite a few annoying aspects, good wifi, excellent kitchen and common area, plenty of power points, good price and location. A few minor annoying aspects like no toaster, the lighting situation, kitchen is off limits after 11pm (including microwave and kettle), the bikes are awful with the most uncomfortable seats I have ever used, the seat was tilting and unable to fix (if you want to be kind to your bits male or female, hire bikes somewhere else). Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel and I would definitely stay there again if/when I return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Very recommendable hostel. Really good facilities but staffs seriously don't care about you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

the guy at the reception desk with short blonde hair that works with the guy with long hair is extremely rude. I was trying to help him locate the key to the luggage Room and For no apparant reason he shouted at me to wait to check in. After locating the key for him he yanked it out of my hand without a thank you. i was waiting and he eventually checked me in as fast as he could and it felt like he just wanted to get rid of me as quickly as he could. I have never felt such animosity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.