Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
81% 1271
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.3

Pretty average hostel. We were put in the bottom room with no windows and sensor lights, as soon as someone stopped moving it was pitch black, even in the middle of the day. The wifi was good but the common area wasn't the best and didn't really meet anyone there. Wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: Kitchen, modern, a lot of showers, free laundry, amazing common area, 24 hours reception, fridge, computers, quiet at night, near to the metro station, good breakfast Cons: Basically no a/c on the rooms (it's a microwave), horrible beds, very dirty bathrooms and showers (I killed a bug on my first night and 4 nights before the bug was still there), no tools at the kitchen (only forks, spoons and soft knifes. No wood spoon for ex)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

It was a good location but the staff weren't the friendliest I've met. The showers also weren't fantastic but other facilities were good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Big hostel, clean , safe, great location, staff not that friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

The rooms got very overheated. small space to put your luggage. the staff at the front desk were often rude. not many people spoke English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.0

The male staff in the evening shift on the 8th of August 2016 with long hair has very awful behavior to the guests. We were kindly asking him for some advises and he answered in a very annoying way telling us repeatedly that the hostel has maps on the wall for a reason and everything was there so we should go check it by ourselves. We were very mad at his rude behavior and sat down at the lobby to check on the internet ourselves and noticed he did the same thing to other guests. AWFUL STAFF!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel was modern and clean with good facilities. Bit of a distance from the Gothic Quarter but near enough to public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

The common area is great, quite a large area to relax, I arrived at 6am and they managed to check me into my room by 10am at no extra charge this was really appreciated after traveling on a night bus. The atmosphere is very friendly, they have paella Partys for 4 euro with a beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Good value for the money. Convenient location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
4.3

By far the worst hostel I have ever been to in many years travelling. The staff were rude, spiteful and frankly, jobsworths. The kitchen and gas hob was filthy and fridges leaking goodness knows what underneath. On one occasion, the cleaner walked into our room as we slept, and continued to clean around us, waking us up: the staff failed to apologise after reporting the incident. My friends and I were threatened of eviction following a late return from a night out, making us feel uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.