Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Overall great experience here. Clean facilities, helpful staff, & great location - we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. We also bought our tickets to Sagrada Familia at the front desk to avoid the lines, and I think they had tickets to other tourist attractions available, too. There are 16 people to a room, but everyone was very respectful of quiet hours. The wifi is a little spotty and the plug by my bed didn't work consistently, but I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.3

Big rooms are separated only by a paperboard, and the facilities were not clean. The hostel is quite new and has a lot of potential, but a huge minus is the staff. I arrived at 6.30 am just wanting to wait for a daylight, but the receptionist was extremely unwelcoming. He didn't allow me to sit on a sofa because it was too close to the kitchen, and he was scared I would try to eat breakfast which I wasn't entitled to. Then he was passing by each minute to control what I was doing. Super negative

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.1

We were really disappointed by the staff, they talked to us like we were stupid and we felt like we were annoying them...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Good facilities, located within walking distance from most places. Staff was amazing and there was always some event happening at the Hostel at night. Only thing that could improve is the cleanliness of the toilets and showers..... other than that, it's value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a great location for easily being able to get to all the main attractions and the staff were always happy to give directions and information. I stayed in a room of 16 girls and was still able to get plenty of sleep as the lights went out around 11 and the noise was minimal. If you're looking for a party hostel I don't think this is the one but for me I was out walking around Barcelona all day so it was perfect to be able to come back here and get some well needed sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed for 1 night only and everything was ok in that period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

It was a fine hostel, but I felt like the staff had no huge desire to help you when compared with some of the other places I've stayed. It wasn't bad or anything, but I kind of just felt like I was another body in a bed to them. Either way, I'd still likely stay here again considering the decent location and good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
5.4

bike rental was easy and convenient. had no blankets in our room and staff had no idea but other than that the staff was great. showers were scary... no place to keep things dry except a hook.... smelled of mold. empty toiletry bottles lying around. water was on a timer and was sporadic in temperature. everything else was clean though. dorm lights are on a timer. made me feel like i was in prison. was put in a dorm with people verg far out of my age group. would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.3

Hostel was very clean and comfortable with nice personal locker. They have a kitchen you can cook. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent but timing was only from 7-9am. I think breakfast up to at least 10am would be more reasonable. Also, they close the common area at 12 midnight and you cant even read there after it closes; forcing you back into your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.0

It was a really clean place...umm the people were cool but it was kinda segregated based off where you were from, but the bathrooms were nice the kitchen and open area was nice but I didn't like that the kitchen closed at 11 and I was told I had to get out of the kitchen when I was getting water that night staff was plain rude exact words were "this is not a restaurant"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.