Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.9

All in all it was a pretty great experience! Location is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and downtown, but it is located near the basilica. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms and showers were pretty good. Wonderful, helpful staff! Great kitchen and breakfast! They also made us amazing sangria!!! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic! You're free to join the party with drinking games and a pub crawl or just stay relaxed and keep to yourself while enjoying some local food at a great price! If I'm in Barcelona again I'll be staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Hola Hostal was great! Location wise, we were able to walk to most places and there was also a metro stop right around the corner if we didn't want to walk. The lockers provided were very secure and big enough to fit my entire bag so I felt very safe leaving for the entire day. The beds were twin bunk beds and they were clean and comfy enough to sleep on for a week. The showers were not always hot but they worked! I had a wonderful stay here while I visited Spain and definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Wifi wasn't great, but no complaints whatsoever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ben-Blackburn
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.1

Our stay was nice in the hostel. Breakfast was nice and the beds were comfy. Location was close to metro and semi close to center. Kitchen was lacking. Had to use butter knives to chop vegetables. Atmosphere was very sleepy but it was the off season so that makes sense. Staff was fine. I had no interaction with them after check in. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location,hostel is very near to Sagrada Familia and near to Place de Catalunya.You use your room card for your locker only you can open your locker so hostel is safe.breakfast and cleanless is fine.Staff hepls everthing.there are free hair driyer free laundry and one night price is very enable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

one of the best places i have ever stayed in. totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience overall. Good location and the breakfast got the job done. Nothing too extravagant. Very large hostel with a mellow atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Cool place, really modern, the only thing that really bothered me was the fact that the dorms DIDN'T have any VENTILATION, no windows or anything, I didnt like that at all. For the rest, good cleaning, they have THE BEST FREE BREAKFAST, and the spare space its pretty cool, an awesome terrace too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

it was a great hostel but not the place if you want to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.