Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
83% 1411
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Cool place, really modern, the only thing that really bothered me was the fact that the dorms DIDN'T have any VENTILATION, no windows or anything, I didnt like that at all. For the rest, good cleaning, they have THE BEST FREE BREAKFAST, and the spare space its pretty cool, an awesome terrace too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

it was a great hostel but not the place if you want to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Really worth! Good hostel! Just was humid. But still amazing, location is good,staff is helpful, facilities is enough. I will live here again if I come to Barcelona !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Having a locker was a huge plus. Beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was quite clean. Absolutely hated the blackouts - the lights would turn off automatically, plunging the room into complete darkness. This happened several times each time I was in any room or bathroom. Showers were filthy and the water came in five second intervals requiring constant pushing of the button, but there was hot water (just turn the knob). Breakfast OK but lacking in variety and nutrition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.3

I just spend the night. It was ok. The locker seemed somehow insecure. The guy at the front desk was a little bit rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

A nice and clean hostel at a top location worth spending ur money on. Having to use just 1 keycard to access all the doors and your own locker is a good idea. The rooms are clean. After cooking ur own food in the kitchen, its nice to spend time in the cosy common area. Thou nothing is perfect, one of the evening staff (tall,dark features, gypsy style) was never at the reception. Always cruising at lady's. When I interrupted his fun, to ask what I need he was upset. ! work time = work time !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Really good hostel overall. About 15 minutes walking from La Sagrada Familia, but kind of far from the center of the city. The security was super great because every guest got their own locker that they could unlock with their room key. The showers were cold, but the hostel had a super great social atmosphere and was really fun to just hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel is situated at comfortable area which allows you to reach the most popular places in Barcelona by foot.Beds are comfortable and clean but the bathroom wasn't absolutely perfect clean.The mixed bedroom aren't the best place for girls but this is not fault of the hostel.The receptionists are a bit strange and unpolite but there is one named CARLO who is always positive, polite and with a big smile - ready to help! The best thing in the hostel is the common kitchen which you can use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. I really recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

The area was in a nice central location! A short walk from the Sagrada Familia (10minutes away about). I also love the lockers and the common area. However, the SHOWERS ARE COLD! And some of the staff is not very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.