Hostelworld.com

Hola Hostel Eixample

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
80% 1168
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The free breakfast was definitely a plus, the staff was really nice and willing to help, the accommodations were very safe and confort. I definitely recommend this hostel to everyone going to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! The people are really nice and help you with anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel for the money, free breakfast is pretty good and not a bad location, about 20 mins walk to more central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.4

If you want a good nights rest this is the place for you! Otherwise avoid it like the plaque. Kitchen is nice but had terrible cooking gear (spend some money on this!), laundry is a joke! (no washing machine/iron or decent board). Showers and toilets are not very clean, walls are very dirty and a constant dirty smell predominates. Broken charging station. Lights go out at 23.00 and people are not in the mood to party very much. However the mattress is amazing!And the common room is a nice touch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.7

The staff were ok if you were asking where things were and how long it would take to get there. However when I asked them to put the air conditioning on in my room because it was unbearably hot during the night i got "maybe for you" and a shrug of the shoulders which i thought was appalling. The shower had plenty space but was very dirty with mould and damp all over the tiles. The atmosphere was non-existent and groups and people didn't seem to mix. The breakfast was rather pathetic as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.9

It's a pretty dirty hostel. Location is decent but I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Comfortable beds, I liked that the lockers used your key to lock them so don't have to worry about having a lock. The free breakfast is really basic, but... It's free so it's hard to complain. Only complaint is breakfast should go until 10 because 9 is a little early to end it when on vacation. The bathrooms are really clean and there's always ones open so no worries there. There's a pub crawl each night and some nights they have food nights for local specialties for cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is amazing, the only thing that is not good is a particular staff, with a little blond dread in the morning period, he is the worst person in the hostel. Despite this, everything was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
6.9

I don't see any staff cleaning. Felt uncomfortably warm in the common area. Free breakfast was disappointing. Bread, jams, ham, bland cereal. Puddles of water on sink and counters. BRING SHOWER SHOES. Pillow w/ make-up stain. Bed was comfortable. Light plus outlet by bed. Bar crawl activities, walking tour. Close to metro and few blocks from Sagrada Familia. Safe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.9

If you're looking for a hostel experience that's fun, with a chance to meet other travellers, look elsewhere. We were in a basement room lit by awful fluorescent lights. The lights auto turn off from 11-9am and you have no control over it. Showers were absolutely disgusting. The staff was friendly but there's no bar or real lounge area. Not my type of place as a social butterfly, but if you just need a bed to sleep in after a night out in Barca it might be alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.