Hostelworld.com

Hola Hostel Eixample

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Hola Hostel Eixample Located at Calle Napols 149-151, , Barcelona.
Hola Hostel Eixample
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona / Barcelona 08013 Calle Napols 149-151
81% 1111
41.3970931 2.1772670
Hola Hostel Eixample
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.1

Location is okay, it's clean. Staff is generally okay except Mark. He was very bad that he did not answer my questions because he said that was check out time although no body is queuing for check out. Staffs were not nice. Free breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

So lovely friendly staff! They really made me feel at home : ) very helpful friendly and kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.9

Great location and felt very safe. However, was not aware of the strict no noise policy after 11pm which was good in some ways but frustrating I'm others (not being able to talk to friends for example!). Breakfast was included but pretty poor - not even a toaster for bread! Overall was a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
5.7

There is no window in room and No fresh air :( The Flea was in my blanket and all breast, hands and my face were bitten. My body was red and swollen and itching. :((((((((((((((((( I changed my room but the other room was wors than the first one. Do not have a high hope for a good breakfast. You have to wash your dishes after breakfast. I do not want to go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.4

Pros: Nice and friendly staff willing to give suggestions. Clean common area - looks just like photos. Clean bedding. Cons: In-room bathroom absolutely unclean, at least there is common bathroom that is bit nicer. Included breakfast is not really breakfast - toast with no toaster and Nutella or corn flakes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Great value for money, very clean and hygienic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Everything was clean and nice. The included breakfast was simple but good. Only downside was the mosquitos. I only saw one tiny one but woke up on the first 2 days with my arms covered in about 20 bites. The staff were really helpful an friendly an the beds were comfortable. There are maps and transport information on all the walls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.0

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful however the facility was too hot because they didn't turn the AC on and there were cockroaches in my room that we didn't discover until the last night so cleanliness was awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
7.1

Seemed like a very cleanly place on arrival. Beds were comfortable. Nice size kitchen and hang out space. You have to keep pushing a button every 15 seconds to keep the shower running which is annoying. On our last day we found 3 cockroaches running around the floor of our room! So not as clean as it appears.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

Hola hostel was in a great location! Sadly breakfast could have been a bit better, as the hostel is cheap I didn't expect much, but I would have liked to get some fruit of something, also my friend was gluten free and the only thing she could eat was slices of ham. The bathrooms in the basement also need to be re-furnished. I don't think it's the best hostel if you're travelling alone and want to meet people as there's not such a community vibe, but overall it's a cheap and clean pla

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.