Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hola Hostel Eixample

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

I absolutely LOVED this place. Super friendly & helpful staff. Great location, only a few steps from the subway. The interiors are really pretty, modern and SECURE. I arrived earlier than the check-in time and they let me leave my bags in the luggage room. CLEAN bedrooms, toilets & showers room. FREE soap, shampoo & lotion from other guest donations. You get a card to unlock the entrance, your room and your personal locker. The free breakfast was GREAt. Friendly common areas, wifi working 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.4

It's quite a relatively big hostel which meant the place didn't feel particularly friendly to me. But it's really modern and clean with all the facilities you need in a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.6

This is an all round good hostel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there are adequate facilities. It is very secure with a key card for the lockers and doors. Climbing up and down the bunk bed is a little hard as the rail is quite small, and some of the top bunks in the corner of the rooms have a protruding wall above the head space but you put the pillow the opposite end to avoid knocking yourself out in the morning! I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to my friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

This has been my favourite hostel of the trip. The rooms were clean and well ventilated. The bathrooms were also the same, and were very spacious. The staff were very helpful and the hostel was very social for a solo traveller. It felt very safe and secure. It is however a 20 minute walk from the main part of town, but it is well located to get the metro or buses to all the sights if you aren't up for walking. A huge thank you to the hostel and the guys from reception for making it a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
6.3

Hostel was fine, location was good, but there were some weird things about this hostel. The lights in the rooms are automated, so they turn off at 11 pm and turn on at 9 am. The hostel and all the people in it shut down at 11 and nobody really goes out. So if you plan on hitting any Barcelona nightlife, this may not be the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Internet doesn't work properly in all the places, they close the lobby like at 11:00 pm and the staff is rude taking the people out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
5.7

********do not book here if you actually want to sleep********** Throughout all my travels I have never had a worse experience than my stay here. They claim to have aircon in the room but I measured the temperature at night to be 32 degrees in the rooms and I was in"one of the best rooms (8 person dorm)". Staff were for the most part very unhelpful. I spent three nights there (couldn't get a refund to cancel stay) and slept barely 5 hours total. Common area OK, bathrooms awful uni dorm style, noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

very good stay at hola hostel, I loved the idea of cleaning dishes after breakfast (which a little bit early, before 9) cool atmosphere, and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Solid hostel, good security breakfast pretty basic but got the job done. Staff were a little unhelpful and dont try to print anything in a rush the computers are prehistoric.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.6

I was little disappointed with the air conditioner because I told them it was really hot in the rooms an they didn't make it colder. I couldn't sleep bc it was so hot. And the wifi wouldn't work at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.