Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
10.0

I could not recommend this place more highly ! Amazing location, staff was incredibly and our room was perfect and clean and amazing!! The quickest walk to the beach, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

If my assumptions are correct, I believe this entire hostel is run by a single family. It is located only about a 15-20 minute bus ride from Fira (and the bus only costs about $1.80). It is walking distance from the black sand beach, and the family that runs this place are the kindest people you will meet in Greece!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

The staff was so wonderful! They give many ideas of things to do, offer transportation, and are always friendly! It's right near the black sand beach, and more quiet since it's away from the town. Incredible value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

Spotlessly clean, staff very warm and helpful, great pool, very well run. 1 min walk to bus stop. 1 min walk to car/bike/atv hire and travel agent Hot water always available. Located On the quieter side of the island, the beach is 10min walk, but heck you won't be walking anywhere. Atv's or car hire are cheap and a must to see this stunning island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

It's not a hostel, it's far from Fira and Oia, close to perissa only. Nice staff and no complaints. Just, book a real hostel.. if that's what you're looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Great place! So close to Perissa Beach and some cafes, far from Thira the main part of town, but if you rent a car or an ATV it's only a 10-15 min drive! The staff were so nice and accommodating and scheduled us a taxi to get to the airport on our last day. I was expecting a crowded room but we ended up in a private room actually with our own bathroom which was so nice. Wifi was not working that well, but overall this is a great place and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
6.3

Good things about this place: it has a lovely pool, beds are comfy, towels provided, ten minute walk to beach, right next to bus stop to Fira, free shuttle from the port. Bad things: No lockers (which I emailed to ask and was told there were), shower is TINY and uncomfortable, hostel not near much other than bus and beach, staff doesn't speak great English, one key for a dorm room shared between all occupants and left at usually unmanned desk, and 5 euro printing (FOR ONE PAGE). Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.7

About 10-15 minutes walking from the nice part of Perissa beach. Outdoor area is awesome- the pool is lovely and the bar is cool too. We were in a strange basement bedroom that was a bit uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a great hostel but far away from Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.