Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Holiday Beach Resort Located at Perrissa Beach, Santorini, Santorini.
Holiday Beach Resort
Greece
Santorini 84700 Perrissa Beach, Santorini
83% 223
36.3513806 25.4584687
Holiday Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lizzylodge
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

As soon as I got off the ferry (very disorientated) I had someone from the hostel waiting for me with a sign which was such a relief and so welcoming!!!! Bit of a bummer there was no kitchen but I should have read the hostel description more indepth. The pool was awesome and Bar was super cool, would have loved to see it in peak season. My room was really nice although they should advertise DONT DRINK THE TAP WATER IN SANTORINI! Location is quite far out but you have bus right by

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlovvorn
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.7

The Holiday Beach Resort was perfect for our needs! Traveling with a bunch of girls, we not only felt safe, but the staff was super nice and inviting! The place is about 10-15min walk from the beach and about a 7min walk from the closest market. Demetra, the lady at the front desk was super great and even arranged travel from our hostel to Oia and then picked us up that night. They also provide free transport from the port and back! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.3

This place was pretty much as expected. Nothing too extraordinary, but nothing to complain about either. It was pretty quiet when we were there bc it was a little late in the season, and that was totally fine with us. The location is an easy walk to the beach and there are plenty of places to eat, drink, or just relax. Overall, we enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to our friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Excelente lugar e instalaciones, camas cómodas, baños limpios... Pero la persona de persona de recepción casi nunca está disponible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithbrummer5632
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed in the 5 person room with 4 other girls for 2 nights. The couple who run the place are amazing...so sweet and accommodating. They helped us arrange transportation and book different tours around the island. The area is quiet and not close to many of the restaurants, shopping, or night life, so you have to take a taxi or bus if you want to go out. It is within walking distance of a nice Black Sand Beach. We went there and swam, rented chairs with umbrellas and ordered drinks and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay and am going to stay again staff was very friendly and welcoming and I felt extremely safe in my environment walking distance to beach and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.9

This hotel is not right by the beach, so the name is a bit misleading. It's a 10 minute walk if you go straight there, 25min walk if you go to the main part of Perissa beach. It is right by a bus stop though. The pool area was wonderful and the dorm was comfortable and clean, but there are no in-room lockers and a shared key. The woman at the front desk was nice but slow and unorganized. She asked me to pay twice and did the same thing to another guest. Overall good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location. Not far from Fira or perissa beach. Would have valued a shared kitchen to make some own food preparation easier. Fresh towels daily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Easy to find. I first to the bus to Fira and to Perissa and asked the staff on the bus to tell me the stop. After that just walk down the road. Lovely woman at the desk even though I was there over hour later than I had told. No lift and I had heavy backs but the lady helped. Nice basic room and awesome view from the balcony. Mini fridge and old TV. Bathroom is small like always in Greece. Nice walk to the beach. Pool bar open until midnight and they serve some food too. I got fries at 10 pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is lovely! The pool and recreation area is complete with a bar/restaurant and billiards table, lounge chairs, and a beautiful Santorini view. I am a 24 year old female (and was traveling with another 24 year old female), and we felt very safe in the area. It's a roughly 20 minute walk to the black sand beach, where there is a board walk and restaurants. It's also a quick walk to a grocery store, bakery, and ATV/other rentals. The hostel offers a breakfast for 5€, and bar food at thepool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.