Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Holiday Beach Resort Located at Perrissa Beach, Santorini, Santorini.
Holiday Beach Resort
Greece
Santorini 84700 Perrissa Beach, Santorini
82% 214
36.3513806 25.4584687
Holiday Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Excelente lugar e instalaciones, camas cómodas, baños limpios... Pero la persona de persona de recepción casi nunca está disponible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithbrummer5632
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed in the 5 person room with 4 other girls for 2 nights. The couple who run the place are amazing...so sweet and accommodating. They helped us arrange transportation and book different tours around the island. The area is quiet and not close to many of the restaurants, shopping, or night life, so you have to take a taxi or bus if you want to go out. It is within walking distance of a nice Black Sand Beach. We went there and swam, rented chairs with umbrellas and ordered drinks and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay and am going to stay again staff was very friendly and welcoming and I felt extremely safe in my environment walking distance to beach and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.9

This hotel is not right by the beach, so the name is a bit misleading. It's a 10 minute walk if you go straight there, 25min walk if you go to the main part of Perissa beach. It is right by a bus stop though. The pool area was wonderful and the dorm was comfortable and clean, but there are no in-room lockers and a shared key. The woman at the front desk was nice but slow and unorganized. She asked me to pay twice and did the same thing to another guest. Overall good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location. Not far from Fira or perissa beach. Would have valued a shared kitchen to make some own food preparation easier. Fresh towels daily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Easy to find. I first to the bus to Fira and to Perissa and asked the staff on the bus to tell me the stop. After that just walk down the road. Lovely woman at the desk even though I was there over hour later than I had told. No lift and I had heavy backs but the lady helped. Nice basic room and awesome view from the balcony. Mini fridge and old TV. Bathroom is small like always in Greece. Nice walk to the beach. Pool bar open until midnight and they serve some food too. I got fries at 10 pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is lovely! The pool and recreation area is complete with a bar/restaurant and billiards table, lounge chairs, and a beautiful Santorini view. I am a 24 year old female (and was traveling with another 24 year old female), and we felt very safe in the area. It's a roughly 20 minute walk to the black sand beach, where there is a board walk and restaurants. It's also a quick walk to a grocery store, bakery, and ATV/other rentals. The hostel offers a breakfast for 5€, and bar food at thepool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
6.0

Not a fan of this place. We wanted to finish off our trip by staying in a nice place and I honestly would have chosen a hostel over this hotel. Arrived and said that you are supposed to book a room per person not 2 people to a room which didn't make much sense to me. Beds were very uncomfortable, so so noisy could not sleep at night. Then we went to check out and the lady accused us of not paying when in fact we paid by cash at arrival. Also breakfast was not included. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful get-away resort. An easy 10 min walk to the beach and wonderful bars. Pool is gorgeous. Pool food could be better but decent and fair prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

There are no dorms, only hotel rooms. Luckily my roommate was nice or that would be very awkward sharing a hotel like room with a stranger, don't advertise what you don't have. Otherwise very close to black beach, lovely pool, really clean. Fira is like 20 minutes by bus for all the nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.