Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Great pool area, serving drinks and basic food. 5 minute walk from a lovely long beach with lots of restraunts and cafes. Near to the bus stop to get into Fira, it takes about 20-25 minutes to get in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
5.1

Not a terrible location but definitely not what they promise. Terrible security. No lockers and there is only one key to the room for everyone inside to share. No lock on the bathroom door or even a shower curtain. I would not reccomend this place for solo female travelers. I was the only female in the room with all males and felt very uncomfortable. At least the pool is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.0

bro. pool was nice? black beach y no? grandmas recipe souvlaki? 2 a day. i had a private room with kitchen and bath ensuite fam. yung dude was str8 chillin madskis. i wudnt trippin. 10 min walk to restaraunts n such +5 to beach. it was FINE.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
5.1

I was disappointed in our stay. The owner was very kind but never around and we often had to wait around for her to help for hours. The location was 15 min from the beach which was nice but far from everything else. I would have splurged for somewhere closer to Fira or Oia. The pool area was really great and breakfast was good. It was just overpriced for the service and location. Bed and room was good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.4

We had a great stay here, pool was absolutely fantastic. Room was immensely basic and didn't reflect the photos, but served its purpose. Transport from airport was SO worth 20 euros. Free transport to the Port was also so helpful. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Irini waited until 12midnight for us to arrive, great host. Public transport is NOT regular. PAY IN CASH. I paid by card, the money was taken out, transferred back to me and taken out again a week later at a better exchange rate...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.7

I had no expectation really into Greece. We had booked transfer from the hotel to pick us up from the airport which they never showed up causing a bit of stress. The location was very far out I would recommended not staying that far out. Also the bathrooms and rooms were quite small and dingy. I probably wouldn't return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

For the price, this is a really good place to stay. Pool is great, and it's near the beaches. Bus stop is nearby to take you to Fira. My main issue is there is only one key for the shared room, so you have to keep going to reception. If the other people leave the door unlocked as a favour, there are no lockers in the room so it isn't very secure. You also have to sleep with the door unlocked. Get more keys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.1

I loved this place . The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. It had an awesome pool to lay by during the day. It's around a 30 minute bus Drive to Fira. There are local buses that come regularly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.9

It's so cute and located close to the black sand beach of Perissa. However, it is about an hour bus ride to Oia, which had the iconic views. I'd recommend renting an ATV (30 euro per day) so you can ride around the island faster. The breakfast is 5 euro, but not worth it in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.3

Located close to the bus stop but Perissa is a little bit far by foot. Shower is too small but otherwise the room was fine. Pool is convenient and the staff are very helpful if you want to book any tours. Overall I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×