Hostelworld.com

Holiday Beach Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Holiday Beach Resort Located at Perrissa Beach, Santorini, Santorini.
Holiday Beach Resort
Greece
Santorini 84700 Perrissa Beach, Santorini
85% 162
36.3513806 25.4584687
Holiday Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and 2 min walk to Paradise Beach. Good place to stay if you're looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the holiday resort. The pictures match real life but the experience was great. The pool and pool bar were amazing. All of the staff from the front desk receptionist to the bartenders, cleaning staff and drivers were all very friendly and helpful. You are within walking distance to black sand beach and the bus stop is across the street. It is a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were small, especially the bathroom but efficient. Definitely recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is absolutely gorgeous and staff very kind, always willing to help. They gave clean towels every morning and transfer from and to the port. The pool is incredible and there is a pool table. No bunkbeds, which is great ( I personally dislike bunkbeds). The girl from the pool bar had a great music taste. The only 2 things they could improve is giving every one a room key (as the room had a single one we had to share) and putting shower curtains in the toilet. Recommend it. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel looks great but it is terribly run. The one lady that is always there was very forgetful and tried to charge us for our room twice - make sure you get a receipt. The shower was decent except that there was no glass door or curtain so the entire bathroom was soaking wet. Pool is nice and room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

We stayed here for 4 nights and we really enjoyed ourselves! The pool is extremely nice and we ended up with a 2 person room, instead of the 4 person room that we booked, which was a pleasant surprise! We didn't get wifi in our room, and our air conditioner was on-the-fritz for our first few nights, but the short 10-15 minute walk to the beach made up for it. There was a bus stop very close by to take us to Fira and oia, AND they drove us to the ferry at 11:30 PM (SO awesome)! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Very clean and cheap place to stay. It was very quiet when we stayed so there was no atmosphere like the pictures suggested there would be. Free transfers to and from the port. It is not near to anything unless you walk for about 15 minutes, but that is fine if you hire quad bikes, then the location is fine enough. Also they won't hire quad bikes to anyone 20 or younger (not sure what the cut off age is), even if you have a full drivers licence, so we had to walk down the street to hire.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, security isn't too tight but the area is very safe, so no worries here. Great location in my opinion: in a fairly-secluded area just a short walk from Santorini beach, about 40 min bus ride from Red Beach, 45 min bus ride from ferry, and about one hour from Thira (capital, the White City). Wifi was good, great price, didn't have the breakfast, but the pool area was a dream. I recommend it, great place to use as a home-base while traveling and to kick back and enjoy the sun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

A really beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Clean and confortable, this Hotel it's a perfect home-base to travel across Santorini. It's located just 10 minutes walking to Perissa beach, which is probably the best beach in Santorini. Also, you can rent a motorbike on the hotel and travel across the Island. The pool area it's gorgeous, and it's a perfect place to take a break. Besides, if you send your reservation in advance, the staff will pick you up from the port. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

I hear this place is popping in the summer (I was here before the High season) so I had to take the bus to Fira/Oia to get any town life. The beach at Perissa is wonderful though and a 25-35 min walk from this place. I'd say the real allure is the staff--it's family owned and the owner really cares about her guests. I understand that they were renovating some of the rooms as I was leaving so hopefully it will be great for summer '16.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.