Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Beach Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Holiday Beach Resort Located at Perrissa Beach, Santorini, Santorini.
Holiday Beach Resort
Greece
Santorini 84700 Perrissa Beach, Santorini
81% 196
36.3513806 25.4584687
Holiday Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Clean and quiet. Not in the best location is easy to get to from metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

It was fine ! Rooms are dated. The staff are friendly. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to go to the main cause this is literally on the other side of the island. You need to get two long buses to get into the main parts of Santorini (Oia). The pool is so nice and it's near a beach so good if you just want to relax for a few days around a pool or beach etc. Good transfer to and from port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

You get a room with a lock and key, a not so helpful person at the front desk, and a 15 minute walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Fab little place about 7 mins walk from Perivolos beach with bars, restaurants etc. Near a bus stop if you want to explore the island. The pool is great with a lovely view of the mountains & the rooms simple but with a fridge & everything you might need. Hope to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
4.6

Awful shower is tiny and the water goes everywhere. Right beside the toilet with no room to stand. Bathroom stinks like sulfur. Water is salty. Room is a good size and room service is good. Pool is nice. Location requires 15 min walk to anywhere main.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Near the bus stop for Fira, 10 minutes walk from the beach. The busses are not on time, so just wait at the bus stop. Good shuttle service to and from the port.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a perfect location. We rented a quad, just down the road, and explored the island for 4 days. The staff was so kind and helpful. The room was clean and we would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel very close to Black Sand beach, however we quickly realized being close to Fira/Oia is much more desirable. Wish we knew that upon booking this hostel, but nonetheless the staff was very nice and helpful, shuttle service available which was really nice. Pool was nice but food was expensive there. I wish we were given a 'run down' of Santorini upon arrival/ given some recommendations on the city etc but we did not. I would not stay there again however this is only because of its location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff speak very little English, but were friendly. It's near a bus station if you want to get to other parts of the island. The pool is nice. The rooms are cleaned daily and they give you clean towels everyday. There is only 1 key per room which is a bit annoying. Not really a hostel but more of a hotel, so meeting people can be hard. About a 10 minute walk to the black sand perrissa beach. 30 euros for a taxi from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were super friendly and sweet. However, our room was inconsistently clean. The bathroom was only cleaned sometimes, sometimes beds were made and other times not. The room also had a pretty funky smell to it. The location was good for a more chilled out vacation near perissa beach and easy to ride quad bikes to Fira or Oia/ catch the bus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.