X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Holiday Hostel Bucharest Reviews

Romulus Street, No. 79, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Holiday Hostel is at the absolute top of my list for places I have stayed. I booked for a few days at first and ended up staying over two weeks. The staff become your friends. They are just amazing. The hostel is so comfortable it just feels like home. I will be back for another stay whenever I go to Bucharest. Thanks again Holiday Hostel for an amazing stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your feedback and for being such a lovely guest! We all miss you already!:) All the best and hope to see you again sometime!

94%

This place was awesome, really cheap, clean and friendly staff. The location is ideally close to Unirii Square too. Definitely recommend staying here, the beds were comfortable and the linen was clean. Probably the best hostel we have stayed at. Only down fall was that there isn't a huge common area and breakfast wasn't actually included as advertised on hostel world.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your feedback! Well, to keep the prices so low, we had to cut the breakfast for some certain rooms. However, this is advertise under each type of the room. I feel really sorry for the confusion. Considering the huge common room, at the moment when you been here it wasn't ready but, now is all done and waiting for his guests. Cheers and all the best! :)

94%

24h reception, clean, good Wi-Fi connection, central location, helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope next time when you'll be in Bucharest, you'll choose our hostel again. All the best!:)

94%

Totul e prietenos si dragut, conditii foarte bune pt. pretul platit, ma voi reintoarce cu siguranta!

  • 7th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Multumim frumos si sper sa ne revedem curand! :)

100%

One of the best hostel's ive ever stayed in, the rooms are nice and clean, Staff are very kind and friendly, they have a special video on youtube with directions to the hostel which was very helpful to me. I highly recommend this hostel to others and if i ever travel to Bucharest again I will be staying here!

  • 6th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was great, only at night we felt pretty unsecure on the way to the hostel and in the surrounding area and streets. During the day it was no problem at all! Very nice place and people!!!


97%

Recommended! We didn't watch the youtube video & we got lost. Not many streets have signs, so watch the video! They didn't complain when we arrived late & the staff were always asking if they could help or give advice. There's a nice kitchen, 24-hour reception, free map & ice cold beer. The double room was huge & even had its own living room! The beds are a little squeaky and there can be some noise, so if you're a light sleeper just take some earplugs & you'll have no problem. Great atmosphere!


97%

Cleanliness, service and advice by staff, atmosphere - everything is top at this hostel. It is maybe not the most central location, but on the other hand distances in Bukarest are quite big everywhere.

  • 5th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms and facillities were the best I've seen in a while, and the common areas make it easy to meet other travellers.


97%

I have to say, this place was fantastic. Amazing value, all single beds, pristine, floor length mirrors everywhere along the walls (weirdly wonderful after staying in many places with only a tiny one in the bathroom), the showers were better than many hotels I've stayed in and the staff were truly passionate about their city, country and hostel. Location requires maybe 10-15 mins from the main area but was simple enough.


91%

Excellent hostel, staff are very welcoming and accommodating.


80%

I liked Holiday Hostel as soon as we booked, as they sent us very comprehensive and easy-to-follow directions from the airport - including a You-Tube video! The staff were very helpful and accommodating - we arrived at about 8am and even though our room wasn't ready we were able to have a shower and leave our bags. They also could not do enough to help us with our ongoing travel plans. We'd booked a private double room which turned out to be a whole separate apartment - it was great!


100%

Great hostel! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and it is excellent value for money!!


74%

Brand new and absolutely clean hostel where we had a fresh night thanks to the air conditioneer. Unfortunately, we keep a bitter memory of our stay because we had to pay to use the kitchen and the bathrooms after the check-out !!! Quite a bad surprise since we have a flight late in the night...


97%

Simply fantastic place, save, clean, welcoming and friendly staff... We especially appreciated the location of the hostel. Situated in a lively but not touristical quarter, surrounded by a whole bunch of early 20th centuries buildings of all states, this place offered an authentic and amazing view of this fascinating city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for all this wonderful words! Good luck and hope to see you again!:)

94%

Everything was perfect. Huge room with living room, bedroom, balcony and private bathroom. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice people around. The only reason we chose to rate the location as average is because at first the hostel was difficult to find and is ten minutes walk from the old centre where most things are happening. Overall a brilliant hostel and we´d recommend it to anyone.


97%

Really nice staff and atmosphere. Just a little far from the center but still ok.


100%

Really lovely place with very welcoming staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! You've been a wonderful guest!:)

91%

Pro's: very friendly staff, clean, has kitchen free to use and modern bathrooms, comfy beds Con's: zone around hostel doesn't seem to be very secure in the night


91%

Great hostel, the reception people are there for you night and day. It's nearby city center and the rooms had good air conditioning.


(56 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback