Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Holiday Jones Located at 1659 W. Division St., , Chicago.
Holiday Jones
USA
Chicago IL 60622 1659 W. Division St.
90% 230
41.9030116 -87.6697504
Holiday Jones
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great 6 night stay at Holiday Jones hostel. We were in town for Lollapalooza and the hostel was in such a great location, very close to the blue line. The staff were helpful, and the rooms were good too. Great coffee from the coffee shop downstairs as well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Chicago

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice and clean hostel, great common area, easy to reach via public transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I love this place.. Ppl were friendly.. Staff were amazing.. Would love to visit again..this was my first hostel and they gave me the greatest impression of hostels.. Thank u so much hope to be back in winter..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay Holiday Jones. It is very well located, in a region with several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also very close is the Division subway station (blue line), which is an easy way to connect to all interisting parts of the city. I din't consider the price cheap, but taking into account the high cost of accommodation in Chicago I considered it be very fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed talking with the staff who worked 4 am in the morning in the basement. I couldn't sleep so I went down there to get a cup of water and he is super nice. My room was supposed to be a 6 bedroom ensiute but poorly designed. 4 beds in a small room and one door to another room with 2 beds and a bathroom. But! At night the only person stayed in the other room next to the bathroom shut the door so basically she has a room with a personal restroom that we can't really use. Location good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! I've stayed in hostels all over the world, and this was one of my favorites. The staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms are clean and stylish, and the common space is large and clean. Also, there's a great/cheap empanada restaurant in the lobby of the hostel. The location is perfect if you're looking for a young neighborhood with lots of places to eat/drink. 2 min walk from the blue line, which goes directly to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

Really great hostel! The area is amazing, with lots of fun restaurants and bars within walking distance. About $10-$12 Uber downtown or a half an hour bike ride and easy subway. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and single person washrooms with showers so you have some privacy. My only suggestion would be to add lockers or some sort of security in the rooms for personal belongings. Highly recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aymangalal245980
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.4

One of my worst hostel experiences ever , probably could make me stop going to hostels according to hostel world.com . Although this hostel had very high rating , it was far beyond lower than that . I stayed one night in a 4 bed dorm -and my room mate was smoking weed out of the hostel , comes back high and smells the whole floor with weed . The air in my bedroom was non breathable , the staff made me pay in order to go to another room !! Instead of apology for letting this type of guests ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

The room was extremely clean (the bathroom too) and totally worth the money. There is a subway station just a minute away, and is very convenient to reach any other part of town (downtown chicago is just 3 stops away). Would definitely recommend it! The only downside I faced was the lack of charging points in rooms, near the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.7

The twin private room was like a closet. Just room for the two beds and luggages, and that´s it. But unless you are too claustrophobic, what else do you need in a hostel? There were plenty of bathrooms, and facilities were kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the coffee shop seemed cool. The atmosphere was calm, and the location was great, close to Damen and with many shops, restaurants and venues around the corner. Simple, clean, pleasant but a litle bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.