Hostelworld.com

Holiday Jones

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Holiday Jones Located at 1659 W. Division St., , Chicago.
Holiday Jones
USA
Chicago IL 60622 1659 W. Division St.
92% 204
41.9030116 -87.6697504
Holiday Jones
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aymangalal245980
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
5.4

One of my worst hostel experiences ever , probably could make me stop going to hostels according to hostel world.com . Although this hostel had very high rating , it was far beyond lower than that . I stayed one night in a 4 bed dorm -and my room mate was smoking weed out of the hostel , comes back high and smells the whole floor with weed . The air in my bedroom was non breathable , the staff made me pay in order to go to another room !! Instead of apology for letting this type of guests ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

The room was extremely clean (the bathroom too) and totally worth the money. There is a subway station just a minute away, and is very convenient to reach any other part of town (downtown chicago is just 3 stops away). Would definitely recommend it! The only downside I faced was the lack of charging points in rooms, near the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.7

The twin private room was like a closet. Just room for the two beds and luggages, and that´s it. But unless you are too claustrophobic, what else do you need in a hostel? There were plenty of bathrooms, and facilities were kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the coffee shop seemed cool. The atmosphere was calm, and the location was great, close to Damen and with many shops, restaurants and venues around the corner. Simple, clean, pleasant but a litle bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff was super helpful, everything was very clean, and the location was awesome! The blankets on the beds are pretty small and thin, but if you ask they give you this big fluffy one that is more than warm enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

I only spent one night here but it was a good hostel. easy to get to, clean rooms and bathrooms, towels provided and lovely and helpful staff. I missed breakfast and didn't see much more of the hostel than my bed but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Here was really awesome. I just worried about facilities a lot but it was clean and thier design was great as well as kitchen was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect, clean and we had everything we needed. The only issue was that the heat pushed in air that was extremely dry. To the point where we needed to go get chap stick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2016
10.0

I think here is perfect hostel in Chicago for me. All stuffs were clean all the time. I got a room with one bunk bed and also the lower one was bigger like twin or queen size. Moreover the area was pretty good. They have a café down stair in front of the lobby when you get in the building you will see it. The price is reasonable price I total agree with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
8.3

the boy staff were standoffish and did not make me feel very welcome from the start. never really smiled or acted happy to be there. the girl who checked me out was very pleasant. the sheets were thin and the room was ice cold, we asked to turn the heat up but it didn't help at all. other than that, it was a fairly good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
8.3

The extra washroom on the second floor should have more frequent maintenance/cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.