Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
8.9

We stayed in the Twin Private room. It is INCREDIBLY small. There is just enough room to stand up in it and get changed. For the price this room should be bigger. It's just not enough space and they could have made the layout better instead of cramming you into the tiniest room I've ever seen. Aside from the size of the room, the hostel is great. Common area, great location and friendly staff. I would recommend it but just be aware that the twin private will be just enough room to stand in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hanhquyen
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Great value for a budget stay. Facilities are basic but clean, plus a spacious kitchen with sufficient utensils and appliance. Staffs are super accommodating. Very convenient location - 30 mins on subway and bus to downtown. The empanadas restaurant right in front, plus other nice restaurant nearby is definitely a plus. Walls are a bit thin so if you're sensitive with noise, beware. There are personal lockers, bring your own locks or buy it in the front desk. I'd stay again when in Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Most staff really helpful, mattresses ..maybe time for upgrade, very basic room provisions, eg no bed lights (although was supplied when I asked for one)Worst thing is the noise between rooms and from corridor. But it is good location and very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

I am glad to have found such a great place to stay. I felt I could easily get any place in the city being so close to the Blue Line. The neighborhood had a great selection of food and small bars - great for relaxing after a day out sight-seeing. I will recommend this place to friends who are planning a visit to Chicago. To the staff at Holiday Jones, thank you for making my visit memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.1

Location was absolutely excellent, but it was expensive for a room of only two bunk beds! Plus there were not a lot of restrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.4

This place is amazing for the cost. I stayed here for 6 nights and I was still able to afford to spend money like a typical tourist. You're going to be sharing rooms with different people constantly but that's the great thing about traveling you meet people from all walks of life. I saw Chinese, Korean, French, Indian, British, and other American tourist through out my stay. This is one for the books.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall it is good, especially the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel, fun community room, cool cafe aswell, staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Quite expensive at $34 a night, but maybe that's par for the course for hostels in the United States. Nicely situated on the O'Hare Airport subway line; you can get downtown in a few minutes on this same line. Has a breakfast, which is appreciated. Didn't see anyone using the common area, but it looked nice for either small or large groups. Towels provided and showers are quite nice. Has a few rules to keep in mind, but nothing drastic, just general ediquate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathangneff4631
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

All around good place, very nice kitchen facility. Bathrooms weren't bad either. Could have used more outlets in the 3-person dorm. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.