Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.6

I opted for a private room and was a little surprised by how tiny-small my room (202) actually was. The staff, on the other hand, were great. They were cheerful, helpful, informative and very accommodating. The breakfast covered the basics, The shared bathrooms (there are three to a floor, though I used only the nearest one to my room) were very clean. Overall, Holiday Jones was a very nice place to stay and a great value. Thanks Holiday Jones!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

All around a great stay! Room was comfy, the vibe was chill and the music in the lobby was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Dear colleagues! Your hostel is very nice: extra clean, rapid internet, friendly stuff. Only one: change milk to yogurt in brakfast since a lot of adult people show low tolerance to whole milk. Best regards, Tatiana Sukhanova, PhD

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dougr18771
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Holiday at the jones was amazing ... the best place I have ever stayed ... easy to get to from o'hare (blue line to division) and super close to down town and for all the sights (blue line again) I personal hopped on the metro and got off at Chicago and took a nice walk to down town, it takes about 20 - 30 minutes to walk but get great view of the city. The staff are so friendly and helpful will give you any advice and support that you need. This is an amazing place you'll have to stay here !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

We were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel comfortable (he gave us a tour too). We stayed at the small BFF suite which was a great value for the money since we only needed the place to sleep. The commons area was huge with an extensive kitchen, couches, board games, a TV, and computers. I was impressed by how clean the bathrooms were during our entire stay. Family-friendly, affordable, clean, right by Division station, highly recommended. (Only issue: chilly at night; bring warm clothes)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.0

They charge you for the Wi-Fi?! Not a fan of that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was great. Very clean and liked all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location ! Great staff ! Very clean Rested very well at that place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bbonds19899696
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Jones. Not only did I feel safe (worker stopped me to make sure I was a guest. Thank you for taking your time to do that), it was a comfortable stay for the price and the breakfast was always a plus. The common room is open all night which stands out over the previous four hostels I was with (best of luck figuring out how to play on that pool table).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I chose Holiday Jones because of the price and high reviews. This place did not disappoint, in fact, it exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. You're walking distance from a two fun strips of restaurants, shopping stores, coffee shops, and bars. Not to mention, the hostel's front lobby shares the space with an empanada restaurant/cafe. Overall, had a great experience here. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.