Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Holiday Jones Located at 1659 W. Division St., , Chicago.
Holiday Jones
USA
Chicago IL 60622 1659 W. Division St.
92% 236
41.9030116 -87.6697504
Holiday Jones
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time and would 100% stay again. The location is fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff was super great, helpful and funny. rooms are nice, everything is clean, the toilets tend to be, but on some days it varies. the atmosphere is cosy and relaxed. It is located in a neighbourhood, so not directly in the city, but easily accessible via metro. I would definitely recommend staying here because the area is nice and hip, friendly stuff and the hostel itself is really artsy and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • twelvecowwoman
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

I had the pleasure of staying here during my big backpacking adventure and had a great time! this hostel is just perfectly located for the Chicago traveler, great access to public transportation, the staff is super friendly and helpful (thanks for the extra comforter) and the people that stayed there just wanted to have a good & safe place to sleep - no party central, which I loved! enjoyed my time here and will come back again - just wasn't impressed by the breakfast, hence only 4 stars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Really great stay here. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a nice place to stay that isn't packed with smelly and messy backpackers. Ideal for a city break.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great 6 night stay at Holiday Jones hostel. We were in town for Lollapalooza and the hostel was in such a great location, very close to the blue line. The staff were helpful, and the rooms were good too. Great coffee from the coffee shop downstairs as well. Would recommend to anyone visiting Chicago

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice and clean hostel, great common area, easy to reach via public transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I love this place.. Ppl were friendly.. Staff were amazing.. Would love to visit again..this was my first hostel and they gave me the greatest impression of hostels.. Thank u so much hope to be back in winter..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a very pleasant stay Holiday Jones. It is very well located, in a region with several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also very close is the Division subway station (blue line), which is an easy way to connect to all interisting parts of the city. I din't consider the price cheap, but taking into account the high cost of accommodation in Chicago I considered it be very fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed talking with the staff who worked 4 am in the morning in the basement. I couldn't sleep so I went down there to get a cup of water and he is super nice. My room was supposed to be a 6 bedroom ensiute but poorly designed. 4 beds in a small room and one door to another room with 2 beds and a bathroom. But! At night the only person stayed in the other room next to the bathroom shut the door so basically she has a room with a personal restroom that we can't really use. Location good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! I've stayed in hostels all over the world, and this was one of my favorites. The staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms are clean and stylish, and the common space is large and clean. Also, there's a great/cheap empanada restaurant in the lobby of the hostel. The location is perfect if you're looking for a young neighborhood with lots of places to eat/drink. 2 min walk from the blue line, which goes directly to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.