Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.0

They charge you for the Wi-Fi?! Not a fan of that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was great. Very clean and liked all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location ! Great staff ! Very clean Rested very well at that place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bbonds19899696
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Jones. Not only did I feel safe (worker stopped me to make sure I was a guest. Thank you for taking your time to do that), it was a comfortable stay for the price and the breakfast was always a plus. The common room is open all night which stands out over the previous four hostels I was with (best of luck figuring out how to play on that pool table).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I chose Holiday Jones because of the price and high reviews. This place did not disappoint, in fact, it exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. You're walking distance from a two fun strips of restaurants, shopping stores, coffee shops, and bars. Not to mention, the hostel's front lobby shares the space with an empanada restaurant/cafe. Overall, had a great experience here. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Holiday Jones is among the top hostels that I've stayed in: Cleanliness was hotel-quality, the staff was extremely welcoming, and the location is in close proximity to the many local hot spots and eateries that Wicker Park has to offer, and just a short walk to the Blue Line. This will be my go-to for all future visits to Chicago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Jones - one of the cleanest and most well equipped hostels I've ever stayed in. The location in Wicker Park is perfect for exploring the neighborhood, and guests even receive a neighborhood guide. The hostel's also right by a stop on the Blue Line (Division), which makes getting downtown for tourist attractions very simple. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating, and all were so friendly and welcoming! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed during the coldest weekend in Chicago! Lovely property with cosy, bright rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great. Very close to CVS and train station. Clean, fun and great vibe! Would def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect for all needs when hostelling. Kitchen was amazing, great cafe, rooms were super clean and spacious, bathrooms were amazing and the common area was very welcoming and comfortable. Plus a tv with Netflix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremywatso2747
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a great time at this hostel, meeting lots of interesting people. Facilities are amazing, huge kitchen and great common area downstairs, perfect to meet people when travelling solo. The beds were comfy and combined showers/bathrooms were clean and spacious. The highlight is probably the location, if you're wanting to visit a bit more than the traditional downtown. Only thing is, the staff, while extremely nice, works like in a hotel and doesn't really interact with guests, which too bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.