Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Holiday Jones Located at 1659 W. Division St., , Chicago.
Holiday Jones
USA
Chicago IL 60622 1659 W. Division St.
92% 253
41.9030116 -87.6697504
Holiday Jones
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect for all needs when hostelling. Kitchen was amazing, great cafe, rooms were super clean and spacious, bathrooms were amazing and the common area was very welcoming and comfortable. Plus a tv with Netflix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremywatso2747
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a great time at this hostel, meeting lots of interesting people. Facilities are amazing, huge kitchen and great common area downstairs, perfect to meet people when travelling solo. The beds were comfy and combined showers/bathrooms were clean and spacious. The highlight is probably the location, if you're wanting to visit a bit more than the traditional downtown. Only thing is, the staff, while extremely nice, works like in a hotel and doesn't really interact with guests, which too bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
6.0

I truly had a hard time to sleep during my first day due to the amount of noise around the halls ,loud music ,and people not been respectful to who is sleeping .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
7.7

Overall pretty unimpressed. I booked a VERY overpriced private room and it was a bunk bed in the tiny little corner room. The only other thing in the room was a little desk. Still have to use the shared shower in the hallway so nothing special at all. Big common area downstairs but no atmosphere. Coffee shop in the front for outside guests. It was pretty hipster but nothing gave me a 'wow' factor when I went in. Staff were friendly, but not very chatty. Won't be back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

The neighborhood and surrounding area was exactly the vibe we wanted. Lots to do! Our room was on street level with a window that faces a busy sidewalk, so if privacy is an issue for you, you might need to request a different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.6

A good location on a street where lots of things to do. Subway very close. Room was well kept and staff were very helpful. Common room area was spacious and well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Modern, spacious room. Great breakfast and clean bathrooms. Would recommend staying here if you prefer a hotel like feel to your hostel stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

The room is good overall but I do think they should have put the pictures online so people would know better about the place before they book

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time and would 100% stay again. The location is fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff was super great, helpful and funny. rooms are nice, everything is clean, the toilets tend to be, but on some days it varies. the atmosphere is cosy and relaxed. It is located in a neighbourhood, so not directly in the city, but easily accessible via metro. I would definitely recommend staying here because the area is nice and hip, friendly stuff and the hostel itself is really artsy and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.