Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday Jones

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jonathangneff4631
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

All around good place, very nice kitchen facility. Bathrooms weren't bad either. Could have used more outlets in the 3-person dorm. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Good place,good location.Good people..Coffee shop is in the loby.10-15 minutes from Center of Chicago with 70 Bus to State street two blocks from Michigan Ave(main street in Chicago) ,stop for 70 bus is 15seconds from the door.Blue line just 3-4 minutes from building.56 bus 3-4 minutes if you choose take Milwaukee ave.Restaurants, options for eat something near Hostel are there+Wendys ,Burger King.Breakfast is complimentary,kitchen 24 hours for you.Small shop in.We can improve too .5+ generally

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Very sweet and nice Hostel. Team was super friendly and rooms nice. Could have been slightly cleaner - our floor was pretty sticky - but no biggie truly. Would recommend for a relaxed stay in Chicago.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

A very nice (though too expensive!) hostel, perfectly located in a nice, green and lively but not overcrowded area, with great facilities. Shared bathrooms are incredibly clean, kitchen is well-equipped, breakfast is very good (bagels, various types of cereal, porridge, unlimited coffee and tea), internet works well, rooms are nice and tidy. The only down-side were some of the (female) staff members, that were almost rude, very unpleasant and everything but helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved our stay. The location is only a few blocks from the blue line which connects you to the entire city. They were able to hold our bags for us upon arrival and even the day of check out. The staff was amazing. They gave us recommendations as to where to go for food, night life, and also where to hit up the downtown. Definitely recommend​ this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

It was a really cool area Staffs super super nice especially tim🙌🙌 The time that I check in was the time have the big event, so price is abit pricy but if u check the normal time It totally affordable and its value more than that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.6

This is my 4th time staying in Holiday Jones. It almost has become my home in Chicago. Last time I stayed was 2 years ago. For some reason, I feel like the room is cleaner back then. I'm still a big fan of this place especially the location. It's within walkable distance to bars and shops. Free parking in the nearby residential area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

Great hostels and great location ( super close to the L train. Staff is super friendly. Rooms are a little bit tight yet comfortable. Shared bathrooms are very nice and ample. Points for having free breakfast. There's room for improvement in the communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
5.7

The pictures are not accurate. I was disappointed to get the smallest room in the hostel (according to the staff). I got a private room hoping to get some quiet sleep, but the walls are thin and the noise was nonstop (slamming doors, people using the toilet, people facetiming, etc.). I barely got any sleep the first night, so I'd cancelled the second night and got an incredible hotel near the Loop for only $10 more through HotelTonight.com. I will never book anything on hostelworld.com again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

Nice and clean. Great location, 5 minutes away from Division station which is 25 minutes away form O' Hare and Navy pier side by side.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.