X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Holiday in Dubrovnik Reviews

Budvanska 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
115 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

More of a house with rooms rented out but with common terrace and kitchen outside. Very clean and super friendly family running it. Amazing view from terrace. Great hosts!


34%

Upon arrival we were sent to a room in a nearby house that looked nothing like the ones in the pictures. Old, terrible bed, no AC, and full of stuff (drawers and closets full of clothes and things). We later found out it was the cousin´s house, who was sleeping with her husband in the living room during our stay. Again, really weird and awkward when you think you have booked a hostel, not a home stay. Old bathroom also full of stuff everywhere. It felt like we were invading someone´s house.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest we have fan in the room no a/c than is room more cheaper, and clothes in a bathroom is from other guests whose need wash clothes, we are tryng to help all our guests. My dinning room is private and my parentd can do in his dining room that is not place where you can stay, that is private and why you go there?

69%

Upon arrival we felt unwanted because we asked where an ATM would be however we were frowned at then told to drive back down to town to find one. After finally returning she quickly asked us for money and our passports without even welcoming us. Also, we were informed that there would be free parking, however this meant finding a spot on the street a few blocks away from the hostel. Upon checking out we were repeatedly told the time although we were not running late. Clean facilities however.


89%

Family were pleasant and very helpful with any requirements we had.The location might be an issue for older travellers as its at the top of the city hills, which could be a struggle in the summer heat. Its about 18mins walk downhill to the old town and 22 mins walk up.


51%

It is located quite far up the hill from the old town about a 25-30min walk which is difficult a heavy bed. More like a home stay than a hostel. Didn't have much of an atmosphere (if any! ) Facilities quite dated and not the cleanest. I wouldn't stay here again


51%

First of all don't get deceived by the pictures you see, they are untrue. Chambers are old and they don't clean them after every stay. Hostel is at the top of the town/city, location coudn't be worse. You need to take all the stairs down if you want to go tothe city. Better can take a hostel in lapad, close to the sea so you can take a swim and busses can get you to the old town. Showers were bad, need to hold the showerhead when you want to take a shower and internet isn't fast.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The place was like a home stay, not exactly a hostel. Amazing view on Dubrovnik city, but not so good room. The bed was very noisy and plenty of stairs before getting to the city, but that is all around Dubrovnik.


74%

Great staff and cleanliness, but is far from the old town, 15-20 minutes walk, but still good value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
We Are near the Old Town 15 minutes bi walk but we are more cheaper than accomodation In Old Town

100%

We booked a double room and it was really nice. The building is in the hills so that you have a wonderful view above the city. The old town is like 15 Minutes to walk (down) and 25 minutes to walk back ;-) All in all we would always stay there again!


97%

We really enjoy to stay in the hostel! You were very kind with us. You should gave better directions to arrive to the hostel because it was some difficult to us to find it


69%

Owner is so nice and kind. They also gave me their garage for my free parking. It is reasonable price and nice view from terrace, facility is average but kitchen is not that great or clean. Also, it is little bit far to access old town. Highly recommend to young backpackers.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

For sure the hostel that most made me fell like at home of all I've stayed so far.


100%

A great hostel about 15 minutes walk from Old Town. The lady who runs it is very friendly, and my friends & I had a great time staying here.


80%

Nice family home, more of a 20min walk up or down the very steep hill to the center and back. Nice room, bathrooms pretty clean, one bathroom had a big sink I could hand wash some clothes in.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Facilities very good, the staff very friendly so nice and helped sweetest person, beautifull terrace




View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback