Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holiday in Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Holiday in Dubrovnik Located at Budvanska 4, , Dubrovnik.
Holiday in Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Gornji kono 20000 Budvanska 4
75% 168
42.6508393 18.0982622
Holiday in Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Very much a homestay. Was comfortable, however slightly too hot and far from everything. Would recommend if needing somewhere to stay, and don't mind walking up lots of stairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

It was up a massive hill had to climb so many steps with our backpacks but got free biscuits and juice when we arrived. The view was insane! Would definatley recomend watching the sun set it was something else. The owner couldn't speak much English but she was so kind and helpful giving us big bottles of cold water and hanging out our washing. No air conditioning in the room bar a small fan which was pretty useless

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

The photos have nothing to do with the room....we arrived with 3 other guests and were all totally confused about the way everything was handled there! Definitely not worth it's money! We wouldn't recommend this place at all..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Simple but clean place, has everything you need. The walk up the hill is exhausting but normal for Dubrovnik, there's a bus though (no 3) that will take you all the way up the hill. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Comfy bed and everything you need. Host is very friendly and helful. Old city is 15 minutes by walking, free coffee in the morning. Perfect bathroom you hava everything, shower gel, shampoo, toot paste. Absolutely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

The location is up a massive hill where you have to walk up a massive staircase (just FYI in case you have a suitcase like me). It's also about 15 minutes walk or more just to get to the start of old town. The owner speaks very little English so it makes asking for directions hard. It's a very small place, you share bathrooms with other rooms (which aren't that clean or shower pressure is bad). On the bright side there's a huge terrace out back with really gorgeous views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay run by a very sweet older woman. Very nice terrace with a gorgeous view of the city where we hung out with other travelers as will as a good kitchen area. Located half way between old town and bus station. We were greeted warmly with a very refreshing snack tray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Banga spot! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Close to the old town. 15 walk down hill. Pretty compact rooms but worth it for 14 euro per person for a private room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I recommend this hostel 100%. Very cheap, clean and comfortable bed, the staff is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.