Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holland House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • glendeneregan
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Its is very close to victoria station so you can get any train you need. Also a short walk to Buckingham Palace. The showers are not very good or nice but i had a sink in my room. Also the toilets were quite far away from my room. I was on the ground floor and there a bit of street noise but of you take ear plugs you will be absolutely fine. Also the kitchen has VERY strict times it is actually open. Breakfast is from 7:30-8:15 then tge kitchen locks and lunch abd dinner its opeb for an hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Holland House. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holland House in the near future.Yours sincerely, Lenny House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.3

Would not come back to stay there and would not recommend to anyone! Not very clean, toilets and showers were disgusting! No common room or kitchen! Only a dining room that is open at certain times. the hostel is designed very weird and not in a comfortable way. The staff not so nice. Ppl are living at that hostel its pretty weird. I had this old lady in my room with me who was mental and has been living there fir like 5-6 months. No hostel vibe, u cant real meet ppl.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest , Thank you for your feedback, which is valuable for us to ensure we are offering the best service possible. We do have a dining room used as a common room outside meal times Did you mention to receptionist the issue with the cleaning of the toilet ?We do have many in each floor cleaned every morning and, whenever is possible ,twice . I understand you weren't happy with your roommate , did you report anything to the management ? Had I have known about the issues I would have been able to find an immediate solution to ensure your experience overall was not tarnished. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but would love to welcome you back again in the future to see if we can make up for your experience. If you have any further comments,especially on your roommate (what was the problem?) please send them to customerservices@lhalondon.com for further investigation/clarification.Kindest Regards,Lenny House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
5.7

Very loud, can, shabby food, eben sogar etwas Vetter. Atmosphäre was like in prison.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.. We often receive positive reviews about our menu ,the level of cleanness and the place being quite so your comments are somewhat surprising thus I apologise for any shortcomings you may have experienced , Have you reported any of the issue to our team ? Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on customerservices@lhalondon.com to expand on exactly what the problem was that you experienced with the place being noisy and in regards to our level of cleanness ,I hope that you do not judge us solely on your experience and would welcome more feedback from you so that we could take corrective action.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
4.6

The room I slept in was alright, I just had to share it with a horrible neighbour. The showers and the bathrooms were very dirty and I was glad that I only stayed two nights. The staff wasn't very helpful. I didn't like the fact that you weren't able to store any food. But I guess for less than £15 a night, you cannot expect a lot in terms of cleanliness or friendliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments.. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad roommate , did you tell receptionist? I'm sure my team would have helped you and most probably relocate you in an other room . We often receive positive reviews about my team and level of cleanness so your comments are somewhat surprising thus I apologise for any shortcomings you may have experienced , did you report reception ? we do have many toilets and shower in every floor , we could have redirect you to an other one .We do clean the toilets and showers every morning and sometimes twice when asked/needed . Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on customerservices@lhalondon.com to expand on exactly what the problem was that you experienced with our staff not being helpful and in regards to our level of cleanness ,I hope that you do not judge us solely on your experience and would welcome more feedback from you so that we could take corrective action.

10th Jul 2017
9.4

Centrally located just south of Victoria Station, gym facilities and mostly private rooms. This place is a gem! Thanks to Lenny and his crew for all the help. Make sure to let the staff know if you're checking in past 9 pm or else you may be out of luck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

4th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is very clean and secure. It's a very quiet place to stay, so if you're expecting a party hostel then this is not it. The shared bathroom and showers were nice - they were separated into individual shower rooms and individual bathrooms each with door locks. The staff was very nice and helpful. The neighborhood is beautiful, situated in Eccleston Square and next to the Victoria metro station with lots of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Holland House. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holland House in the near future.Yours sincerely, Lenny House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
3.4

The room was an absolute mess when we arrived and the standard of cleanliness was awful. The staff were rude and abrupt and quite abusive. They tried to offer us free meals but there was no chance we were eating here. We expected low standards for a hostel as between us we have stayed in many worldwide but this was just awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer , thank you for your feed back Upon arrival your room was not up to the very high standards of cleanliness we keep at Holland House.OUr night porter did clean the room as soos as you raised the issue . When you raised this issue with me,the next morning , I personally organised my team to deep clean the room and offered you free dinner vouchers as a gesture of goodwill. My 2 assistants reported later to me that you threated to stay all the 5 nights without paying and declining our offer of free meals ,hence the reason why they said you could not stay here longer if you didn't want to pay Eventually , not mentioned in your review, we refunded you the first night , and you thanked me for that . I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but would love to welcome you back again in the future to see if we can make up for your experience. If you have any further comments, please send them to customerservices@lhalondon.com for further investigation/clarification. Kindest Regards, Lenny House Manager ,

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.9

Great location, in the central london 5 minutes walk to the station, great neighbourhood also. The staff are helpfull, you can leave ur lugage before check in and after check out for a gew hours in case you want to scroll around london. The room a lil bit messy but clean, no mix gender in bedroom. Bathroom and shower are clean theres always someone there to clean up or repair if something broken. Overall its a very good hostel with good price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
2.9

Waited about an hour for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. The staff was not friendly. The room wasn't clean, the bedding felt dirty. And I could barely stand the bathrooms and showers because they were so dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. Did you report reception the room was not clean ?We could have sent one of our staff to clean it right away if it wasn't done properly as it should have .Also we could have give you an other bedding if you had told us you were unhappy with the one you had . we do also have many showers and toilets in every floor ,all cleaned daily , we could have redirect you to an other toilet/shower if you had asked .Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on customerservices@lhalondon.com to expand on exactly what was the issue with the staff so we can investigate the matter in the best way possible Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

The hostel is nice, nothing fancy but has everything you need. I didn't like that there is no kitchen nor cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. I've taken all your suggestions on board too With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.