Hostelworld.com

Holland House

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Holland House Located at Holland House, 53 Eccleston Square, London.
Holland House
England
London SW1V 1PG Holland House, 53 Eccleston Square
74% 190
51.4913507 -0.1444530
Holland House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is very good located. The rooms and showers are clean but the toilets were sometimes filthy. The reception and kitchen staff are very friendly. We didn't saw anyone from security. It's not really a backpackers mentality. People are all by themselves, not to easy to make contact, which makes the atmosphere not comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
4.0

We stayed 4 hours outside and no one was at lobby. We have to call the Guy serval times before he can help us with the check in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

No issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.7

This was my first time at a hostel, and it was actually a very good experience. My friend and I had our own room but shared a bathroom. This didn't bother us at all. The bathrooms were old, but not dirty. The location was perfect! 5 minute walk to Victoria station and 15 minutes to Buckingham Palace. There are lots of pubs in the area for a casual night out. We had an awesome experience, and would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Nice place and nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
2.0

We were supposed to stay in the hostel we booked,but one day before we arrived they changed the structure with another one,almost out of London.The staff in the new hostel ( Bowden court )wastn't Clear and polite,we had even to discuss the amount of money they wanted us to pay for the Keys .I do not recommend both of the hostels at all , awful .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
4.9

this is less of a traditional backpacker hostel but more of a temporary/longterm stay for people living/working/studying in London. Furniture is low quality, bunk beds are making loud sounds when moving, lockers are just lockable wardrobes (not so safe and stable) and my keys didn't fit them with the receptionist unable to find a solution

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
4.6

Dirty old toilets and bathrooms ! Not pressure on the water in all bathrooms I try to find one good but in all the floors there is no pressure to take a proper shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.9

Very nice and quiet hostel. I felt very cosy and at home. The hostel is clean but some of the toilets weren't always clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

great hostel, really well set up and very good facilities. only complaint was the dryer in the laundry: didn't seem to work at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.