Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holland House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.9

Great location. 10 min from Victoria Station. 2-bed private room had lots of storage. Beds were small w flat pillow. Room had a sink and mirror, but pipes gurgled regularly. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Showers were awful. Tried to shower at 830pm and in morning. NO hot water! Staff that checked me in was nice and let me check in 2 hours early. Breakfast ended at 830, too early! But was free at least. Wifi worked well in the room. On our second night somebody was vacuuming at 10pm. OK hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
6.6

My stay at Holland House was fine, nothing more. The location and price were two very good things about this place, however I would not recommend it or go back for a few reasons: first, it was not very clean. The bathrooms and showers were pretty gross and the room I stayed in smelled musty and was always humid. Another thing was what they considered "breakfast". We were offered bread and cereal, not really anything of substance. Would not go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on customerservices@lhalondon.com to expand on exactly what was the issue with the bathrooms and shower , (they are cleaned daily in the morning ) and the room being humid (did you report reception on both cases ? as we could have maybe helped right away) so we can investigate the matter in the best way possible. We do provide English breakfast on weekend Saturday and croissant Sunday.Monday to Friday we offer 4 type of cereal (muesli , porridge , cornflakes , Kellogg's rice krispies ) , 2 choices milk, tea, coffee, marmalade, jams brown/white bread With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • camilasantos
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The best is the localisation because you can walk to coach station or underground and there is bus stop near as well. I stayed in a 3 bed room and it was ok, comfortable, warm and with a big locker. Bathrooms and toilets were a little old and some them were not very clean. Simple but good breakfast. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Holland House. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holland House in the near future.Yours sincerely, Lenny House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel and staff are amazing. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. The hostel in general is perfect (there's not a common area for socialization, but it is not a problem), the only tips that I have are: 1 - Breakfast time could last until 9:30 or 10:00 in the morning (during the week) 2 - Bathroom with more hangers I loved the place and I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. I've taken all your suggestions on board too With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.4

The receptionist who checked us in was really nice. The twin private room is awesome. This hostel is also very clean compared to the others. Free breakfast and cheap dinner indeed saved us a lot of money. The only drawback was that there were no shampoo or body wash provided in the shower; other than this, everything was amazing. If I ever return to London, this will be my top choice for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

The rooms are big and clean, but the shared toilets were clogged quite often. The shower was old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest ,Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to expand on exactly what was the issue with the toilet and shower (did you report to the receptionist?he could have showed you all the other shower and toilet we have) so we can investigate the matter in the best way possible With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

It was a really nice stay. The rooms are very big and tidy, many shower rooms are provided so there will be no queuing, their cleanliness was acceptable. The hostel is only a five-minute walk away from Victoria station and all this for a really low price, breakfast even included, I can definitely recommend a stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with good standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Plenty of people don't like the LHA hostels, but if your main priority is value for money, like me, they're fantastic. Bathrooms could definitely be cleaner and it's true there's not a lot of 'atmosphere', but the staff are generally helpful and it's pretty secure - overall, staying here was a really positive experience. LHA are now my go-to budget accommodation when I travel to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with great standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • mcuradoc
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent location and a very good value for money. The breakfast does not have many options as others have mentioned, but you can bring a piece of cheese, for example, and make it better. The room was good, and the shared bathroom was OK too. The staff were not very friendly (especially the woman at breakfast), but it is not a big problem. I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Following your recent stay here at Holland House , I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with great standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on customerservices@lhalondon.com to expand on exactly what was the issue with the staff so we can investigate the matter in the best way possible With kindest regards Regards Lenny Stella House Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is amazing. Made up for everything else I guess. Bathrooms and showers were absolutely disgusting. Had to buy bags to wear on feet to take a shower. Beds were okay. Staff was never at the desk when we needed help (during working hours) and always left us waiting 15-20minutes at the desk. Overall okay..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.