Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Holland House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Holland House Located at Holland House, 53 Eccleston Square, London.
Holland House
England
London SW1V 1PG Holland House, 53 Eccleston Square
79% 211
51.4913507 -0.1444530
Holland House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel was nice. Although it's not your typical hostel. It seems people live here for long periods. Showers and toilets were OK, and location was very good. Night staff was specially friendly. Breakfast was OK, not great but definitely not bad. I would recommend it and maybe would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
4.0

Just facts: - fantastic bed and linen - nice wifi - stinky full litter bin in the room with spoiled fish (probably) - the hole in the ceiling with crushing paint - bucket for drops (obviously) under the bed - took passport instead of deposit (no id during your stay,which is stored unsecured - poor breakfast - impossible to get heavy luggage upstairs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Great location. Breakfast was served very early during weekdays. Shower rooms were mouldy, no water pressure. This place was a bit random as a hostel, as there were people living long term in this residency and sharing their room with backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clippings
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Great location being close to London Victoria, and also a very impressive breakfast spread. The man at the check-in desk wasn't overly helpful, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms wasn't very desirable. I shared a two bed room, and the first night was great - the second night however was with a very moody and unreasonable older lady, which turned into a somewhat scary experience. I'm not sure what her issue was but in all my hostel experiences I have never experienced anything quite like that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Holland House is the epitome of a classic hostel. The hostel is filled with long-term travelers on big adventures, who all talk to one another over the included breakfast. Taking a shower can be a challenging undertaking in one of Holland House's hallway showers (an entire room with no intermediate door), but the excellent location makes up for it. It should be noted That Ecclestone park is a private park, and cannot be entered by the general public.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.1

Really good location, the staff were friendly but not all of them really knew what was going on. The room was clean, everything we needed. I would recommend it and go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is very good located. The rooms and showers are clean but the toilets were sometimes filthy. The reception and kitchen staff are very friendly. We didn't saw anyone from security. It's not really a backpackers mentality. People are all by themselves, not to easy to make contact, which makes the atmosphere not comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.0

Cheap, and free breakfast makes it a decent value. Both rooms I stayed in were filthy from their long term guests however and I had to move rooms which was annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
4.0

We stayed 4 hours outside and no one was at lobby. We have to call the Guy serval times before he can help us with the check in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

No issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.