X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hollywood Beach Hostel Reviews

320 Arizona Street, Fort Lauderdale, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
246 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Awesome place; beautiful new kitchen; just a few feet from the beach. Unbelievable location and amazing building. There are a lot of (American) old people to staying there. Maybe that's just in the off-season, but there was unfortunalety no backpacker atmosphere and some of the old people were seemingly alcoholic. The travelers/foreigners were really nice though.


100%

This place is Great ! -fantastic STAFF makes this a unforgettable stay for all - cleaned every morning, bright ,cheerful, accommodating , friendly , draws a diverse group of interesting people from all over the world. Ages ranged from 20 something to seasoned travelers , ..all with incredible travel venture stories to tell , and most courteous and cheerful ,..and to sweeten the pot more... wonderful TACO stand on the corner , with nightly specials ,live music events, and delightful atmosphere

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great For Price


20%

This place is really sketchy, dirty with plenty of shady clientele. You should avoid it, besides after all the nickle and dime charges, you can get a room at a nice hotel for the same price. Also, the location is by the beach but in the middle of nowhere; there is absolutely nothing nearby.


100%

I loved this place! coming from crazy and drunk south beach this place is paradise! super friendly and informative staff, in special Pam and Bruno! dorm was clean daily and refill with toilet paper, they even have a shampoo and soap dispenser nside showers, they provide you with fresh bed sheets and a towel, beach amenities and bikes are awesome! As usual, when you share a dorm you have to deal with people (mostly european) that turn off ac in the middle of the night during florida summer !!!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Unfortunately I wasn't able to receive my 50 bucks back which you have to give them at the beginning. Nobody is answering my mails. The other part it looks kind of empty inside price is to high but location is amazing..

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us! The $50 hold is released as soon as you check out, so long as nothing was damaged. It can take anywhere from 7-10 business days for the funds to be released back onto your account. Please speak with your bank regarding this hold. I am glad that you were content with the location of our property. Katrine

69%

Wouldn't describe it as a hostel as there were only two hostel dorms and not any communal space to meet new people. There were hidden charges which were annoying, like a $5 charge for staying in the resort and a $50 DEPOSIT! great location to the beach, not so much Fort Lauderdale and free bike rental, perfect for one or two nights, no more though when Miami is so close.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hollywood beach hostel is a great alternative to the craziness of SoBe. Downtown Hollywood (15 min walk) is a great small town to find bars and nightlife. The taco shack is truly a gem; helping keep costs down by offering gigantic $7 nachos that will suffice for two meals or feed 2 people easily. The bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner. The staff is very helpful!


57%

Good location if you speak russian (all the neighborhood is russian!) Far from everything! You have to take buses to get everywhere. The place is ok,but for me too expensive for what you get. They want 50$deposit to stay in a dorm!!! They provide bikes but for a limited time.... they don't want you to go too far! If you can evitate.... go to south beach is much better!


80%

More of a hotel with 2 dorm rooms than a hostel.Very close to the beach. Good place to relax would recommend more for groups than for single travelers.


94%

Staff are very helpful, rooms are clean and dark so it's easy to get sleep. Plus the restaurant next door has the best tacos in the world.


89%

Great hostel espessially the taco bar which had a happy hour from 10pm to 1 am with 1usd beers and 2usd margaritas. Dangerous and awesome at the same time


57%

I was meant to be in a 10 bed room mixed dorm but was put in a 12 bed dorm. When I mentioned this to manager the following morning, she just said 'really, the websites wrong'. BE CAREFUL-they charge $5 and tax on top of the price, this doesn't show up until after booking (using the phone app). They charged the room to my card at 1pm (I arrived at 7ish) -bit of a liberty that they just decided to use my card details on system as I was to pay cash. There were boys underwear down side of my bed


91%

Excellent location. Clean rooms. People complained about the 5$ resort fee, but just make use of the many things they have to offer. Take a bike and ride along the boardwalk. It's a great litlte hostel, highly recommend.


83%

good location close to the beach!! and nice service


49%

The dorm at the back of the house is very dark, damp. Will definitely stay in south beach next time, there's not a lot around there and if you don't have a car there is not much transport that runs frequently.


83%

I really liked the hostel - it's one minute from the beach, and the atmosphere of the place is great. The staff are really nice as well. There's nothing really interesting nearby other than the beach, but I guess that's true for the whole city of Hollywood, Florida.


63%

It was a very bad day, tropical storm all day. I hiked in in the rain soaked wet carrying a 30lb backpack soaked asked if I could stow it so I didn't have to carry out in the pouring rain but they had no compation and didn't want to be bothered until 3 at checkin time! Offered no suggestive help at all! Had a we don't care attitude. There credit card machine rejected my credit card. went elsewhere to dry out before getting sick!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Upon arrival we had bank issues which meant we needed to use the phone to resolve the issues. The staff were more than accommodating, allowing us to do this. Everything was fine about the hostel itself apart from know one is on site after 11pm therefore security is slack. We experienced this when some people who clearly hadn't paid for the hostel intruded during the night, which was easy from them at the hostel is split up into beach houses. Free bike and board rentals, good kitchen and washing.


74%

Watch out for the amount they are charging you. They don't take off the deposit you have already paid online and play dumm when you approach them about this. I asked them if they took it off. The answer was yes, when i checked the receipt i found out that they didn't. It took me almost an hour with a very unfriendly receptionist who wasn't able to calculate at all. Come prepared and don't let them rip you off!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Fort Lauderdale Hostels

Please give us your feedback