Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
8.9

Plusses: Outstanding location in a heritage building just off Rynek Square in the heart of the Old City, and close to stops for Bus 3A to and from the bus terminal. Very budget friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Good kitchen with bottled water. Excellent security. Laundry facilities. Clean and well kept. Minuses: only one shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Great and comfortable location for visitors and t travelers to Lviv. Being a dude from the City of Angels, this place made me feel like home. lol Super clean and comfortable, chill atmosphere! I especially want to thank Ira for all the joys and laughter we shared together. She was one of the first friends I made in Ukraine. Keep it fresh and classy Hollywood Home Hostel! Live up life! Rock n roll! Hot and Steamy! #lovechinesefood Sincerely Get Low Chris Lowe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place with a new looking interior. The linen is clean, heat dried and ironed. It's about 100 meters from the central square but it's quiet at night. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. Purified drinking water is provided in the kitchen. Victoria, Ira and the other girl were all friendly and helpful. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Thank you for great staying! Staff always happy to help in any questions! Great idea for thematic hostel - good luck with further implementation of it! And location - really can't be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.7

The location of the place is excellent and the spaces quite spacious, such as bathrooms and kitchen. The staff is funny, especially victoria who always welcomed me with a smile. thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel, good facility and very nice common area to meet others. The receptionist (irysja) who helped me check in early after a night train was very friendly and really really welcoming :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Decent hostel with a perfect location right by Rynok Square. It was relatively quiet when I was there, but I could imagine it's different in summer when there's high season. Only has one bathroom which might make things more complicated then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gerardoeortiz8692
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was great. Right next to everything you want to do. Shops, restaurants, pubs, and bars. The employees become friends and family from the beginning. Natalia, Irysja, and Victoria. They are hard working and always there to help and advice. Thank you to all of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

I had nice time here! Friendly people on reception, good atmosphere, comfortable beds and picturesque view from the window to the old town! By the way - it's very convenient that hostel situated right near the main square - Rynok square. I can recommend this hostel for everybody especially for the young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is located just besides the old towns main square. The beds are comfortable and the room I stayed in was clean and spacious. The staff is super friendly and loves to help you with tips and suggestions. Especially Igor and Anna helped to make my stay at Hollywood so wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.