Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice helpful staff in the hostel, Specially Marta and Ira. They are very helpful and they always take care of the guests. The hostel is perfect located in the old town and it have a great value for money, I would like to go back. and I met very nice people in the hostel. it was fun and nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel location is great, just beside the Rynok sq, the center heart of Lviv. The staff (Ira and Marta) were the most friendly and considerate ones unlike any other hostels. for instance after my question of transportation to airport, Ira immediately called a taxi in the midnight and even she called one more taxi at 4 am back to hostel, and was awake to inform me about the taxi details. By the way, their English was perfect. Last of all the hostel is fairly valued and recommended to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Had a super stay at Hollywood Hostel. It's located just meters from the town hall and the accommodation was really nice and clean. When I needed to go to the airport at 4 in the morning, Ira was great in helping me arrange a cab and she even checked on me as I left. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Great stuff (especially Julia😁) Really helpful with information and ticket booking, or anything else. Great location, makes it really easy to reach every thing. Having one only bathroom was quite a challenge sometimes, but it worked. Good place if you want to meet new people. Cheers Dhori

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great introduction to Ukraine. Perfect location in Lviv just off main square. Lovely staff, especially Ira, who will hang out with you outisde of their shifts. Free laundry. Nice chill out area and balcony. KEY POINT...Code is 490 at the door... Caught me out the first time. Great time in Lviv because of the great staff. Ira you're great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, had a great time in Lviv. The staff was an important thing in this, bringing much energy to the atmosphere. Great value for moneyyyy. Thank you Ira, Solomia and Nathalia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel very good location.Staff are nice and helpful Marta was amazing.Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickeybarth8099
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great time at the Hollywood Hostel Lviv. The hostel is very centrally located and all major sights can be reached in a few minutes by foot. It has a big common area which makes it easy to socialize with other travellers. The dorm are decent and clean. The staff of the hostel is awesome. Special thanks to Ira who helped me after I missed a bus to Warsaw. She did everything possible to get me to Warsaw and she made sure that everything went fine. Thanks again for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Great stay for the price! It's not the friendliest place to meet a lot of people, but I did have a few great conversations with a few people! I'd recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, right in the centre of Lviv, very clean and cozy. The staff is amazing- Ira, Solomia and Natalia helped us a lot in everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.