Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.4

Location is good. But the other is not ok for me. This place has smell all the way. No air condition and elevator. But the price is ok for this place. If you can deal with dirtiness and hot temperatures. This place is for you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
3.1

All bad, dirty, sheet unclean (looked like they came from the rubbish), no elevator, for the price there is better The only reason to came here is the location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
6.3

It was okay for price. The guest was very friendly. They have friendly staff here but the manager isn't nice at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.0

Perfect location for Hollywood and close to the metro station. Staff very quiet and not often that helpful. The facilities such as kitchen and bathrooms were worn and mostly dirty. Locks on rooms good. Only 2 plug sockets in a room for 4 people and these were not near the beds. Bunk beds tiny and you can't sit up in them. Sheets smelled and had marks on them. Overpriced for what it was, have stayed in a lot nicer places in LA for cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mfloresleyes6844
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.6

The hotel is ugly and uncomfortable. It has no AC or ventilation in the rooms and smells funny. The upside is that they serve a decent breakfast. It is located next to a 24hs liquor store so lots of people gather around there all night long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
5.7

Bad facilities The price of this hostel is way above the average price for a hostel bed, but I guess it's because of its location right on Hollywood's Walk of Fame. Aside from location, everything else was lacking. The biggest down side being that there is no air-condition or any sort of ventilation in the rooms, which with L.A.'s weather, makes it very uncomfortable. Very tiny lockers located outside of the room, and main door was left wide open on the streets, questioning its security.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
3.1

DO NOR STAY HERE! Awful stay, the rooms were unbearably hot, staff all seemed to work slave-like hours and were terrified of the boss, bathrooms were filthy and didn't get $10 key deposit back even though no one told me the check out time was 10 not 11.. location is fantastic but another Hostel has opened doesn the road recently and I have heard amazing things about it so search for this other hostel and stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • michaelsoucek736926
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Pretty neat. Cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
4.9

You wanna be miserable? Stay here! You wanna sweat the whole day/night? stay here! You want a room with nasty carpets and horrible smell? Please do stay here. No vibe to socialize here. And the cherry on top of the cream is the manager's attitude. He told me on my face that he's the manager in a really bad tone only because i chose to ask the reception instead of him. When i asked him if he was angry He said "a little". What am I his employee now? Location is good BUT i would never stay again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
5.7

It's alright just don't expect the Ritz, I read the reviews before I went and they said the same however I wanted to see for myself. Bring cash. The owner is a bit stressed, wouldn't accept punch in payments which is all I could do at the time, I get the risk of cancelled payments but you fix that by getting a signature. Some of the rooms are hotter than the sun

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.