Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel Located at 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
USA
Los Angeles CA 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood
71% 572
34.1015175 -118.3429026
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved to stay there! It's a amazing hostel in the Walk of the fame, well located, the staff are very cool, it's clean and I stayed in a room with a private bathroom: the best thing hahaha! The beds are comfortble but they make noise when you need to change your position but I think this isn't a huge problem. I loved and I think it's a good place to stay and very near of everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
5.4

Location is the only good thing that I can say about this hostel. People staying there are very strange, lots of them have been staying there on kind of permanent basis. Kitchen is OK, but everything is very used and dirty. There is smell of old furniture and inside of the hostel. Room is very noisy due to opened widows to the busy Boulevard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.9

Perfect location and Good breakfast! Just a little run down and in need of an air freshener. Our only problem was that the bathroom was located outside of our dorm and it was constantly busy with people using it from other dorms (when they had their own bathrooms in their own dorms) but other than that this is a good hostel for travelers who want to see the sights of LA and don't want to spend much time in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
5.7

Location is amazing - be sure to bring earplugs. Rooms are facing the Hollywood Boulevard. No aircon, was okay for October, but I would not want to stay there in hot summer. Everything was a bit rundown but okay clean. Facilities could be better, kitchen was small. Hostel had everything you need, just not very modern and nice. White pricey for what they offer. Staff was friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

Good staff and location. The place is somewhat small but has all you need; tv room, balcony, kitchen, maps and info. Internet is VERY slow. The room is fine with it's own toilet however they have the worst bunk beds I have "slept" on. If you are on the top of the bunk bed you are pretty much screwed; light and fan on your face, no rail or near enough a wall to lean your back on or avoid your stuff from falling off, moves A LOT, no outlet, pathetic pillow and not exactly easy access on and off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
4.3

Pretty grim hostel. Didn't look massively clean in the bath room and kitchen. We've stay at other hostel for the same money and they had more atmosphere and better facilities. I don't like being negative but compared to other hostels it's bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Best thing about it is the location, easy subway access, right on the walk of fame.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th Sep 2016
2.0

Please note this hostel has NO AIR CONDITIONING. It's southern california, ridiculous. When I asked for an extra fan for the room because there was no air con the manager swore at me and told me I was lucky to get a fan. We left and got a hotel. The hostel is right on the main street so the bedrooms are incredibly noisy. DO NOT stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel was not so beautiful, but the localization was perfect and we had breakfast included. This is what I could expect for this price, but still I enjoyed. Also the place makes a lot of opportunities to talk with other people from hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

So old hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.