X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hollywood in Rome Reviews

Via di San Martino ai Monti, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
52 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The apartment has an excellent location (five minutes to Coliseum!) and everything you need for a pleasant stay (direct tv, comfortable beds, very clean bathroom). Also keep in mind we're talking about Rome, so the well equipped kitchen of the apartment will save you a lot of money for sure. Last but not least, the owner is a very cool guy. He nicely answered all our questions about the nearest tourist places to visit, markets, bars, etc. I definitely recommend Hollywood in Rome.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Hello..When i arrived to the apartment the owner purchased 100 euros more but after the phone call he gave me back the money.. I did a damage because i did not know how the kitchen works and the glass on it was broken..He purchase it 250 euros to buy new..I don't know if the insurance cover it.He tell me not!..Only persons covered.. Finally,he wants to give him more money for cleaning.He told me that at the last day..


60%

The apartments were in good locations, but it wasn't made very clear from the hostelworld page that the apartments are in different locations. Also one group from our party was put in a rubbish hotel room not an apartment as they had booked and the discount given was not satisfactory, would not go back!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Everything else was great except for the flight of stairs to the apartment.


100%

It really was 'Hollywood in Rome'. Fantastic apartment, hospitality from staff was over and above excellent, awesome location - the Colosseum is just at the end of the street, and it was clean and modern.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

We were really disappointed when we arrived in the flat. The picture we were actually seeing on Hostelword.com website were a mix their best location/ best apartment. I highly recommend you to ask Stefano to send you the picture of the apartment you will get with the location, so you wont be disappointed. We had to fight to have a full refund of the 15% deposit which is taken by Hostelworld.com. I wont book anymore with Hostelworld.com as they are unreliable and dont take care of their costumers

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly staff, in a good size modern apartment very close to train station and colosseum. Just be ready for the 80 steps and no lift. But good view we would recommend it.


86%

Even the though the their were only two beds and no wifi, we enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and provided a roof over our heads and a place to sleep. The location was excellent! Only a few blocks away from the coliseum!


97%

Stefano is a very welcoming and genial host. He is a mine of information and very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the apartment which is superbly situated for all main attractions in Rome. It all helped to make a memorable holiday run very smoothly. We will be back to share more with Stefano as he is such a treasure.

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel with a very good location and price. Great for backpacking Rome ;)

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice renovated old apt, the location it very convenient and has a nice cafe partner where you can have your breakfast!! The host is very nice and helpful.


86%

The best location for a short stay in Rome.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I thought this place was great - excellent location close to the Metro & the Collesium. Just remember the place is on the 5th Floor so if your not fit then you are going to struggle. Good value for money, very clean & Stefano the host was helpful and punctual .


83%

Very satisfied by the apartment,especially by the great welcome of the owner.It's spacious and well located in a quiet area,but it could be a good idea to mention that it's at the 5th floor.We also have remarks about the bathroom.Some parts of the wc,bidet and shower are broken and were summarily repaired,a renovation is thus really necessary!Should be good to change the shower curtain too,cause it's dirty and stinking. One last thing: the breakfast is not included.


97%

Amazing location-lovely modern apartment. Owner Stefano was incredibly helpful, it was spotless and a really great place to stay! Lovely pizza shop and gelateria at the end of the road. Cannot recommend it highly enough!!

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly owner of the apartment. Meet at the airport. Clean, bright room with a full set of bed linen and crockery. Beautiful view from the windows. 10 minutes walk from the station. Recommend to all.


94%

This is an appartment which had 1 room and 1 living room (inlcuding kitchen an bathroom), the location is excellent..between Termini and Vittoriano. The owners were pleasant an showed us some good places to go out.


94%

I wish we would have had multiple keys for each apartment. The radiator didn't seem to be working well in one of the apartments. The owners were very kind!!

  • 9th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent apartment situation. Really made me feel like I was living in Rome. It is up about 6 flights of narrow steps which were a bit of a struggle.


94%

Perfect apartment, beautiful place and very affordable. I can recommend it without restriction. (More kitchen equipment would come in handy though.)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Rome Apartments

Please give us your feedback