X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hollywood in Rome Reviews

Via di San Martino ai Monti, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
42 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Very friendly staff, in a good size modern apartment very close to train station and colosseum. Just be ready for the 80 steps and no lift. But good view we would recommend it.


86%

Even the though the their were only two beds and no wifi, we enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and provided a roof over our heads and a place to sleep. The location was excellent! Only a few blocks away from the coliseum!


97%

Stefano is a very welcoming and genial host. He is a mine of information and very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the apartment which is superbly situated for all main attractions in Rome. It all helped to make a memorable holiday run very smoothly. We will be back to share more with Stefano as he is such a treasure.

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel with a very good location and price. Great for backpacking Rome ;)

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice renovated old apt, the location it very convenient and has a nice cafe partner where you can have your breakfast!! The host is very nice and helpful.


86%

The best location for a short stay in Rome.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I thought this place was great - excellent location close to the Metro & the Collesium. Just remember the place is on the 5th Floor so if your not fit then you are going to struggle. Good value for money, very clean & Stefano the host was helpful and punctual .


83%

Very satisfied by the apartment,especially by the great welcome of the owner.It's spacious and well located in a quiet area,but it could be a good idea to mention that it's at the 5th floor.We also have remarks about the bathroom.Some parts of the wc,bidet and shower are broken and were summarily repaired,a renovation is thus really necessary!Should be good to change the shower curtain too,cause it's dirty and stinking. One last thing: the breakfast is not included.


97%

Amazing location-lovely modern apartment. Owner Stefano was incredibly helpful, it was spotless and a really great place to stay! Lovely pizza shop and gelateria at the end of the road. Cannot recommend it highly enough!!

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly owner of the apartment. Meet at the airport. Clean, bright room with a full set of bed linen and crockery. Beautiful view from the windows. 10 minutes walk from the station. Recommend to all.


94%

This is an appartment which had 1 room and 1 living room (inlcuding kitchen an bathroom), the location is excellent..between Termini and Vittoriano. The owners were pleasant an showed us some good places to go out.


94%

I wish we would have had multiple keys for each apartment. The radiator didn't seem to be working well in one of the apartments. The owners were very kind!!

  • 9th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent apartment situation. Really made me feel like I was living in Rome. It is up about 6 flights of narrow steps which were a bit of a struggle.


94%

Perfect apartment, beautiful place and very affordable. I can recommend it without restriction. (More kitchen equipment would come in handy though.)


77%

Stefano was welcoming and helpful though the location had changed from the original address and though he had tried to contact us it was confusing. Once we got to the place, it was a great, quiet location. Basic facilities, seemed newly renovated, the decor was pretty cheap, but it was clean though not easy to prepare simple food. Stefano gave us some good advice on where to go, we felt very secure there, he was very trustful and allowed us to stay extra days.

  • 8th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was perfect.

  • 8th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place to stay, good location and clean. Was nice to come back to the apartment after a day of wandering and relax! Stefano is a great host, he left his computer with us so that we could use the internet, he is only an email away if you need anything. There is also a great little restaurant downstairs called La Forchetta, we went there a couple of times - the pizzas are amazing. This apartment is absolutely fantastic value for money! Highly reccomend!!


100%

The place was very modern and comfortable, couldn't have asked for better.


100%

The best and sweet hostel I have been to. Steve very kind and gave us so many suggsetions about the restaurants and pizzas. The views and facilities are so well and I still can't forget the days in Rome. I will definitly go back for more riosotos and pastas and take good rest in Holllywood!!!


100%

Stephano was a great host, he was attentive and the apartment was fantastic on many levels. Some may be put off by the flights of stairs but if it's not an issue (like it wasn't for us) then I don't know why anyone wouldn't want to stay here! Can't fault anything about this place, I felt at home here and would definitely stay here again! The breakfast cafe was lovely and being so close to everything made this a great trip! Thanks Stephano!

  • 21st Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Rome Apartments

Please give us your feedback