Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Located at Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, , Valencia.
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Valencia Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n
87% 3383
39.4769990 -0.3810560
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Let me start off, I am not into partying and this is a party hostel. Therefore, my discontent is mine to own. Staff was excellent- very helpful,knowledgeable. LOTS of door slamming and shouting in the hallway occured. A previous guest broke the key off in the lock to my locker, so I was unable to secure my belongings. Staff did offer to store my valuables. This hostel was not very clean at no fault of the staff- the guests were very dirty and messy. I prefered home youth hostel over this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Awesome vibes, felt very comfortable. Staff were helpful and nice and the hostel seemed to have attracted like minded single travellers who all got along.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
5.1

very wierd vibe in this hostel... staff were really friendly but lockers were not secure and showers and toilets werent very clean not a very impressive social area and the air con leaves at lot to be desired

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Leancorp
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

The Hostel was great!!! amazing location, very safe, the police station is next to the hostel square, every receptionist was very helpfull and the rooms really clean. We have fun with the guest at the kitchen every night an meet a lot of cool people. We will come back for sure. Special thanks to the Manager Clara and Sergy her Boss, a catalan guy who help us a lot in his other 2 hostels in Barcelona). The city is amazing! another thing, do the pub-crawl! really really fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location, comfortable beds. Only problem was the key is white and is very easily lost, a different colour would be good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.6

Worst hostel I have stayed at so far on my 4 month trip, the cleaners come in and wake you up in the morning, my phone charger got stolen, I paid the 8 euro for them to wash my clothes and they lost one of my shirt and pants. Great party hostel meet some awesome people on the pub crawl, but would never book this place again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Adam, is so funny to read what you wrote! You were here 3 nights more than you booked... you tried lot of times to get nights free and extra services for free and we said no. That is the real answer to your review. What are you claiming is not true! Good luck!

  • Dipamich
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic Hostel. The staff were nice and showed me where to go and how long to get to each place. They had pub crawls every night and even 1 euro dinner! The location is perfect, quiet at night but near the center of the city. My only issue was the people staying in my room. Girls were not nice and had issues with the fan off and on. Nothing to do with the hostel itself. The bathrooms and kitchen were a good size and fairly clean! I wouldnt say there is much of a community atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel is very good, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and willing to answer all of your questions. There is a big kitchen and common area, but during the day there weren't that many people. The rooms have big lockers and there are enough showers and toilets for every floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with a perfect location! The staff are fab, super friendly and helpful! The only thing I would say is that the rooms get very hot, so perhaps investing in better fans or air conditioning would be a good idea. Apart from that, a brilliant hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff are excellent, very friendly and professional. The hostel has an excellent kitchen very open and big with an extra room through the back with a bar and couches! very good location for all the sights, beach is quite far though. Do the free waking tour and do the bar crawl!! both amazing and you meet a tonne of people. Especially with the top man Pablo, guys a legend and he knows all about the history of Valencia. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.