Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Located at Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, , Valencia.
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Valencia Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n
87% 3487
39.4769990 -0.3810560
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

It is really great that the staff will introduce what should you visit in Valencia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Man!!! Safe trips!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I habe seen. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and very clean. However the rooftop terrace doesn't exist anymore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ohhh Matthias!!! we really apreciate it!!! :))) We would like open the terrace but we have inconvenients with the neightbours... that is the reason cause the terrace was close 3 or 4 years ago... All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, and great value for money. Staff are great except for sourly looking short haired girl at the front. Cleanliness could do with some improvement but overall great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jessica! thanks a lot for your comments!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Good fun hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.4

The Aircon wasn't turned on unless we requested it, the ceiling fans were really dirty and some of the beds didnt have plugs. Otherwise it was really great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi James! thanks for your review! Yes, the AA works on request! We need have the controls because some of them ¨dissapeared¨... about the plugs, you have one plug per bed! Maybe someone used two plugs in your room? We hope see you again! all the best!

9th Sep 2016
9.1

I've stayed at this hostel twice now. It's one of my favorite hostels in all of Europe, if not my most favorite. Staff is friendly, location is great, the atmosphere is always booming but at the same time the rooms are quiet and away from the party. Part of the top floor is in the dome of an old church/monastery. I definitely recommend Backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate it Anthony!!!!! :)))) all the best!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

I'm not a fan of shared-floor bathrooms and a lot of the showers didn't have hooks. Only one of two fans in the room worked and it was insanely hot. I can't imagine trying to sleep there in July or the heat of the summer. That being said, awesome location in Barrio Carmen and nice kitchen. There were nice people staying there and the staff was really helpful calling me a cab for the airport super early in the morning. The rooms had lockers but you need a 2€ coin to use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Stacy! thanks a lot for your review. Fans are working well, but sometimes people turn off because is windy if they are sleeping at the top. If you had come down to the reception, we would have fixed it. We hope see you again! all the best,

8th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel was located in a great area and although it was not the cleanest hostel I've stayed in, it was by no means gross. The staff was so helpful and answered all our questions. The only complaint, albeit a pretty big one, was that our room had no air conditioning. This made for a few sweaty nights because although they had fans, they weren't working properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review Sydney! some rooms have air conditioning, but it depends your booking. Next time you can book a superior room ;) All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is seated very close to the centre. The rooms were spacious and clean, facilities in every floor and a bunch of things to do paying a discounted amount of money (guests are paying less for most of them). But I loved the most the reception team! All of them nice and helpful; a special mention goes to Andrea who was the best receptionist I ever met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alessandra! thanks a lot for your review! we are so happy because you enjoyed the city and the hostel! Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a fun place to stay in Valencia. Staff were great and the free walking tour was super fun and helpful. Only issue was that there was no air conditioning in the rooms so it got a little sticky at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ryan!!! thanks a lot for your comments!!! we have air conditioners at the Superior Rooms (6mix Superior, 10mix and 12mix rooms). The rest have fans, that is the reason cause are cheaper than the others. All the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.