X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Backpackers Reviews

Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2737 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

location is good - right in the El Carme area of Valencia with nice bars and clubs nearby. hostel has hot showers and they have installed a/c in the 10-bed rooms. they also have an elevator which helps with moving up and down the 4 storey building. About 15 mins walk from the main bus station and 25mins walk from the train station. beds in the 10 - bed rooms are rather close together however which compromises privacy a bit. love that they organise a free walking tour and a pub crawl every day!


100%

Other than the bed being the most uncomfortable of this trip (and the free walking tour guide kind of sucking), this hostel was absolutely amazing. The kitchen facilities are the best I have ever seen, staff are super nice, the pub crawl led every night is really fun, and I overall had an excellent experience! The cleaning women are really nice and do an excellent job as well!!


91%

staff were absoltutely lovely and very helpful. it was a bit difficult to find but I made it!


97%

Loved this hostel! Everything about it was so great. Even staying in a 16 person room was totally fine. They sorta seperate the rooms into two 8 person rooms and theres a lot of space. The living room/common area downstairs was perfect for just relaxing and meeting new people. The kitchen is so big and clean, and the pub crawls were definitely super fun too! Totally recommend staying here while in Valencia!


100%

Hostel was good, cool people, cool staff, especially Polona and Katja at reception, they are also great chefs, 1euro pasta and sangria night was awesome, pub crawl was really fun, the only problem was that the rooms had no air condition, so it was extremely hot at night this making it incredibly uncomfortable. Avoid in August for this reason. Very clean.


94%

Awesome place and wonderful staff. Lucia, Katya and everyone helped me out every time I asked which was about a million times. I loved Valencia and made lots of friends because of this hostel. The walking tour with Javier was great :) Ciudad de las ciencias y las artes is really lovely for photos. Horchata is great too.


80%

I am used to old fashioned hostels with more homely feeling. Great hostel for young people who travel in a group, not ideal for single travellers who are looking to meet people and sit around in a common area with the beer. Very good location and value for money.


97%

I had a really good time in this hostel, always something to do with great staff. Its also very close to the center of town and all night life


97%

After two years travelling this would be one of my favourite hostels. The staff are hands-down the friendliest and most helpful I've come across. There are so many activities they arrange for you, at little cost, day trip to the beach with beers and sangria, pub crawls, walking tour, you name it. The hostel has everything you need including free towel (and beach towel) hire just leave a €5 bond which you get back. Highly recommend you stay and encourage you to get amongst all the activities too!


100%

Great hostel, right in centre of 'old city'; great staff, who greeted you whenever you appeared (a little touch that makes the solo, sometimes lonely, traveler feel less so. Hi Lucia, thanks for all your help, advice, and beautiful smile.


91%

Great stay at this hostel, just slept there so can't really say that I experienced much of the atmosphere and the facilities. There's supposed to be a roof terrace that I haven't seen, but everyone was very friendly. Great location and good rooms.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Met some great people while staying here and staff was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. Bathrooms are cleaned everyday. Cool spot in terms of the building and located well for nightlife in the area as well as sightseeing in the old town. 15 minute walk to the street tram to get to the beaches. A/C is non existent, so it is accommodated by several medium industrial fans in the room. Wifi does not reach the rooms.


83%

Awesome staff. Great place to meet people. Big kitchen. Delicious 1€ pasta. I recomend this place to all the individual travellers. The staff does everything for making you feel home. If you dont find people there to hang out with...


97%

Terrific hostal! We stayed in a 2 pers private room and this was really nice and big with AC and good beds. The staff was really nice and it was close to the busstation and the party street. Very good restaurant next to the hostal as well. The style of the hostal is really nice and it felt like it was a hotel building. Only small thing to comment is the bathrooms, they were okay, but all the showers (4) and bathrooms (3) were in the same space, made you feel like you were on a camping.


94%

The building seemed old, but everything else was perfect! Excellent staff, pub crawl was very good. Showers and toilets are outside dormitories.


100%

Great place and amazing people!


77%

Good location. Beds were comfy but our room didn't have air conditioning, so with it being late July the heat was pretty unbearable at night. Kitchen facilities were good too. Shared M/F washroom. It is a huge hostel so they had lots of fun events going on - I recommend the walking tour and pub crawls, always worth your time. A good social atmosphere but it lacks a big main living room/hangout space (we mostly used the kitchen or the small space downstairs). But overall good value for your money


100%

Amazing place in the city center. Very friendly staff, talkative and helpful. Especially Katja :) I hope that I will come back there.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, but far from the beach. The pub crawl was fun but the free shots were bad (i swear one of them was only orange juice). The rooms are ok, not big but not small. The bathroom is ok too. The kitchen is very nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oi Barbara!! we are in the middle of the downtown and near of the beach you have not got hostels! but you can go by bus, tram or bike! is at just 30 min aprox... About the shoots, sometimes you have vodka + orange juice! is with alcohol!!! quando voce goste, é bemvinda aqui novamente!!!

74%

Good hostel, but not great. The staff is excellent. They're very friendly and capable. My only real complaint was the rate of 18€ and 19.50€ per night considering the fact that it was a 6 person room and the bathrooms were mixed and shared with 20 people. Seemed a high price for the facilities. But over all I had a good stay and Valencia is amazing. Great time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Eric, thanks for your review! I checked your booking and you paid 16 euros/night. I do not know if maybe you asked for stayed with us one night more, but remember that we are in high season and usually our prices are higher than the rest of the year!!!! Please, if you have 2 min, can you send us an email telling what kind of facilities did you like find here? thanks a lot!

(117 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback