X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Hostel Reviews

No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
221 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff at this hostel was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were simple and a great value for our money. We were very comfortable and felt safe.The hostel is on a very narrow side street so there was no traffic noise.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great location: in hutongs, close to the subway station (5min) and city attractions - big room with comfortable bed, tv and air-conditioner

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Once you find the hostel, the location ist great for travelers who visit Beijing for the first time since it is very near to the typical sightseeing attractions like 南锣鼓巷. The staff is really caring and helping.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

room clean and quiet enough, no trick and hidden fees, there was direction of main attraction on the wall along the stairs, staff speak english

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I seldom give feedback on a hotel, but this place is remarcable on both service and cleanliness! I really recommend it and definitely will come back again!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Relatively close to subway In a traditional hutong alley way Clean room

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel in beijing.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were always so friendly, always easy to find someone to help and give good suggestions of itineraries

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Convenient location. Very close to all the big sites, and great tours to sites further away. Great for making friends. Staff was very friendly and spoke good english

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Simon, the manager, is very helpful in explaining where and how to go.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

When I booked the room via hostelworld, they charged me 17% of the value (which is expected), but the hostel charged me full price again when I arrived, even though I tried to explain that I have already paid 17% during booking. The staff could not speak English well to understand what I was saying. When I left, I asked the staff o call a cab for me, he refused and told me get one myself, I end up going to the street and waving to get a cab and using google translator to communicate.


60%

pros: lobby/bar looks great; close to alot of small and nice restaurants con: beds were dirty; facilities smelled horrible (had to buy additional room spray), but this might be a general problem in beijing; only one staff member spoke any english (very little) at all


57%

The staff was nice, but their English was very poor. You have to pay extra fee for a towel and the bathroom was not good at all.


49%

This hostel is very dirty. There are cockroach in the room, the bathroom stinks and there are no paper. I definitively don't recommend the Home Hostel.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Shower flooded every time, water would not drain for hours. There is no noise insulation to speak of, and loud guests as well as the street right next to the room make it hard to sleep. Room 1105 is the worst possible location, too, right in front of the showers. Didn't sleep through once.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

they have super friendly staff and a great hangout spot/bar. highly recommended.


97%

Perfect Staff, good location in a traditional area odf beijing, good space in the room with private bathroom

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

good hostel


40%

Bathroom was dirty, staff was cool and i get so many difficulties to find the place


66%

Location is good, room was not well maintained, bathroom gets all wet when you take a shower and staff was ok but focused on making money in stead of helping. Acrobatics show was disappointing for the price. All tours are cheaper at other hostels.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback