Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Hostel

  • No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
Home Hostel Located at No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Home Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District
67% 263
39.9455421 116.4057254
Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
5.7

The wifi sucks. I dont like the toilet there, it looks so old. There are two reptionists there but only one is working and not efficient at all!! They always doing something else or busy answering the phone and not time to deal with your problems. It took me more than half an hour to check in and so do check out. I dont think I will come here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
8.0

It was a nice hostel with helpful friendly staff. It's a calm, fun atmosphere. Bring your own toilet tissue!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2015
4.3

The details and the sanitation system is in super bad situation....there is no enough careful for the clients.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Davebradleylfc
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2015
6.9

Terrible smell from the drains and rooms need to be redecorated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2015
2.3

I booked my bed for this hostel. For things out of my control I was delayed for few hours. Nevertheless, instead of waiting for me, as a normal hostel or hotel would do it, they resold my bed to another traveler. So that night I basically had no place to sleep, they did not even care about giving me another option. If a hostel is not capable of taking the minimum care of its clients it´s not worth at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2015
9.1

Very nice and helpful staff. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2015
7.1

Very unorganised but cheap and likeable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2015
6.9

the toilets and bathrooms are outside and far away, not convenient! they are always dirty btw

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2015
7.1

Basic facilities. The location its good since its close to Andingmen subway-station. The female staff was really helpful, which makes it a good hostel for me. However its not the cleanest nor hast it high standards, keep that in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2015
5.4

Some of the staff were lovely and tried to help as best they could buy the staff with the most amount of English were very aloof and rude. Loose connection in dorm light meant it would flicker overnight despite the fault being reported much earlier in the day. Bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned on a regular basis, a lot of dirt and dust on the dorm floor and under the bunk beds indicated a lack of regular cleaning of the rooms as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.