Hostelworld.com

Home Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel really deserves the hype. The staff are great, Momma's dinner is such a nice way to meet other people and try some real Portuguese dishes, and the living room area really makes it feel like home. I did a walking tour around the city with Augusta, who was so much fun. And the trip to Sintra with Francisco was breathtaking. Thank you all at Home for making my stay in Lisbon so memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome Hostel, ask for Pedro's walking tour! Good facilities its like a 5 star hotel but the hostel way, Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been at! The atmosphere is great, everyone is so friendly including the staff! The rooms are very spacious and the lockers big you can fit all of your hand luggage in! I was impressed by the fact that each bed had a power outlet and a light (even the top bunks)! Everything is super clean including showers and toilets. There is a bar at the reception where the drinks are super cheap and every night you can have mama's yummy dinner! She cooks and eats with the group! So cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! It truly feels like a home a way from home. The location is incredible, the staff is wonderful, and their is a communal atmosphere that you don't find at most hostels! If you're ever in Lisbon this is the hostel you need to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

We LOVED our stay at Home Lisbon Hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and comfortable, and location is great! Will definitely go back if we find ourselves in the beautiful city of Lisbon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is seriously incredible. By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Believe the hype! Rooms are very clean, spacious, and private, as are the bathrooms and showers. Despite traveling alone, I always had people to hang out with at this hostel, whether at group dinner (*a must), or daytime walking tours. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at Home Lisbon Hostel during my semester break. I was looking for cozy, center located hostel, which has relax and calm atmosphere but also provide integration possibilities. Home Hostel came to have everything I expected and much more. Very friendly and helpful staff, clear and well equipment rooms... there is really no thing I could complain. For that price it is probably hard to find something better.Big positive for daily trips organized by hostel with cool and friendly driver Joao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great staff, great atmosphere, stayed at Home twice on my europe trip. I will be back again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Home Lisbon Hostel is overall one of the most impressive hostels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in! The security is tight and it's in a great neighborhood that's centrally located. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the meals were delicious. We were greeted with a free Portuguese cherry liquor sample at check-in, the breakfast was expansive and free, and Mamma's dinners were great! I did a day trip through the hostel to Sintra, which ended up being the highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Just beyond amazing. Such wonderful staff, and the incredible Mamma who cooks great Portuguese food. A wonderful atmosphere round the dinner table, at breakfast etc. It's the perfect reminder that great hostels are made by the people who run them. Thank you Home Lisbon hostel 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.