Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was right in the center of town, a walk away from most places to visit and close to bus and metro lines. Easy access to the airport as well on the Aerobus or night bus. Check in and out was easy and was greeted with a free taste of traditional Portuguese wine and liquor. Beds were extremely comfortable and had curtains for privacy. The cleanliness was immaculate. Always clean and someone was always seen cleaning. Would recommend 10/10 to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

You will never find another hostel as perfect as this one. Free breakfast and free coworking office are nice bonuses. Perfectly located at the nexus of every cool walkable neighborhood in Lisbon. Wander up narrow cobblestone passages in Alfama or barhop in Bairro Alto, both just steps away. Be sure to sign up for Mamma's dinners a few nights. Three homemade courses and unlimited wine or beer for 10€. Easily the best food deal in the city, and you'll meet the rest of the in-the-know travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff here is AMAZING. Extremely helpful, friendly, and patient. Special shoutout to night staff (João, Gonçalo, and Miguel). We did a great (and cheap) day tour with Fabio to Sintra. He was a pleasure to spend the day with since he was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of options to choose from. #fabiotours Showers were hot and all shared areas were very clean. Location was great Cons: Not very much light in the bedrooms and very cramped if you tried to access your luggage under the bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Home Lisbon was a great hostel for my short stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful and there were tons of activities, which is a great option if you're a solo traveler like myself. The daily free breakfast was also awesome. Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel really deserves the hype. The staff are great, Momma's dinner is such a nice way to meet other people and try some real Portuguese dishes, and the living room area really makes it feel like home. I did a walking tour around the city with Augusta, who was so much fun. And the trip to Sintra with Francisco was breathtaking. Thank you all at Home for making my stay in Lisbon so memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome Hostel, ask for Pedro's walking tour! Good facilities its like a 5 star hotel but the hostel way, Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. I was traveling solo and they offer various tours and dinner and so many other accommodations so that I didn't have to get lost or spend a fortune. Also free breakfast was scrambled eggs - SO good!! I also stayed in an 8-person dorm and the beds were SO nice and comfortable. I met tons of people and had a blast. Great location. If you don't stay here you are missing out!! It made my Lisbon experience 1000x better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been at! The atmosphere is great, everyone is so friendly including the staff! The rooms are very spacious and the lockers big you can fit all of your hand luggage in! I was impressed by the fact that each bed had a power outlet and a light (even the top bunks)! Everything is super clean including showers and toilets. There is a bar at the reception where the drinks are super cheap and every night you can have mama's yummy dinner! She cooks and eats with the group! So cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! It truly feels like a home a way from home. The location is incredible, the staff is wonderful, and their is a communal atmosphere that you don't find at most hostels! If you're ever in Lisbon this is the hostel you need to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location for folks travelling on foot. I was visiting Lisbon alone and found the atmosphere to be welcoming and inclusive, and I met some very kind people. Lots of young travellers but also older folks too. The facilities were extremely clean. The included morning breakfast was helpful for saving some money, and the free walking tour that was offered (Pedro I believe was his name!) was a great way to get my bearings and some history on the city before venturing out on my own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.