Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 7078
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Absolutely loved the walking tours with Augusta - she knew Lisbon like the back of her hand. The staff are friendly and most importantly, they are always seen speaking to guests or cleaning. The hostel is the best hostel I have ever stayed at due its homeliness feel. I will definitely be returning as two days in Lisbon was not enough. Thank you Home Lisbon Hotel for making my stay so pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this place. It really fosters an atmosphere of being able to meet people, and as a solo traveler this was a huge relief. Mama's dinner was amazing, the staff was so friendly and helpful, it was CLEAN, overall the BEST value you can get for your money. I will definitely be back to Lisbon and I will not stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful place, staff, and overall experience! Definitely will be back to this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitively recommand this hostel! The staff is amazing, always ready to help you and share somes advices. Mamma cooking is good! They always a lot of activities going on and you will certainly meet other travellers with who you can discover the city with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lesotho, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed at in Europe. Wow! the staff is fantastic, they make you feel welcome like its really your home. they are very helpful in planning tours and days out. The space is lovely and the atmosphere very warm. I stayed there for five days including my birthday and people sang for me and kept saying happy birthday the whole day. Keep up the good work guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good. Food is good! And beautifully furnished. One of my favorite hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall a great hostel. No big complaints. There are just A LOT of really really great hostels in Lisbon to choose from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is best in the world for a reason. The amenities are top of the line. It has a "Living Room" which is comfortable to hang in. Mama is the owner of the Hostel and she is very present which makes it really nice and gives it a home feel. The party scene is present as well, the pubcrawl can get out of hand if you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

As a first time solo female traveler to Europe, I was very nervous coming into my first city, but this place made me feel welcomed and safe. They foster a great environment to meet people and you just feel like you're home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.