Hostelworld.com

Home Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6171
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannah_kendall
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, hands down. Mama's dinners are the best and everyone is so friendly, and it was a great way to meet people as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Most genuinely hospitable and kind team working at Home hostel. On my second stay there I had some mail shipped to them and they took great care getting it to me on arrival. Also, the beds, breakfast, cleanliness? Perfect, perfect and perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I can not say enough good things about Home Hostel. First of all, let me just say that I'm a very picky traveler-- I almost rarely stay in hostels because of the usual reputation hostels have, but after reading all of the great reviews I decided to give it a shot. I was not disappointed in the slightest. The location is perfect and really easy to find. The two floors in which the hostel is located are wonderfully decorated and really give you that homey feel. The staff are AMAZING. Truly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

As said by many travelers, the best hostel that most have ever stayed in...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Home Hostel Lisbon is one of the cleanest and newest/in good condition hostels I've ever stayed in. I know people rave about the family dinner for 10 euros in other reviews, but it really is a great feature I haven't seen at other hostels. It's a three course meal with unlimited wine or beer and is finished with a shot of port, ginjinha, or muscatel, and the cook, often Mama, sits with the guests at a big family style table. Good way to meets other guests as well as our room wasn't super soc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I was very lucky to find this hostel last year. Now that I had to go back to Lisbon I didn't think it twice and went straight Home. It's very well located, the staff is super nice, facilities are all you could ask for, and the vibe of the place is so good. Make sure to stay for dinner at leasrñt once!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Outstanding hostel. Definitely went the extra mile to accomodate my specific needs. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I found this hostel up near the best I have stayed in the world. And have been to many Clean, xcellent breakfast, close to everything Beds had a semi private curtain you pulled across What more would you want from a hostel. Excellent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I've been to many great hostels worldwide but this was the first time I really felt at home. Mamma's (sometimes Ana's) dinner is unbelievable. She cooks homemade portuguese dishes every night for us. All the staff was great! I'd like to give a special thank to Joana, Ines and Andre. They were great giving me some tips from the city and helping me with everything I needed. Beds are very comfortable with personal socket, shelf, reading light and a curtain. I am already missing Home!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel. The staff were amazing and we are already planning a trip back here! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.