Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6968
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

One of if not the best hostel i have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

HOME IS WONDERFUL! From helping plan our sight seeing to storing luggage for free, the staff was incredibly helpful. Mama's dinners were delicious (I love mama)! One night, an assortment of travelers & staff just stayed up all night socializing & playing guitar & it was really lovely. I'm a student in Europe for the term so I've been traveling all over Europe & Home was the absolute best hostel I've found. I can't wait to return to Lisbon for the amazing city & to see the friends I made at Home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

It's really a nice hostel. The rooms, bathrooms and installations are ok. The location is perfectly and the best thing are the dinners with Mamma, because are the best way to meet people and also to be part of the hostel. Really recomendable. Thanks for all guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at the Home Lisbon Hostel. The highlight hands down is Mama'a dinners. I did it every night I was there. It's 10 euro for an appetizer, entree, , dessert, pretty much bottomless wine, and a shot (to sip) of dessert wine. The food is amazing and the dinners create a really great environment in the hostel. The day trip with the hostel to sintra is a must. One suggestion: make sure you're not sleeping on the second floor. It's super loud. Other than that great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location, felt safe the entire time I was there, clean, and staff were extremely helpful! Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amistix
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

We (mixed group of 3 people) had a great time. One of the best hostels, the environment is great and everyone is amazing. Also Mama's dinner is a must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I had the best time at Home! It is by far the best hostel I've stayed in, with fantastic facilities, beautiful staff and unbelievable atmosphere. I will definitely return one day. Home cooked meals provided was a highlight for me at a really affordable price! Also trips outside of Lisbon organised by the hostel is a fantastic way to really embrace Portugal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome experience. Would highly reccomend. Location were perfect, atmosphere/interior design was great, and also very comfortable beds situated in cool rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This is the BEST accommodation I have ever had while traveling! It has something for everyone and it is super social. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and Mama is the friendliest and most caring person in the world. I will definitely stay here when I return to Lisboa, my experience was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Home Lisbon Hostel is the most unique hostel I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere, facilities, and staff are all top notch. You will not find the same experience anywhere else. I came for a couple of nights, and extended my stay by a week. The location is perfect for exploring Lisbon, and a great jumping off point for other cities around Portugal. You will not want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.