Hostelworld.com

Home Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6437
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • globaltraveller1304
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Staff are super friendly, great location and atmospheres and rooms are very clean. I like the fact that each bed has a light and personal electrical plug. I would definitely return back to Lisbon and stay at this hostel. The only slight negative is that you can hear doors being banged about and people being a bit loud when they come back from the pub crawl late at night. However they do supply ear plugs at reception to try and address this issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Home was recommended to me by a friend and I would recommend it to any one visiting Lisbon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the services extensive. I will be looking forward to visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Location was amazing, staff were incredibly nice and helpful and the tours they offered were perfect. Had so much fun here, it was nice to feel at home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayraaraceli788
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Wow! What can I say that hasn't been said? Great warm hospitality! The mama meals are fantastic and worth it to make new friends. The showers are amazing with big showerheads and an ample of space on the second floor. Wonderful free breakfast! Comfortable beds and pillow!!! AC in the rooms: huge plus!!! The free guided tour of Alfalma is great, especially our guide Hugo who is AMAZING for any advice!!!!! Going to come back to this place. By far one of the best hostels I have ever been!! Worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

If you are visiting Lisbon, no reason to stay anywhere else. Perfectly located, good accomodations and staff is super friendly. Momma's dinner is a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. Right from the start the staff were extremely friendly and inviting. I would highly recommend the nightly dinners and going on the day trips Home organizes; I went on the beach trip and it was a great value for a day trip not easily accessible without a car. Cannot wait to stay here again when I find myself back in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing!!!! Would recommend to all, especially great for solo travellers wanting to meet like minded people as Mamas dinner each night is the perfect way to socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Extremely hard to leave this place, it's all in the name. The dinners were amazing every night and the some of the best, most helpful and fun staff i have ever come across. Rooms were extremely clean and all facilities modern and working at high levels. Only place Ill stay if i go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Home Lisbon Hostel is nothing but perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities are great, but what really makes it is the staff (particularly Joao), who are all incredibly nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.