X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
5188 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel really does feel like home. The RFID key bracelets allow you to enter and lock your luggage in the drawers. I slept so well there and had 9 hours of uninterrupted sleep! The staff are so helpful and the day trip to the beach with Francisco was really fun. Definitely do Mama's dinner - not only are they delicious but she's the sweetest and cutest woman ever!


94%

very helpful staff, clean, quiet in the dorms, god breakfast, good located


100%

Best Hostel ever!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere is amazing for meeting people, the bathrooms and showers are so clean, and Mamma's dinner is absolutely amazing!! All of the staff were so great as well and the hostel offers so much to the guests in terms of things to do.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The facilities were in excellent condition, but the men's bathroom on the dorm floor always smelled like urine whenever I walked in. It wasn't very bad, but definitely noticeable.


100%

At 31 years old I was aprehensive about staying in a hostel for the first time in my life but I was pleasantly surprised. Great place and lovely staff and Mammas dinner is a must!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I have been surprised by the very warm and attentioned welcome from our host Jean. Unfortunately, we only have stayed there for a night. But the shadow of a doubt it is by far my favorite Professional and friendly

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The breakfast included was delicious, as was the optional group dinner. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is definitely a very well run and professional hostel. Recommended.


100%

Fantastic hostel with excellent staff and facilities, as well as great home cooked food my the mother of the house, would highly recommend


100%

best hostel in the world


100%

The best hostel we have ever been in!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels in which I have stayed.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Home Lisbon Hostel is the best hostel I have stayed at. Far surpassed my expectations on every account. The staff are very welcoming and willing to go out of there way to help. The guests are incredibly friendly and made it very easy for a single traveler to feel comfortable. Highly recommend Mama's dinner as it is a very social atmosphere and adds to the experience. Comfortable beds, warm showers, small bar open 24 hours, free laundry and a social living room to hang out in.


97%

It literally becomes your home away from home. The best hostel we have been to

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The only problem was that after using the men's bathroom the light outside it did not come on until slightly after passing the step, which could cause a twisted ankle?

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you to Mamma and all the crew!!! It was an amazing experience and you are a wornderful host!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Helpful and friendly staff, great location, and clean facilities. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel has an incredible location, the staff are lovely and very helpful. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the individual lockers are huge! Everything was great, except: The lockers squeak like crazy while opening them, they drag on the floor and within the rails. If this was improved it would let a lot of tired travellers sleep better! The dorm hallway smelled like actual sh*t. The elevator is not on the very ground floor, there are a few steps upon entry.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Wonderful feature of offering dinner to everyone for a very good price too!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location, staff, facilities, beds and was always clean. The evening meal deal is a wonderful way to get to know your fellow travelers, and the tv room and bar/dining room were both very conducive to creating a great atmosphere. Every member of staff work 100% towards this being the best hostel in the world.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(337 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback