Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6633
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Undoubtably the best hostel I've ever stayed in, warm, welcoming, and cleanly. The staff are great and super helpful, everything is also very reasonably priced and they don't charge ridiculous amounts for extras. Would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

What a place! Home Hostel is by far the best hostel I ever have stayed in. Amazing location just a couple of minutes' walk from everything you might want to see and do in Lisbon. Clean, sizeable and nicely decorated rooms. On top of that, the staff is incredible- friendly but at the same time not pushy/overly fake as staff in most hostels are. Dinner is a must! In hindsight I realize I should have stayed here way more than two nights, but nevertheless I can't wait to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying at Home Hostel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The staff is amazing, the place is spotless, the beds are comfortable with big lockers and air conditioning, great location and Momma's dinners... The Best!!!!!!!! There are many good hostels in Lisbon but I'm sure very few are as homie and just comforting as Home Hostel 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenCowgill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Lovely staff who gave brilliant recommendations that I wouldn't have found on my own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff were fantastic. Facilities were super clean, bunks are spacious with big lockers and curtains. Do the family dinner. It's delicious and a great way to meet up with everyone staying there. The free walking tours are a good way to get adjusted to the city. Location is great, though there's a bunch of tourist-trap restaurants around it so you have to do a little walking to find a local place to eat. Washing machines and luggage storage were convenient. Has a really chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Amazing staff, great location right in the middle of town, comfy beds and free breakfast! The only slightly negative thing I can think of is the showers, which are in a sort of weird position on the wall that means that the dry area of the cubicle gets a bit of water on it. Other than that, it was the perfect hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice stuff, nice place, nice people, really clean we just felt like HOME :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved home hostel! Will definitely stay here again. it's super clean, even the bathrooms, cleanest I've seen for a hostel in a long time. The common areas are really nice and social, you feel comfortable hanging out anywhere. The staff are AMAZING! They all go above & beyond to help you with anything you need. MUST have dinner at the hostel a couple of nights, Mama is the best cook!! Big thanks to Andre, we loved meeting you and hearing all your stories of Rio. Until next time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alawrence
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Can not recommend this place highly enough. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, I felt at home from the minute I arrived. The showers and toilets are always spotless and the hostel itself is beautifully decorated. Huge lockers for your bags, air conditioned rooms, great communal spaces. I highly suggest sitting down for one of Mama's dinners at least once! Her cooking is fantastic, and it's a great way to make friends. Great vibes, loved my stay and I'll definitely be back! Thank you Home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! The staff was very friendly and funny: allways attentive and willing to help. The Mamma´´'s Dinner made the difference: I felt like I was at home. Definitely the best hostel where I stayed. I will be back, without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.