Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6733
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at! The staff was very helpful and we got a welcome drink! Breakfast was included and had a lot of variety. Did the walking tour with "wild walkers" Hugo was a great guide :) Everything about this place is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great vibe here. A diverse bunch of people who were all very nice and up for a bit of fun. The dinners were great and would definitely recommend for everyone, especially solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

This is turning out to be one of those legendary hostels. Great atmosphere, great vibe, great staff who actually know guests by name. Mama's dinners are not to be missed. Imagine my surprise when I walk into the kitchen one day around 7 pm to find her actually cooking there! I had the dinner 4 out of the 5 nights I was there. Its a great way to get to know the other guests living in the hostel. Can't recommend this place enough. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! One of the best I've been in. If you go there, don't miss the mama's dinner every evening! Great experience. Awsome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice environment and atmosphere, especially dinner time. A large common room for movie, chill, bar, meal. Rooms are clean, good mattress and pillow. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed. The staffs were really nice and helpful. The dinner with Mamma and others was what I expected most everyday. The walking tours with Hugo and Sophia from wild walkers were a lot of fun. In the end I even persuaded two of my friends to change their hostels to this one and they really love it as I do. All of my happy memories about Lisbon are because of this hostel. I will definitely come back some day! Obrigato!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karolinakw
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

An absolute dream of a hostel: perfect facilities (honestly nothing I can think of I lacked) and perfect staff who treat you like family. This was my 3rd time here and I'm sure I'll be back before I know it. Thank you! xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ValenCinna
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I traveled to Lizbon with 5 friends and we had a really great experience here. The staff is super friendly and they greet you with welcoming shots. :D The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, clean and the beds are super comfortable. The showers were above average for a hostel! Breakfast was also more than satisfying, very diverse with great cereal and bread. The location is more than perfect - completely in the city centre and the price is great for what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Would give 11/10 if I could! Staff was amazing and wanted to bring me in as if I was a family friend. Mama's Dinner was delicious, authentic, and filling with endless refills on food and wine. Plus, Mama herself was adorable! Great way to meet others in the hostel. Don't eat anywhere else! Rooms were nice, bathroom was good. Free computers/ internet/ printing. VERY central location. I walked everywhere. Entrance hard to find, but good after that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The dinners were delicious and a fantastic way to meet people. I stayed there for 4 nights and I made tons of connections just hanging in the lounge or going on walking tours or eating breakfast. Mamma made me feel special and so welcome. The location is good as well. Pub crawls are always fun & the bedrooms are all on the 4th floor so no loud partying while you're trying to go to sleep. The staff is great, I definitely recommend this one for Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.