Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in. Friendly staff, home environment, very clean. If you are traveling alone it is a great hostel as it is easy to meet people but also quiet and you can get sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Great facilities, location and staff. Beds were awesome and have good privacy. The mama dinners area great way to make friends as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! I enjoyed every aspect, and thought it was beautiful and clean. Mama's dinner were the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
6.9

Bed are descenbt breakfast was ok, There is a bar and 2 places chill out plus a nice balcony, Was not much of an amtomsphere since one of tge staff was engaged in any conv. The big disappointment that you will feel far away from the home feeling since they try to charge you money for every thing + over priced compared to other hostels and tge facilities they offer, There are much better places to stay while in Lisbon in my opinion

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing stay!! Highly recommend to anyone traveling alone or with someone! The staff were SO friendly and sweet. I met some amazing people who I will forever stay in touch with -and great day trips organized by the hostel! "Mama's Dinner" is a must!! Just amazing, rooms are so clean and cozy, highly recommend for a great time in Lisbon! I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel that really felt like home. Rooms were spacious with huge drawers to store your entire suitcase securely. Felt very social with Mamas dinners (don't miss) and the free walking tours (Pedro is the best!! When he gives you a restaurant recommendation, take it!). Would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.4

I stayed with them 4 nights and have to say the staff is very professional and fun. Don't miss Mama's dinner or the surf tour! Great location so you can explore all parts of Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.7

a little pricier than some other hostels in Lisbon, but overall very worth it. amazing location and very helpful staff. the dinners are incredible too. recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.4

after staying in several hostels in a row, I don't think I would stay in one that didn't have bed curtains. To me they are essential.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Hard to say "This is the best hostel", but this one is definitely on the top! Amazing location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great rooms and bathroom facilities, and lots of fun! The hostel offers a lot of "deals", such as cheap dinners, happy hour drinks, free walking tours, etc. Great to meet people! Confy and spacious beds, and clean facilities! Price might look a little bit over the average, but totally worth it!! Thanks Andres, Joao and all the amazing staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×