Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

i have yet to give a hostel 10/10 but i think Home 100% deserves it! location is amazing , we did not get public transport once whilst we were there, everything is within walking distance! we also highly reccomend trying 'mamas dinner'! such good value and s great way to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

All the reviews are true, this is easily one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at. Felt so welcomed from the moment that I arrived. The dinners the hosts does are great as well as the day trips. If you come to Lisbon you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Centrally located. Good vibes of staffs and in common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

The Home Lisbon Hostel was so welcoming. A local drink on arrival, friendly staff and great facilities. The dorm room bunks are the best I've come across for privacy and security. I needed to amend my booking while I was there and it was no problem at all. The evening meals the hostel provides were fantastic. Certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.4

The atmosphere, the location and the staff should actually get the mark of 11. We enjoyed every single day of our one-week trip in Lisboa and at the Home Hostel. Especially the surf-tour at Ericeira with João and Fransisco: very good quality and so much nice people. Thank you very much and greetings from Switzerland!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Dinner was fantastic and a great value for money. However, I feel that breakfast should be free as it is in most hostels in Europe. Everybody was really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Home Lisbon Hostel. Mamma's dinners are awesome, you can't miss them! You've got the chance to meet people from all over the world while sharing dinner and having a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel ever! This place is so accurately named; feels just like home. Mama, who makes the most delicious dinners every night, is the sweetest lady you'll meet. The setup of the hostel is great, with reception on one floor and all the rooms further up. I really enjoyed the walking tour done by Pedro on my first day. The surfing day trip I did with the hostel was my favorite. Joao did a great job of teaching us a lesson and then showing us around the beach town, Ericeira. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Home Lisbon is perfect. Go to Mama's dinner every night. Really, every aspect of this hostel has been designed perfectly. I've been traveling for months and this had basically the best of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

I would definitely recommend staying at the Home Hostel. Great location, nice rooms and common areas, and friendly staff. I lost my key on the very first day and only got charged the 5$ from the security deposit. The hostel could improve its ventilation. The rooms and corridors smell little musty. Overall a good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.