Hostelworld.com

Home Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was right in the center of town, a walk away from most places to visit and close to bus and metro lines. Easy access to the airport as well on the Aerobus or night bus. Check in and out was easy and was greeted with a free taste of traditional Portuguese wine and liquor. Beds were extremely comfortable and had curtains for privacy. The cleanliness was immaculate. Always clean and someone was always seen cleaning. Would recommend 10/10 to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel really deserves the hype. The staff are great, Momma's dinner is such a nice way to meet other people and try some real Portuguese dishes, and the living room area really makes it feel like home. I did a walking tour around the city with Augusta, who was so much fun. And the trip to Sintra with Francisco was breathtaking. Thank you all at Home for making my stay in Lisbon so memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome Hostel, ask for Pedro's walking tour! Good facilities its like a 5 star hotel but the hostel way, Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. I was traveling solo and they offer various tours and dinner and so many other accommodations so that I didn't have to get lost or spend a fortune. Also free breakfast was scrambled eggs - SO good!! I also stayed in an 8-person dorm and the beds were SO nice and comfortable. I met tons of people and had a blast. Great location. If you don't stay here you are missing out!! It made my Lisbon experience 1000x better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been at! The atmosphere is great, everyone is so friendly including the staff! The rooms are very spacious and the lockers big you can fit all of your hand luggage in! I was impressed by the fact that each bed had a power outlet and a light (even the top bunks)! Everything is super clean including showers and toilets. There is a bar at the reception where the drinks are super cheap and every night you can have mama's yummy dinner! She cooks and eats with the group! So cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! It truly feels like a home a way from home. The location is incredible, the staff is wonderful, and their is a communal atmosphere that you don't find at most hostels! If you're ever in Lisbon this is the hostel you need to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

We LOVED our stay at Home Lisbon Hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and comfortable, and location is great! Will definitely go back if we find ourselves in the beautiful city of Lisbon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Best value for your money! No doubt! Best staff! Started with Andre being very welcoming and helpful. What a great guy! Breakfast is very nice too. Also definitely make sure to set a day aside to take Francisco's tour of Sintra and Cabo da Roca. It was the highlight of my whole trip. It will be one of the best day tours you'll ever do. Amazing value! I never expected Lisbon had so much to offer. They offer many walking tours here as well and the staff makes sure you are engaged and enjoying too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is seriously incredible. By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Believe the hype! Rooms are very clean, spacious, and private, as are the bathrooms and showers. Despite traveling alone, I always had people to hang out with at this hostel, whether at group dinner (*a must), or daytime walking tours. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at Home Lisbon Hostel during my semester break. I was looking for cozy, center located hostel, which has relax and calm atmosphere but also provide integration possibilities. Home Hostel came to have everything I expected and much more. Very friendly and helpful staff, clear and well equipment rooms... there is really no thing I could complain. For that price it is probably hard to find something better.Big positive for daily trips organized by hostel with cool and friendly driver Joao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.