Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 6,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 6,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Home Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E, , Lisbon.
Home Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 13, 2E
98% 6528
38.7105209 -9.1360867
Home Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I had high hopes for this hostel based on the reviews and awards, and honestly, they deserve it all - the place is so beautiful and homely. The staff are all incredibly friendly, the atmosphere is both relaxed and fun and as for Mama's dinner... well, do not miss out! I can't fault this place at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Had such a good time here. Friendly staff and people. Good wi-fi. Great location as its close to the metro and a good starting point for your exploration of the city. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at Home hostel. The staff made you feel so welcome and the atmosphere was great for meeting people. Mama's dinner is the bomb and 1£ sangria can't be beat. Prime location to explore Lisbon. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I actually stayed in 3 different Lisbon hostels and Home Lisbon was by far the best!! The hostel is centrally located making everything very accessible. staff is extremely friendly and genuine. The facilities are great! On top of that, the atmosphere gets an A+. They offer dinners for a reasonable price and it's a great chance to meet other travelers. They do a fabulous job making you feel included, and offer a variety of activities guests can do together. I will only stay here from now on!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome stay, would do again without a second thought! Must have dinner and go out on a crawl @ least once! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliedobiecki5869
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Fantastic place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, cleanliness and facilities (really good showers!). The staff are really friendly and knowledgable and things like optional hostel wide dinners created a wonderful atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Really great place to stay in lisbon. Nice stuff and mamma's dinner is defintily worth it! Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly and accommodating. They are interested in coming and getting to know you. Everyone is friendly but although I spoke to lots of people whilst I was in the hostel, I didn't really make any friends to explore the city with as everyone seemed to be travelling with someone. That said, everyone was lovely and I felt perfectly at peace alone. The bar prices are excellent, free breakfast and clean. Must try mama's dinner whilst there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, very chilled out place and feels exactly like a home! Fantastic lounge room to relax if you need a break from the busy travel lifestyle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.