Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 7435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 7435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ajacks08
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

I can see why this hostel has won the "Best Hostel in the World" award several times! Close to everything! Provides a real at home feeling! We extended our stay three times! And do not miss out on Mama's dinners! They are so delicious and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.7

Stayed at Home Lisbon for 2 nights - I was a hostel newbie and things could not have gone better. The staff was very accommodating, the atmosphere inviting, and the location is in the heart of Lisbon - simple to walk to major sights and Rossio station (which takes you to Sintra for a few Euros). Bathroom facilities are very good and you get big storage lockers in the rooms (my only complaint is the bedding was a bit uncomfortable. Highly recommended - and dont miss their dinners!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

Home hostel is exactly as it looks. A very relaxed, friendly and homey atmosphere. Although we only stayed for one night we were able to see how closely knit the hostel was. You never feel left out or out of place. Mama's dinner is a must do as you meet many amazing people and have a blast while enjoying traditional homeade Portuguese food. Thanks Mama and team for making our stay that much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff and plenty of opportunity to meet new people or explore the city alone with some good tips. Mamas dinner is 10 Euro, and great value for food including drinks with the meal and mixing it up with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

Nice location and atmosphere, wonderful staff! It would be helpful, if the visitors are aware in advance that they need to bring keys for the security lockers themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a great time and know where to go around the city. Will definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

I've been traveling around Europe for 2 months and everyone who's heard I was going to Lisbon would immediately recommend this hostel. The staff are all extremely friendly, the group tours are phenomenal, mommas cooking excellent. If there's one hostel you want to be stuck in, this is it. Joao, Andre, rodigro, and our driver to sintra juan? Excellent staff! 10/10 would recommend!!!! Best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff is supercool and friendly, beds are comfy, atmosphere is amazing. The meals by Mama and the day trips make up a great week making amazing friends and creating good memories. Thanks to the surf trip with Joao I got to discover my hidden talents as a surfer as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff are friendly and very genuine. Mamma is absolutely wonderful, giving her full attention to each of the guests that she speaks to. Her home-cooked meals were the highlight of my trip, and I had a few great evenings chatting to other guests over dinner. The walking tours and day trips are very much worth doing, and I felt like I was being shown around by a friend. I laughed so much during my stay here - I really hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Nice staff, good facilities and very comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.