Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
8.0

I loved the curtains around the beds to get some privacy while sleeping and the sockets next to the pillow are super useful to charge your phone during the night keeping it next to you. Very good location and nice breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.3

Lovely friendly receptionist, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, hope to see you again. Home London, Michael

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
6.0

Good location, rooms are pretty good (beds have curtains so that's a plus) however the kitchen facilities are pretty lacking and there aren't many utensils. Staff also aren't very professional and I'm pretty sure quite a few people live there so it almost feels like a fancy homeless shelter..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will take your remarks on board. We have students of the european bartender school accommodated here for a month at the time and a few guests that are more regular than others but I can assure that nobody is living here. Kind regards, Home London, Michael

2nd Sep 2017
2.9

Cramped beds, dirty kitchen, dirty toilets, broken showers, filthy rooms, floors which are never cleaned as they feel sticky walking bare foot. Bed bugs bit me all night! I doubt that they ever cleaned anything here! Cleaning standards are very poor! Staff barely cares of what's happening and are very rude. Drunk people stand outside smoke and talk all night, you have to hear them all night talk, laugh and make noise. Staff don't care about the comfort.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our establishment is being visited by cleaners daily, among other things, they mop the floors and clean the toilets. We are sorry that you encountered bed bugs while staying here. As probably every busy hostel in a central location, we have a rare bedbug occurrences, when reported, these are dealt with in the morning. As we are primarily young people oriented hostel, it is to be expected that there will be people talking,laughing etc. However if that would unreasonably interfere with other guests comfort, for example by making noise after 2am, we would dealt with the situation. Finally, we hope you will consider us again in your future travels and hope you have a nice day! Home London, Michael

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
4.0

I have never seen such a despicable staff. Forget the words friendly and welcoming when you pass the blue gate...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry you didn't find our staff welcoming. We are a very busy establishment and when under pressure for a long period of time, we can act a bit impatient. Kind Regards, Home London, Michael

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

A cozy place to stay, central in location, very friendly staff n inmates, truly home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, hope you have a lovely day. Home London, Michael

30th Aug 2017
6.9

Not much space in the rooms, the showers were not really clean. Close to Kings Cross/St Pankras

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
6.9

Good hostel for stay but I was greeted by a grumpy staff who looked confused to even greet me with a hi or welcome. Other than the staff I was greeted with, everything else was great. The facilities are good. There is a bar which is open on Wednesdays and Saturdays and a nice cozy place for eating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you weren't properly greeted. We have lot of new staff and things can get a bit hectic from time to time. Otherwise we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and are looking forward to your next visit. We will by nicer next time. Kind regards, Home London

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.4

I used it purely as a bed for a few hours before going to St. Pancras. My dorm had skylights, which was annoying in summer for trying to sleep beyond 6am. However, it served my purpose perfectly adequately. I would have liked a place to lock my carry on sized suitcase. The lockers are not large enough and the luggage room not secured for individual bags

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad we were able to serve your purpose! All the beds are equipped with curtains, so if you are not on the top bunk you can stay in relative darkness even during the day. Unfortunately our lockers can't store anything bigger than a average laptop, but our luggage store room remains locked, except for guest who haven't payed for it the storage and the whole building is equipped with cameras. Kind regards, Home London

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
7.4

Holme London is fantastic. However dot the ladders in the room, I'd encourage a replacement of iron to wood. This is because the iron ladder can be very difficult to climb up !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×