Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

If the hostel could try to enforce some mild cleanliness rules in the dorms, that would make things more comfortable. Perhaps it was a lack of storage options, but belongings were spread everywhere. I also think towels should be free to hire (given the room price) though maybe a deposit to ensure return. Great location, friendly staff, nice little bar with cheap beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI Thanks for leaving us a review, we are glad that you have enjoyed our Tiki bar,staff and Hostel location. We have cleaners on site every day to clean every dorm. At the reception we are always ready to hear from guest if a specific dorm or communal area needs attention as we have housekeepers that are staying at the hostel, therefore available all the time for unexpected cleaning related situations. All the best Home London team

  • tonibarisic934433
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

i enjoyed my stay here :) the staff are very friendly and theres a cat named charlie thats super cute lol the place is quite compact meaning small size rooms, narrow halls etc. lots of cafes and stores close by to buy food and other things you might fancy. close to kings cross station and transportation. breakfast included however i had to leave at 6am before it was set up so cant comment on that! i would stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the size of the rooms since we are in central london. But we try and make it feel as spacious as possible. We hope to see you soon again, and next time make sure you get to try our free breakfast with pancakes!

  • CoriCreated
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

All in all I enjoyed my stay. There was no hot water from Tue (when I arrived) until Fri, and that was awful. They did fix the issue. The kitchen area seemed to always be full and busy, as was the bar area. I felt like it was cramped a bit with the number of people able to be accomodated. There was no quieter area to sit and relax, which is something I was interested in. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great!! An easy walk to the tube and you could go anywhere in London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review. We're sorry about the issue with the hot water, although it is all fixed now! Depending on the time of the day, the common areas can either be full or empty. During the day people are out and about or sitting quietly in our areas, while the evening is usually the time of day where everyone comes together to chat and have a drink in the bar. We are happy that you are overall happy with your stay, and we hope to see you soon again!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
7.7

Having a small lamp is good but it s missing a little horizontal board to put a book or a phone instead of having them on the mattress. The ladder hurts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and some suggestions as we are always looking on ways to improve our services. Best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel in a great location, was perfect for what we needed, very cheap with breakfast included. Perfect for a weekend away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the kind words! Hope we see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.3

They have a problem with the hot water, we had to get up at 6am to find hot water in the showers. If you showered later, you had to do it with cold water. The hostel is very close from King's Cross which is great but I recommend you to look for another hostel in the area where you can take a good bath.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did have some problems that week with our hot water system.This is all fixed now though. We hope that little issue didn't scare you away, and that you'll consider to stay with us again. Kind regards, Home London team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

Location and price great but got bitten all over by mosquitoes. Windows opened everyday and deep clean only done weekly. I was offered an alternative room so did try to fix problem. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review us! Sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, we like to keep windows open to let air into the rooms but guests are more than welcome to close them if they wish. We have cleaners working everyday, beds are changed and rooms mopped every morning, so we only need to deep clean once a week. Have a great day!

  • steffiasher9949
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.0

School trip was in so it was very noisy. Staff were very helpful and happy to stop the noise. Good location (5 mins from London's King Cross). Room was clean and beds were comfortable however the hostel on a whole had a bit of a smell... also my WiFi didn't work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks or taking the time to review us! We're sorry about the noise, we don't normally have school groups or young children in our hostel so we promise its not common place here. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi, sorry for any inconvenience! Have a good day!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.6

I stayed in the hostel for 2 weeks. My bed was in the basement and it was always cold, so after a few days, I got really sick. What does not help was the fact, that the girls shower only provided cold water if you are not the first one in line. The beds making noises, if only one person is moving. In addition to that, they will charge you for towel and locker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time and leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not get hot water in the shower, as we do have hot and cold water at all the time, our reception is open 24hrs and we are always happy to help guests with any issue that may occur during their stay. we constantly look for ways to improve our facilities and services and our guests feedback are essential to us. Warm regards Home London Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

Extremely small kitchen which makes it hard for everyone to use. The dorms and crowded but that wasn't too much of a problem and the location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we have a variety of rooms types and some of the rooms have more guests accomodates more guests than another. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a feedback as this is essential for us to be able to improve our services, best wishes, Home London team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.