Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Home Made Hostel Located at Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), , Budapest.
Home Made Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1066 Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon)
91% 1891
47.5057074 19.0620517
Home Made Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A great place to stay! It was cossy and well located hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Really great little hostel - easy to meet people - something facilitated by the cosy home environment (it is a converted apartment). It really feels like I'm in a place travellers meet to exchange stories, rather than a sterile large hostel where there are too many people to have many (or any) meaningful interactions. I would recommend for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff, and the place has a great atmosphere! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel for the introvert, or anyone who is looking to recharge their batteries in a comfortable, laid-back atmosphere after traveling. Highly recommend and would stay again if I ever come back to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefensoon
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.7

Friendly place, nice atmosphere. First-time acces seems to be difficult (also confirmed by peers) - personnel reluctant to answer entrance-ring. The only 220V acces next to my bed was used by the night lamp - so, had to chose: or lamp, or charging. The 4-bed room is a little bit cold. However, the place is more than above-average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tahliakite
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

super home-like feel and very chilled out and relaxed. Location is perfect, so close to metro and walking distance to parliament house and short metro ride to thermal spas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tahliakite
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.1

Really homely feel to the hostel. Staff weren't too chatty but the guests were great! Location is amazing, really close to Metro, Thermal Baths, Parliament House and Ruin Bar district. Beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had great facilities and the best tasting tea! An overall great stay in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with awesome location! Really good showers! fast WiFi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff is the best and the guests are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cisleyortiz7642
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I'm just so in love with this place. So so in love! They make you feel welcome since the first moment you step in, this is a home away from home :) if you want to meet fellow travelers this is the place. I found it very well located, the kitchen is perfect, and the three bathrooms are more than enough for all of the guests. Also there's laundry and maps and the staff will always be available to help you with anything. Definitely would come back (and probably will do so soon!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.