Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

This is a lovely, quiet hostel. The staff were very friendly and extremely laid-back. They were very happy to print a whole load of visa application documents for free. Nice kitchen with tea and real coffee provided. The only slight drawback is I was staying in a double room next to the kitchen with my boyfriend and it was not at all sound-proof. Overall, it's a lovely hostel, and I'm sure we'll stay again at some point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

We stayed in the "Standard Double Bed Private". It is directly next to the kitchen, so you better don't stay there if you are a light sleeper. We were asked to leave our key in the hostel when we left (because it was kind of old). Unfortunately, the guy -who was at the reception when we came back- first gave us the wrong key and had to look for the right one. In my opinion everyone would have gotten our key that night without anyone noticing :( The rest was totally fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

For an independent traveler Home Made Hostel is good. It has a nice, cozy vibe, cool guests, close to public transport and attentive staff. The hostel is like an apartment, which has the pros and cons. Cleaning in the rooms is not amazing, but toilets and kitchen were kept in great condition during my stay. Room set up sucks if you are allocated one of the beds in the loft area in the 8 bed dorm (super warm, no physical barrier between guests). Cheap and def not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The bedrooms are open and not locked but the area is safe. They have good wifi and charging areas. Nice full kitchen. One of their bathroom showers filled with water because of the clogged drain but it was ok. Very warm in the winter time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A great place to stay! It was cossy and well located hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Really great little hostel - easy to meet people - something facilitated by the cosy home environment (it is a converted apartment). It really feels like I'm in a place travellers meet to exchange stories, rather than a sterile large hostel where there are too many people to have many (or any) meaningful interactions. I would recommend for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff, and the place has a great atmosphere! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel for the introvert, or anyone who is looking to recharge their batteries in a comfortable, laid-back atmosphere after traveling. Highly recommend and would stay again if I ever come back to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefensoon
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.7

Friendly place, nice atmosphere. First-time acces seems to be difficult (also confirmed by peers) - personnel reluctant to answer entrance-ring. The only 220V acces next to my bed was used by the night lamp - so, had to chose: or lamp, or charging. The 4-bed room is a little bit cold. However, the place is more than above-average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tahliakite
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

super home-like feel and very chilled out and relaxed. Location is perfect, so close to metro and walking distance to parliament house and short metro ride to thermal spas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.