Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Home Made Hostel Located at Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), , Budapest.
Home Made Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1066 Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon)
90% 1873
47.5057074 19.0620517
Home Made Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
7.4

good quiet hostel, very intimate and friendly, not having breakfast was a concern given that other hostels around offer great breakfasts and the prices are similar. Good hostel to be if you want to be quiet and socialize,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mandy4press
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

It was clean. Not a dorm style which I liked. Staff was Friendly and helpful with directions. There's wooden lockers under your bed which the bed I had the locker wasn't the greatest. Could easily be pulled open if u tried hard enough. & they don't have a luggage room to store your extra suitcases they just put them on a shelf where anyone can touch them if they wanted to. But I didnt feel like anyone would touch them.. and they didn't. Def not a party hostel. I didn't meet too many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nyamvatka
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

I stayed just one night, but it was perfect. Hot shower, laundry service for a fee, fast wifi and very good location. Quiet, relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff. Just all what I needed! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • williammartinmurphy
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Accommodation excellent, especially no bunks & not having to make up one's bed. It would be nice if PCs were upgraded to facilitate those travelling without laptops etc.. Great value & location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

great hostel, good location and amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

The place is wonderful. The "home made" name is well choosen. The friendly staff organized a cooking lesson to teach how to make traditional meals. That was interresting and a good way to meet everybody. The location in central and was exactly what we were looking for since we were staying only for 3 days. We were in the 4 beds room: it was comfy and quiet. We had a really good time over there. The only negative point would be the hot water missing in the shower at rush hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

LOVED this hostel. Super conviently located, very friendly staff and super comfy and cosy. Cutest hostel Ive stayed at in Europe. Absolutely would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Central location and very convenient for the metro. The hostel has a cozy atmosphere and I liked the quirky decor, however it could have been kept a bit cleaner/tidier. The staff were helpful and the overall atmosphere was very relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Stayed only for one night, but found this small place social and safe. Good location and great stuff as well (Hi Dora).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel and very unique atmosphere. Had a great time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.