Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2017
6.6

The showers were dirty and leaked water everywhere. I also got some weird bites in my bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.0

A good comfortable, casula no party hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, great staff an nice atmosphere, cosy and peaceful. I stayed twice in 8 days. Whilst it could do with a little attention in some places, the staff are happy to answer your questions and great staff go a long way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

awesome place to stay in Central budapest if youre after a relaxed vibe! great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccavestager8152
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Very laid back atmosphere, definitely not a party hostel. Good for cooking and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

One of the quirkiest hostels I've stayed in, it really is homemade! It's in a super old and beautiful apartment building (which was a little hard to find so keep your eyes peeled for the little sign when you walk past) right in the middle of Pest. The staff were really nice and they always recommend fun stuff for you to do. It's a quiet hostel but it still has a great atmosphere during the day. A really lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Really sweet little hostel. There's a lot of noise from the street so make sure you have ear plugs. The beds were very comfy and the place generally has very homely vibe. Staff were friendly enough. It was a nice social hostel but no loud partying which was a nice balance. It is close to some good museums and a short walk (15mins) to the Jewish district where there are a lot of nice bars and restaurants. Tram out the front is very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AaronPritty
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Really helpful and lovely staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

We loved staying here! This is a cozy hostel with comfortable beds and a layout that offers more privacy than your typical hostel. The staff were very helpful and fun to talk to. It was easy to walk everywhere from here, and the building has multiple security points so we always felt ourselves and our belongings were safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.1

The atmosphere was friendly and some staff were great but the management was obviously unorganised. While we were out one day a new arrival was accidentally given one of our beds, when we told them the bed was already taken it turned out the hostel didn't have a bed for the guy at all. Also the set up wasn't great as the room we were in was connected to two other areas so we constantly had other people passing through/lights on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×