Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AaronPritty
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Really helpful and lovely staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

We loved staying here! This is a cozy hostel with comfortable beds and a layout that offers more privacy than your typical hostel. The staff were very helpful and fun to talk to. It was easy to walk everywhere from here, and the building has multiple security points so we always felt ourselves and our belongings were safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.1

The atmosphere was friendly and some staff were great but the management was obviously unorganised. While we were out one day a new arrival was accidentally given one of our beds, when we told them the bed was already taken it turned out the hostel didn't have a bed for the guy at all. Also the set up wasn't great as the room we were in was connected to two other areas so we constantly had other people passing through/lights on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Lay back and chill hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Good location, cool place in general. Nice staff and really well equipped kitchen. The shower drain was clogged and kind of gross and there was only one small fan per room so it got super hot. Overall good value for the price though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Gorgeous building. One of the few hostles I have stayed that really felt like home. Very international group with individuals from all over the world. Difficult to find the first night but terrific location just feet from the Octagon subway station (the city is highly walkable but public transportation is terrific). No breakfast and the fridge was full past capacity to the point that you could not close the door. Terrific place would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chand_hsn
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.4

Near to city centre... but the building has very limited sunlight and making it look shady. Cleanliness is decent to make a short stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location,a bit tricky to find,maybe more signes would be good! Very cosy and loved the real beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Everything about this place was great except the girl on reception with the nose ring. Pretty rude and fake and clearly didn't want to be there. Rest of staff were a delight and always smiling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

We had a great time at Home Made Hostel. The hostel is well located: a 15 minutes away from the Danube river. Our room (private room for two with shared bathroom) was incredibly comfortable. The place was clean (just a bit of water on the bathroom at "rush hour"), well equipped, and quite. Other guests were lovely and approachable. Staff are very friendly and helpful: Sophie and Lea emailed us before our departure with tips about Budapest and organised a late shuttle. We highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.