Hostelworld.com

Home Made Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Home Made Hostel Located at Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), , Budapest.
Home Made Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1066 Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon)
93% 1777
47.5057074 19.0620517
Home Made Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Just right, I found it was exactly what I wanted, not just somewhere to sleep, but an experience. Meeting people who are like minded and approachable staff. Quite funky decor, not sterile and generic...definitely homemade.xxx I will probably return with friends from home.x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great experience here! Would highly recommend for solo travelers and other folks who are social but don't want the party to take place in the hostel itself :) The staff were all super nice. They gave us great recommendations and even a massive Easter breakfast! The rooms are very comfortable, and they provide towels - always a plus. Most important of all, it was an excellent location at the Oktogon. Close to metro, ruin pubs, and the river. Stay here if it's available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, where you feel like home! And personal very polait and always ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed. Clean, warm, and inviting--it also attracts a lot of really cool people! It's easy to meet others, especially as a solo traveler. The staff are great as well, fun and informing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Budapest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here. The location is convenient for tourist activities and there are a lot of restaurants and bars near by. The hostel is cozy and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was helpful and provided recommendations and other information about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2016
7.7

The good: great location, close to metro and tram and within walking distance of major sites. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, open late. Atmospheric old apartment building with an elegant staircase and courtyard - shabby chic! The hostel furnishings are spot-on, flea-market raiding cozy eccentric second-take Budapest at its best! The bad: lockers were made of pasteboard and didn't look secure; bathrooms often a bit soggy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.4

Super cute hostel and feels like you're staying in a fort. conveniently located as you can pretty much walk to all the main tourist attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels, great location and excellent times as usual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
7.7

Very cool place. The hostel it's self is small and very quaint! It had the best beds too! The staff however were terrible, at one point during the night I was there I think she invited over her friends and there were taking up the entire common area just for them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Feels like a home. Snug, warm, and cozy. Perfect location, free tea and coffee. I tried two hostels in Budapest and this one was far superior

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.