Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Home Made Hostel Located at Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), , Budapest.
Home Made Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1066 Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon)
89% 1822
47.5057074 19.0620517
Home Made Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! It was so homely, really nice decor, comfy beds and friendly staff. There was a nice atmosphere, a really great central location right near a tram stop and good kitchen, laundry and shower facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This was such a lovely place to stay. We only stayed two nights but wished it had been longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

As the name suggests, the hostel was truly close to being at home. Very nice staff, actual beds (not bunks), nicely decorated and not too clinical. There was a bit of street noise, but it was worth it to have the fresh breeze to compliment the fans and so forth. It was a little hard to find at first, read the instructions they send you! 👍 Overall, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Cosy, chilled quiet hostel. Loved the tunes the staff always played. Gave good info about sight seeing. Cool set up for a hostel in an old house. Sometimes the power went out or wifi didn't work but hey it happens. Over all good stay. Was nice to chill out after a busy day of walking around lovely Budapest 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location at the octogong in pest. Trams right out side the front. Easy access to metro and east and west train stations. Trendy hipster hotstle. Beds were good and facilities were also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible place. You really feel like you're at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved the chill vibe this place gave me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is so much fun that I had to come back for a second time. The size of the hostel makes it ideal for meeting new people and they're always so friendly and helpful. The place like the name suggests has a very homely feel and even if you only stay a short while it really feels like you are part of a family. Location beside the metro stop Oktogon is perfect for getting around...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

So happy I found this special place and its lovely people! Staff and guests were very welcoming and I was able to find people to go out with - both during the night and day - with no problem. Highly recommend for anyone looking to be social without getting crazy rowdy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a great hostel to get away from the party hostels and relax. The location was great because it was a minute away from the metro station and the cathedral was only a 15 minute walk. They have three bathrooms and I never had a problem getting one when I needed to. They are clean and big. Overall great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.