Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent Staff! Very friendly and incredibly helpful! Thanks again guys. Aloha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is next to Oktogon which is perfect to explore the city! The staff was very friendly and available 24h. We stayed in the private apartment which was very big, clean and has everything that was necessary for the stay! I would definitely recommend or book again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

This is place owned by Hungarian people and is what you get(very friendly Hungarian hospitality which is the best of the best). People(staff present 24/7 at reception) are very kind and helpful, place is very clean, WI/FI is immaculate, beds are very good, kitchen is loaded with free goodies. Facilities(bathrooms etc.) are very clean and there are plenty on guest ratio. Location very good. I Rate Home Made Hostel with 10 out of 10. READ https://goo.gl/1fO3Rl before you get to Budapest !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed there just 1 night and they kept my luggage whole day for free, I would definitely recommend it to everyone, it is really nice place, nice staff, cool location, and value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was unbelievably friendly. They kept the place clean, helped in planning outings and event, and in general made life easy. The house is small, so at times it can feel a little crowded. This is especially true at night, when the floors and doors creak. You can hear everyone come in and out. However, the internet is good, the kitchen is nice, the beds are warm and comfortable. Overall, it has a nice atmosphere. I recommend it as long as you are not a light sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

I had no idea what a cool little hostel this was before we went! It's small, very bohemian and personal. The staff were great about recommending all sorts of local attractions and helping us figure out logistics. Nice atmosphere with the other guests as well. Plus free towels and lockers 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in the en-suite apartment. Great location as you are on top of Metro 1 and Trams 4 & 6 - great for getting into the heart of Pest; out to the baths or into Buda. The apartment was clean; had a little kitchen and small fridge freezer. Because the main window in on a side street as well there was not too much noise (the usual level of a city location). Overall very impressed with our stay and would be more than happy to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing place that's true to its name. The only downside was some of the other guests but that isn't the hostel's fault. Great vibe, great location and warm staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

A good hostel with proper amenities & value for money. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

First of all, it is really worth the money. Second, all rooms are really clean and then atmosphere is really good because rooms have an original decoration and there are places who guests can meet with each other. Location is at the border of old city so it's very good but of course not perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.