Hostelworld.com

Home Made Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Home Made Hostel Located at Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon), , Budapest.
Home Made Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1066 Teréz krt. 22. 1/7 (Oktogon)
92% 1785
47.5057074 19.0620517
Home Made Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
9.4

When I first walked into Home Made hostel, I was what I was getting myself into. Just because it was small and I had a hard time finding the place. But when I started to meet the people that were staying there, I really started to like it! The facilities were ok but the staff were awesome! Especially the lady staff, they helped out so much with things to do and they helped me with getting around Budapest. I'd most likely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

One of, if not the best hostels I've stayed at on my travels, simply because it doesn't adhere to the archetypal hostel format/structure. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and they have a common room in the main reception area, which makes it easy to meet new people. The only issue I had was that I had to put a deposit down for a locker. I'd recommend asking guests to hold IDs so that they're not left with 2000 Forint before they head to a different country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • talmos
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Great location, very social! Best hostel experience by far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Chilled hostel, very welcoming living room by the entrance. Very clean and reasonably quiet. Will come back in my next visit to bdp

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

The staffs r willing to help.(Especially Vivian, she help us a lot! Thank u!!) The hostel is hidden in the traditional building with nice atmosphere and easy to find. There is always a staff there for 24hours so it's quite in the night and u can ask them anything before they sleep. The restaurants that they recommend on the wall r all delicious but not expensive! Anyway, it will be my first choice as I come back to Budapest next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Just right, I found it was exactly what I wanted, not just somewhere to sleep, but an experience. Meeting people who are like minded and approachable staff. Quite funky decor, not sterile and generic...definitely homemade.xxx I will probably return with friends from home.x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great experience here! Would highly recommend for solo travelers and other folks who are social but don't want the party to take place in the hostel itself :) The staff were all super nice. They gave us great recommendations and even a massive Easter breakfast! The rooms are very comfortable, and they provide towels - always a plus. Most important of all, it was an excellent location at the Oktogon. Close to metro, ruin pubs, and the river. Stay here if it's available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, where you feel like home! And personal very polait and always ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed. Clean, warm, and inviting--it also attracts a lot of really cool people! It's easy to meet others, especially as a solo traveler. The staff are great as well, fun and informing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Budapest!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here. The location is convenient for tourist activities and there are a lot of restaurants and bars near by. The hostel is cozy and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was helpful and provided recommendations and other information about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.