Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Home Made House/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Home Made House/Hostel Located at Rudninku 13 - 5, , Vilnius.
Home Made House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01135 Rudninku 13 - 5
94% 809
54.6759401 25.2833175
Home Made House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.9

Lovely host who couldn't do more for her guests, however the cleanliness of the hostel was not up to standard. There were no curtains on the top floor and the WiFi connection from the top bedroom was intermittent making contacting family at home difficult. Good location and an excellent host, but unfortunately I couldn't stay here again unless the cleanliness was improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The best hostel I stayed in in my trip through Eastern Europe. If you make an effort to talk to the other people staying there as well as the host, great things await.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The hospitality of the owner makes you feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay at Home Made Hostel. Staff were very friendly and gave us fantastic advice on things to do/places to visit/food to try etc. We appreciated the free daily breakfast. The atmosphere was super chill and the small size of the hostel facilitated getting to know other guests. Tips for improvement: all beds could do with a small shelf (particularly useful for glasses-wearers!). There were no sockets for top bunks, which made it challenging for us to charge our phones and camera's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wojtekkalka7148
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed at home made hostel for a week, it is a lovely place to relax directly in Old Town, Lina is a great host and makes breakfast in the morning for everyone. The beds are comfortable, there are lockers and a really nice daily market just five minutes away. Only one bathroom but since it is a small hostel it was never an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved Home Made Hostel! Renate was a wonderful host and made sure we had plenty of things to do and gave us all kinds of suggestions for what to do in Vilnius. She made delicious breakfasts each morning and was available to answer all of our questions. Our cute double room was very comfortable with a nice bed. It's easy to get to the hostel from the bus or train station and reasonably close to all of the sights. She did our laundry for three euros. We wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lowstageslidevalve
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff, Renata was a great. Since I did not have enough time to see, she gave me precise advice about where to go. First I had a plan to visit Kaunas but she recommend me to go Trakai, so I follow her advice and I thought that was certainly good decision. This hostel accommodates max.imum12 person so that it is no so upset and noisy, you can feel as if you were in your house. Around the hostel, there are many restaurants and cafes nereby. You can also take trolley bus to go to city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Small and quiet, homey atmosphere. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything here is lovely! The atmosphere is as social (or not) as you want -- no pressure, but plenty of opportunities. Everything is so close and the host knows whatever you want to know. It's not hard to see why this is the Best Hostel in Lithuania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel!! Has a very homey vibe, which was lovely for me. Location is also good (right at the edge of the old town) and beds are comfortable. The best part of the hostel though is definitely Lina, the owner. She was incredibly helpful and gave lots of great recommendations for things to do in Vilnius. She even came out with a few of us to watch the Euros at her favourite pub! I had a great time there and would recommend it to anyone going to Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.