Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made House/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Home Made House/Hostel Located at Rudninku 13 - 5, , Vilnius.
Home Made House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01135 Rudninku 13 - 5
93% 883
54.6759401 25.2833175
Home Made House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at yet, the owner is just amazing creates such amazing atmosphere and always has some local wine on offer. Also Spent my birthday here and she brought me a traditional Lithuania cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Such a cozy place! It's never too loud, you can make coffee or tea at any time, -and the hot breakfast is wonderful. I had to leave before the hot breakfast started, so bread and jam was left out for me just so I would have something. Helpful in giving suggestions about what to do in the city. Located right across from a very beautiful church.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Like a little home house, indeed 12 persons! You will meet most of the people during the family breakfast with the wonderful host. She will really take good care of you: advises, taking you out... She runs her house well and is very dedicated to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Good for people who likes quiet wine drinking evening + maybe going out, no party hostel here and that is what we like :) My only bemol will be the smell from the bathroom or toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

First time in Lithuania and in Vilnius and I had a wonderful stay in the Home Made Hostel. It's a great location, I had everything in only a walking distance. The bed was very clean and comfortable; and I couldn't have any better start of my mornings with those tasty local style breakfasts I was provided. I loved them all! I'm very grateful, thanks again ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Not a bad hostel. Having 1 shower for everyone (although only about 16 guests) was a bit annoying. Free homemade breakfast was a really nice touch and the owner was nice. Kitchen was well equipped. The wifi didn't reach the top floor and the toilets were always out of toilet paper

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

The breakfast is not unlimited. The host cooks cheese omelette in the morning. Tough to carry heavy luggage through the stairs.Nice atmosphere in the hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unlimited breakfast is possible for unlimited price, just warn us in advance next time.:) Btw, breakfast is different everyday, only you have to stay longer than one night to know that.

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Nice hostel.. location kitchen cleaniness kindiness eything is ok.. it's not a big hostel like a bar.. like a home ..so you can stay relax.. and master prepare different breakfast everymorning.. i like omulet covered with cheese.. thanks both of you..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Friendly , great cooked breakfast , lovely house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay. Felt very comfortable there. Max 12 people so you get to know everyone. I was lucky to meet great people whilst there. Lena does a great job to keep the place clean and provides a cooked breakfast every morning. One negative - downstairs toilet often didn't have toilet paper and didn't smell great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Thank you for nice holidays with excellent tips and a good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.