Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made House/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Home Made House/Hostel Located at Rudninku 13 - 5, , Vilnius.
Home Made House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01135 Rudninku 13 - 5
94% 848
54.6759401 25.2833175
Home Made House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Oh the unforgettable omelette breakfast made by host for everyone every 9am is simply the warmest thing ever in Lithuania Just make sure you arrive as exact as possible the arrival time you provide since the host wont have whole day to wait and claimed she has her private life too ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place, which does not only offer you b&b in Vilna. It gives you also a warm "coming home" feeling. Spending four nights there makes you feel as if you have done your Erasmus in Vilnius. The Housekeeper is always helpful and totally lovely, her lithuanian breakfast is delish and the best possible start in the day. The Hostel can be recommended totally and in all ways!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Since i rang the bell to the time i left my keys was rather unique experience for me.All the time i spend there, i never felt like i was staying in a hostel.Lina(the owner) would always make sure we had everything we need and she made us feel like we are the guests of her house rather than customers.Every morning she make warm and a nice breakfast for us, and sometime she would take us out to nice bars and to movies at night.Finally i have to say thank you very much for your hospitality!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

A nice small house, we had a room at the terrace which is quite cute. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was homemade! And the host was really nice and friendly to us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, very sociable situation. Located very close to town hall in the old town, everything is within a short walking distance. Lina will give you advice on where to go & what to see, & will also feed you breakfast every morning. One of my favorite hostels be far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel run by an incredibly generous and friendly host by the name of Lina. Free breakfast every morning and hospitality to make you feel entirely comfortable and at ease, cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location. Hosts- Lina and Renata were fantastic. Would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, great staff, nice cosy atmosphere with only 14 people, great quiches for breakfast every morning. Perfect location, staff are super helpful. Could be a little cleaner, no bins in rooms was annoying but not a big issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed staying in this hostel, it's really small so that creates a really friendly atmosphere and most people we met while staying here were really friendly and up for a chat (or a drink). The breakfast in the mornings is also amazing! Wifi is fast, the hostel is generally clean and the beds have huge lockers for storage. The only downside is that there is only one shower so sometimes that involves a bit of patience / negotiation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lianelika
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! The location is perfect, near from the old city and also very near from the bus station. It's also nice because there aren't lots of rooms and beds, so it's more cozy and organized. You'll have breakfast in the morning, free coffe and tea. But what makes the hostel special is the lady that runs it, very helpful, comunicative, you can feel that she is a very nice person! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.