Hostelworld.com

Home Made House/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Home Made House/Hostel Located at Rudninku 13 - 5, , Vilnius.
Home Made House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01135 Rudninku 13 - 5
93% 753
54.6759401 25.2833175
Home Made House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Very small hostel but the hostess was fantastic in getting guests together to go our for a drink or to stay in and play the flag card game while drinking local wine. Bed was comfy, facilities clean. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay! The location was perfect and it was a great place to meet fellow travellers! The host was fantastic, very welcoming and we felt very comfortable and relaxed in her home! The free breakfast was very yum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great say with no trouble at all at the Home Made House/Hostel in Vilnius. The hostel is in a great location with so many local attraction being a few minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel and incredibly friendly and helpful owner. Location and cleanliness are great. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Overall: I loved this hostel! It's a very cosy 12-person place, and it truly feels like home. Since it's so small, it's easy to meet and get to know the other guests staying there. Lina, the owner, helps with this - basically every night there's some type of activity in the kitchen: card games, wine tasting and interesting conversation, and so on. I really felt like I was able to make actual connections with the people I met. Lina is an amazing host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Really really nice! I enjoyed my stay there a lot! It does feel like at home! P.s. I broke the most beautiful cattle's lid ;( apologies to the future visitors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.7

The location is perfect! I really felt at home here, and the host is lovely. The beds are really nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Home Made Hostel is true by name. Warm and welcoing atmosphere. Feels like being at home while traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.9

Staff very very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Great place. Its basically a big house. The facilities are super clean, the atmosphere is really welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. Its really close to most places if you walk (as I do) and also close to public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.