Hostelworld.com

Home Made House/Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Home Made House/Hostel Located at Rudninku 13 - 5, , Vilnius.
Home Made House/Hostel
Lithuania
Vilnius 01135 Rudninku 13 - 5
93% 769
54.6759401 25.2833175
Home Made House/Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Hands down I love this place. Lina, the host I feel is extraordinary. Not only does she make delicious breakfasts, she offers so much info and tips on where to go for sightseeing or exploring local foods (apple pie and donuts!) The hostel is small so everyone kind of gets to know one another and goes out at night for activities so you definitely get a social aspect. There are only 2 bathrooms and 1 shower area but besides that not many other issues. Beds are clean and comfy (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Lina's eagerness to share information and delicious breakfasts totally made you feel at home. Felt safe in the neighborhood and in the hostel. No curfew was a great feature!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

I stayed for 4 nights in a 4-person room and my stay was very enjoyable. There is only one shower, and the bigger bedroom is open and I recommend earplugs if you are easily disturbed. This is not a party place though, and it is very friendly atmosphere overall. The staff running the hostel (Lina, I think was her name) is super friendly, really helpful and whatever other issue there might be is easily weighed up by her prescence. The breakfasts were really nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dexterleezh988
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

If you want a comfy and homely place, Home Made Hostel is a good place to stay. Lina, the hostel owner, is one of the most amazing hosts around! In the morning she'd prepare a fantastic breakfast, and at night she'd organise a games night and a local wine drinking session. She was also helpful with advice on places to see in Vilnius and Lithuania. I stayed in the six bed dorm which was really roomy. Location of the hostel is excellent - just minutes away from old town and the stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Very good, quiet and clean hostel. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing, like staying with friends you've never met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Best place I've ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Very small hostel but the hostess was fantastic in getting guests together to go our for a drink or to stay in and play the flag card game while drinking local wine. Bed was comfy, facilities clean. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

TL;DR: Every hostel should be like Home Made ♥ Well located next to the train & bus station. The old town is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay! The location was perfect and it was a great place to meet fellow travellers! The host was fantastic, very welcoming and we felt very comfortable and relaxed in her home! The free breakfast was very yum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.