Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made House/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great small hostel, very helpful and friendly. Taking the walking tour that starts at City Hall near the hostel was well worth it. Once you know where it's located it's easy to find so read the directions. If you are keen for showers wake up early if the hostel is full as it has only 1 shower I believe but this was never an issues when I stayed there in off season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

The name of this hostel totally fits with the experience of staying there. A cozy, friendly and "home-alike" atmosphere and an amazing host make it a unique choice for travelers. Very close to the bars, everything is in 5-15min walking distance, including the supermarket. It's rather quiet and you can meet several other travelers in the common room/kitchen. The breakfast is also rather good so don't miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved it here the owner, Lina, is welcoming and the google of Lithuania she helped me plan my weeks trip and really enhance the experience even though I had researched in lonely planet . The hostel is really well located and has free parking in a city centre amazing. The breakfast was home cooked at 9am omelettes one day pancakes the next - delish and filled you up. Lina has created a great atmosphere in the hostel I would highly recommend it. And I travel every month to different countr

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Just a WONDERFUL place. It really could be called the Friendship Hostel. The small size and unique layout means you cannot help but getting to know your fellow travelers while there. The host is amazing--she's literally always around to make sure your every question is answered and your every need taken care of. Perfectly situated on the edge of Old Town and only a short (5 minutes) walk from central train and bus stations. Definitely THE place to stay in Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a short, but great stay in this hostel. Very nice staff, who can explain everything you want upon your arrival. Excellent location, 10 min by foot from train/bus station and close to the old town. A little bit noisy, due to the absence of doors in the main dorm, that's however on the 1st floor. Family atmosphere especially in the morning, during breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is small and simple but it is great, it has everything you need and the location is within walking distance of every point of interest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful stay here, even though I was just overnighting it. I stayed in a private room and had a lovely view of the church. The hostely has a lovely atmosphere, and I had a great time chatting to the others over a bit of wine. Unfortunately I had to leave early in the morning so I couldn't sample the breakfast, but there was bread and jam left out for me, which is nice to help wake up before an early morning flight. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Location is perfect, walkable to bus station and old town, and nearby market. The owner is very gracious, chatted with the guests and offered Lithuanian wine. Bed comfy, wifi decent. Only minus: no real common area besides kitchen & no door to upstairs dorm, so hard to make phone calls at night, & no good place to do work like a desk; also bathrooms, with only one shower, a toilet downstairs and a tiny tiny bathroom in the attic. Friendly social atmosphere without having a party vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at yet, the owner is just amazing creates such amazing atmosphere and always has some local wine on offer. Also Spent my birthday here and she brought me a traditional Lithuania cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Such a cozy place! It's never too loud, you can make coffee or tea at any time, -and the hot breakfast is wonderful. I had to leave before the hot breakfast started, so bread and jam was left out for me just so I would have something. Helpful in giving suggestions about what to do in the city. Located right across from a very beautiful church.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.