X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Travelers - Athinaikon Reviews

40 Evripidou street, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
308 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Horrible. My room was ridiculously small. The bathroom has no shower curtain or shower area, it's just the whole bathroom a shower.... No blinds... A mosquitonet in the window but still mosquitos inside....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, the reception staff can lend lend mosquit devices that are very easily installed by just putting it in the electric socket Thank you

60%

Not really a hotel or a hostel. More like a boarding house. Fine for just a night or two, room was super tiny. Staff was nice.


71%

We had planned on staying for 3 nights but ended up having to stay somewhere else because there were problems with 2 rooms. On the other hand, I forgot a ring in the room and they emailed me to let me know they had found it and to come and pick it up. That was a really kind gesture, thank you so so much.


86%

It was very close to the cıty center. the staff was very nice the only problem was they didn't know much english, and the only problem with the room was it was very cold!! the air conditioner was also for summer and there was no heater so we freezed.


54%

This hotel is not a hotel, is a acomodation or another name, but not the hotel. The location is very good, you have everything close, but in the first half, when you look at the street, you are afraid. It has many Chinese and Indian people there. The team is just an old woman, not very friendly, but polite. The room is terrible, the window is facing a wall and you can not see the sky or anything else. It is very cold and the cooled air does not work in heat mode and makes too much noise.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Its all ok.The price is very good and staff is kind. At next time.Antonio


97%

Excellent place to stay


86%

Great hotel you were lovely and very welcoming, the only bad this was there was a dirty q tip in the wardrobe. Apart from that thank you very much we will definitely stay again !




View all Athens Hotels

Please give us your feedback