Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Travelers - Athinaikon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2017
7.4

You get what you pay for, I needed a place to sleep just a few hours between a busy day out and about and an early flight and this was perfect. the room is very basic, but has what you need for a few hours rest and a quick shower. Would recommend for a budget traveler, but there are not a lot of extra amenities/posh decor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
10.0

I was very happy with my stay. The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I accidentally left my phone at the hotel when I left to visit Santorini. By the time I realized what I had done I had already arrived at Santorini. I called Athinaikon and they had already found my phone and kept it for me until I returned to Athens 7 days later. They are very good people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Definitely a budget hotel so decent value for money - not necessarily a great/safe location, but if you are using it as just a stopover hotel in Athens before you move onto the Greek islands it is good for that. Hotel was clean as were the rooms and bathroom and 24 hour reception is good but mainly the area is not very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff was great and the location as well, the only thing is that my room smelled of cigars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Location is amazing and Petros made sure our stay was enjoyable and answered any questions we had. We did have ants in our rooms though on 2 occasions. Overall would recommend for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mittajones
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

It's a great cheap hotel with very friendly staff and located close to the Acropolis which was handy. Was a good stay after a long flight and good value for money but don't expect to be social because there isn't really social spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
3.4

On arriving to this place we were told that our booking had been cancelled due to a credit card that was invalid ( deposit was taken from my account), even though we had received a confirmation email. They also tried to tell us that they sent us a email to notify us of the cancelation, after checking my emails I could not find anything of this nature. We wended up with a worst room for more money that had a terrible odour! DEFINITELY WOULD AVOID THIS PLACE ITS A PEICE OF SH*T.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
3.1

Sketchy hotel and location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
4.0

Only a little worse than expected for the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Adequate good stay for a few nights. Friendly and helpful receptionist Peter. Location is great, walking distance to all interesting places like Monasteraki square, Ermou shopping street, Plaka neighborhood and the Acropolis. The room is a bit small but kept clean. The bed is comfy. Air-con works but has a bit of moldy smell. Great WiFi. They keep your luggage, which is nice. The negative thing is that the bathroom has no enclosed shower wall/curtain so water will run everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×