Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Probably one of the best hotels I've ever stating in. The staff were so friendly and hospitable. Loved the facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Free family dinners every night are enormous with a great veggie/meat mix and an awesome time to socialise. Security with key cards & lockers is excellent and the staff were very accomodating & helpful with tips. Location is spot-on, right in the middle of town. You could easily stay here as either a chilled tourist or as a home base for pub crawls etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I have stayed at. The rooms are great with only 3 beds and good security lockers. The dinners are amazing and the atmosphere is great for meeting people. Location is awesome too and they have lots of events and tours to do. Staff were super friendly and recommended lots of things and the hostel had a very homely feel to it. Only bad thing is I didnt have a plug next to my bed and the breakfast is average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great location. Free dinner every night is really good and a great way to meet other travellers. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel with great staff in a great location. I was with a group of 4 so having our own room probably made our experience more enjoyable than if we had to share. Hostel is well run with helpful, friendly and polite staff. The free dinners are an excellent service for those wanting to bring their food costs down. Bathrooms were surprisingly clean. Bedrooms were fairly standard, and thst isnt a criticism. We were sad when we eventually had to leave the hostel to go home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.1

Pub crawl was really fun but the beds were REALLY uncomfortable. It was like sleeping on an eraser... the lobby is a nice place to hang out and the staff was awesome. the worst part BY FAR was the music. You can hear it from any room and it's not good. I woke up to "Night Fever" by The Bee Gees at 10:00am when I was trying to sleep after a late night. The people and place are good vibes, but it has its weaknesses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I had an amazing experience at Home! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and make sure you're enjoying your stay. Free dinners were a great way to get to know your fellow travelers and make connections with people to explore the city with, go out with, or whatever vibe you're feeling. I enjoyed my time here so much that I extended my stay twice. I would highly recommend Home to anyone coming to Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel has a great location and is pretty amazing! They are throwing free dinner and sangria parties every night so it's a great way to meet new people. The only downside for me was that staff didn't give me enough needed information about activities in the city. But all in all, it's a clean, safe and beatiful hostel in the old part of the town. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Kristina! We are sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations regarding the information provided. We will take this into consideration, as we are constantly learning, trying to become every day better. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon ! Hugs from Home Youth :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Free dinner every night which was amazing and is also close to a lot of cool bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Quality hostel with quality staff. It had a great location for social life and if you want to go to the central market (literally 2 minutes away). Upon arrival, they recommended restaurants and drinks right away, which was very helpful. You'll have to taxi to the beach (I'd recommend going at least one day, it was enjoyable --> just FYI, it didn't seem like a party beach at all). I'd go back to this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.