Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location, right in the center of Valencia, on a walkable distance from everything. The place was kept very clean, and the common area was great, always full of people to talk with! Really loved it, I'm gonna miss the staff, who was great! Diana, Alessio, Fer, Irina, Katy, Marouane, Aoife, bye guys! I'm totally coming back to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Great common área, staff are the best, no bunk beds. I will come back. Miss Irina :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

This was a very awesome hostel. Staff really made the place as they were very chilled out and always happy to have a chat. The common area is really conducive to people socialising.I would highly recommend that anyone that stays here also goes on the free walking tours and pub crawls as they are a great way to see different aspects of the city as well as meet people in your hostel. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.0

Nice not to have bunk beds, bathrooms are clean and the staff are nice, HOWEVER it's built around a central courtyard and the shutters keep the light out but not the sound, so you hear everything at any time of day. Worst thing is that the info on how to get there from the bus station is wrong!! There is no bus 8 that runs from the station, I spent 20 mins checking all the stops around the station . Very unimpressed that such basic information is wrong. I would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
4.0

This place was absolutely disgusting. From the middle age creepy men that leer at you across your hostel room, or the two shower stalls for a whole floor or just the general noise level and ick factor of the place this was the worst hostel that we stayed at in Spain. If you are traveling with someone else you can find much cheaper, cleaner and safer accommodations than this pit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent Staff, super friendly and helpful. Irina, Caterina, Deborah, Diana, Eifa?? (irish girl) and the cool french dude (sorry, I forgot his name). They were wonderful! Thanks for the great expiriences. Internet was not very reliable at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Great staff, very clean, central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

Stayed for two nights. My door key didn't work. The locker didn't work. The WiFi requires you to give it your personal Facebook info. And then it was spotty, not working for hours at a time. The electricity went off for the entire night in our room so no charging your stuff or turning on the lamp. Curiously the overhead light worked though. All of these problems were brought up to the staff and they didn't do anything about it. The only plus is it's close to a lot of things. Stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmetsemihkafkas
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Feb 2017
3.7

Music never stopped, although we asked. We did not sleep well. Too much noise, no fun. There is no window in out twin private room. Air conditioning is insufficient. Common bathroom was dirty. It does not worth this price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic location in the old town! Paloma has some great recommendations on the best sights and eateries. Place is very clean - particularly the toilets, which are spotless. Doesn't always have a 'vibe' in the communal areas but v friendly nonetheless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.