Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, super friendly and helpful staff. The location is the best! 10 min to the train station, 6€ cab from the bus station. Met some wonderful people on our hostel organized walking tour and have made some lasting connections. I loved Valencia and I loved this hostel, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

The location is amazing. The hostel is located next to a UNESCO World Heritage Site and new the Central Market both in the city center. The staff are friendly and helpful in both knowledge and willingness to provide assistance. The design of the place gives an atmosphere of Spanish interior architecture but the facilities are mediocre. There is only one bathroom with 2 toilets and 2 showers. While its clean the plumbing is less than desirable but overall I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

We were in Spain visiting our daughter, who is doing a study abroad I initially felt weird to stay in a YOUTH hostel since I am no longer a "youth", but I saw people of all ages there. We had a private room for our family. The air conditioner was wonderfully cold! The bathrooms were very clean, and I never waited to use the sink or toilet. Everyone I met was super nice. The place is silent at night. Very respectful of people sleeping. There are stairs to climb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello !! Thank you very much. Our doors are open for everyone ! We are very glad you had a nice stay at Home Youth Hostel and we will be looking forward to seeing you again some day. Hugs from Home Youth staff !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Stayed here with a friend and we had a really great stay, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the hostel had such a nice atmosphere. The location couldn't be better and the room was a good size for four beds. The walking tour and pub crawl were great fun! There's only one place I'll be staying in Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tom !! We are happy to hear this !! We look forward to seeing you again !! Enjoy your travels ! Hugs from Home Youth staff !!

10th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was okay except for the fact that I went when there we mainly young kids in the rooms and they played hide and go seek while slamming doors all day long. That may be rare but it was enough to bother me. Aside from the kids the hostel was good and I recommend staying for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Cool, small hostel. Great location right next to the market in the center of the old city, and very helpful and friendly staff. Showers were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

STAY HERE! This hostel was a true 10 /10. Why? 1) its location cannot be beat, right next to the silk exchange and in the centre of the old town 2) staff are polite and pleasant and more than willing to help you out 3) YOU GET YOUR OWN BED. None of this creaky bunkbed business. 4) The showers are hot, the bathrooms were always spotless, and always smelled so good! 5) They organize walking tours, bike tours, pub crawls - so its easy to meet people and see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location! Awesome staff! Room was huge and facilities were clean. Will definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arrighiadrien4325
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing value for money, you are right in the city center. Also, no bunk beds is a huge plus. Everything was awesome in fact except ONE thing : that s^#!* commercial music blasting out of an old computer screen's speaker, from 10am to midnight everyday in the common room (and still annoying in the rooms). I know that this is quite common in hostels but that was really the apex.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

This was hands down my best hostel experience in Europe. It has everything you need - good wifi, clean rooms, great location, comfortable beds, etc - but what really made it special was the people working there who worked hard to make it feel like home. Things like the free dinner were a great way to bring everyone in the hostel together. By the time I left I really felt as though I was saying goodbye to good friends. Thanks so much Alessio! I'll see you all next time ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.