Hostelworld.com

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Located at Calle la Lonja 4, , Valencia.
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46001 Valencia Calle la Lonja 4
92% 2514
39.4745393 -0.3781485
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
8.0

If you wanna be at a walking distance with all the monuments in Valencia, this place is the choice for you. Say no to bunk beds finally and also you are blessed with beautiful balcony with the view of nerarby Cathedral. Staff is courteous. Jerry was a cool guy. He was not from Spain but was more than happy to sit down and help you whichever way he can for your tourism related queries. Great value for money. I am definitely returning here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annamaxlennan6025
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Was a nice hostel to stay at, beds are very comfy and makes it better that they're not bunked! You're given a keycard to get into the building and rooms which I feel makes a nice safety touch. Location is very good, able to walk to most things from the hostel which saves on money for transport! Recommend doing the free walking tour because it's so informational and gives you a good history of the city. Will probably recommend people to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Would (and will) recommend this place to anybody staying in Valencia. I went with absolutely no plan, but Jerry helped me out with recommendations. The hostel itself has the atmosphere of someone's home - everywhere is welcoming, the rooms are nicely laid out with normal beds (as opposed to bunks) and the staff are incredible - kind and helpful. (In fact, they probably make the hostel). It's in a great location and the value for money is far greater than other hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

My stay at Home Youth Hostel in Valencia was really great. The environment was relaxed and welcoming. Especially the staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. Specifically Jeroen, Costantina, and Marco who made my first time in Valencia a really great experience and became new friends! They have created an environment that feels like family, which is always nice to come across when you are travelling, especially if you are travelling solo. And on top of that they make a fantastic sangria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The rooms were extremely clean, the location was amazing and the stuff was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while at this hostel and I would recommend it to anyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing location right next to the Central Market and about 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral. The security of the hostel was really good with key card access to the door of both the hostel and the room; free lockers are also in the rooms. I found the staff fairly helpful & the rooms/bathrooms very clean. Tip: rooms next to reception & facing the street will need ear plugs. Also the bathrooms are shared male/female. It didn't bother me at all but maybe reconsider if you are not okay with this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

if you want to stay at centre of the city and if you want to have a beatiful treatment you can go in " Home Youth Hostel". It's a nice place, with clean rooms and clean and comfortable bathrooms. The service, and staff are very good,seriuos and funny at same time. Anyway this solution for me i t was amazing and cheap!! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a great location just in the center and a good place to discover this lovely little town. The people at that time have been quiet, i haven´t seen many of same and those i met haven´t been the most talkative. The stuff is nice and helped out in any situation, seems they have good fun together. I loved it to sleep in a normal bed instead of bunk bed and they have a nice kitchen. Enjoy your stay in that place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

great hostel with lovely staff, would recommend to anyone who was staying in Valencia. only thing i didnt like was you had to pay 2euro everytime you used a locker in your room. wish they would either let you use your own lock or rent one. Seemed very money grabby to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel!! I loved my time at Home and was so sad to have to leave. Jerry was super helpful and gave me some awesome insider city tips which really made my time in Valencia. The rooms are amazing, small and no bunk beds!! There is a great kitchen and common area which is perfect for meeting new people and hanging with the staff. All the staff are amazingly friendly and more then happy to offer tips, suggestions and some local insight. One of my favourite hostels to date!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.