Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Located at Calle la Lonja 4, , Valencia.
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46001 Valencia Calle la Lonja 4
92% 2661
39.4745393 -0.3781485
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

It was SO great to arrive to this hostel and actually feel clean! good air con, helpful staff, good showers (warm and good pressure and places to hang your stuff), nice clean sheets on a good bed, soap in the bathrooms, good kitchen which was kept clean& provided free tea/coffee, great wifi. The laundry (although a bit pricey at €8) was done so well. The hostel is better than the photos make it look! I've never given a hostel a 10/10 but this one really hit it on the head for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were clean (plus hot showers), and there were fun social events (daily tours, etc.). It's also in an excellent location near a market and other cultural site. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good staff, plenty of opportunities to socialise (with other hostels as well), decent kitchen and right in the middle of the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chambo89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

The staff was very nice and helpful. It was nice to sleep in a single bed. Details in cleanliness have been lost at no fault of staff- old facilities can be difficult to clean. That being said, I much prefered this hostel over the home backpackers hostel. Both are party hostels and that is apparent going into it-no surprises there. It served the essential purpose- a bed and a shower. My dissatisfaction is all mine to own. I would have stayed one extra night, but the price was prohibitive at €77.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I would have to say the staff and atmosphere was what stood out to me right away. The staff helped us without hesitation for what we needed. It wasn't a party hostel. But it was very welcoming and you could have conversations with everyone quite easily. Also, the rooms were great. Good security. Self adjusting AC!! And the beds were not bunk style! Very comfortable sleep. The curtains kept out the early rising sun nicely. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great stay!! Loved the super friendly staff. Thanks a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Location, staff, facilities were all great! A lot of activities to join also. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel wasn't too bad and was right in the city centre of Valencia. You could walk to the majority of the big things to see and it was easy to find food, coffee, or whatever you needed right around the hostel. The Central Market is also amazing! The hostel itself didn't live up to expectations -- the power went out on my floor twice which was very frustrating. Additionally, I didn't find it to have a very social atmosphere even though there were people around the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great time at Home Youth Hostel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. There was a nice social atmosphere and it was close to all the great attractions I came to see. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.