Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

The Hostel itself is situated right in the heart of Valencia, we came for Fallas and we could reach all of the parties with no problem, the staff were amazing and came out with us on all the night we were out there, the bathrooms are very clean with cleaners cleaning them every morning . Over all this Hostel was amazing and i would definitely come back here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Super helpful with my laundry, holding my bags on check-out day, and directions to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Best location in town, right in front of the lonja and steps away from the Central market. Staff goes out of their way to help, they make you feel right at home. free dinner every night, no bunk beds and good wifi. 100% recommend!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlhdehaas9626
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Very welcoming staff that is very friendly for the guests. In particular I want to mention my new Slovak friend Katy and also the Irish girl with the difficult name to write.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.7

It was the first time I ever stayed in a hostel and I loved everything about it. I would definitely recommend it! P.S. Great music selection!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I´ve ever been to ! Right in the centre of Valencia. They have a great walking tour (which really doesn´t feel like a history class) and they also give you a lot of cool recommendations and tips about the city. Unfortunately they did not have a pub crawl on the night I stayed there but that was not a problem for the great staff that actually took us to some cool places and made the best of the night! Thanks Alessio, Diana, Marouane and Katy for such a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at Home Youth Hostel. All of the staff were friendly and there was a great atmosphere amongst travellers and staff alike. The occasional evening meal was a great time to socialise and get to know one another. The shower was the best shower I have ever used in a hostel. Overall an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone passing through or staying in Valencia a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff really made this place !! Not only they give recommendations of what to do and where to go in order to have a great experience, but they also go out with the guests.. troopers!! we had such a great time with Diana and Alessio! Totally recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

This little hostel was amazing. It was close to all the monuments, right next to central market with delicious food. Room was cool, all in retro style. Hostel in general was very clean and there was a great atmospehere in the common area, where I could meet some nice people and have a chat. There was also a free dinner...what else can you ask for :D Staff was very helpful and easygoing, we talked a lot. HUGE thanks to Marrouane and Katy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location, right in the center of Valencia, on a walkable distance from everything. The place was kept very clean, and the common area was great, always full of people to talk with! Really loved it, I'm gonna miss the staff, who was great! Diana, Alessio, Fer, Irina, Katy, Marouane, Aoife, bye guys! I'm totally coming back to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.