X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Youth Hostel Reviews

Calle la Lonja 4, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2020 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The bathrooms were the only area that could be improved on, and weren't even that bad. Everything else was top-notch!!


91%

Great, friendly, accomodating staff. Location the best you can find. Atmosphere not the best during my stay.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a really nice stay. When I came I got a good explination about things to do. Further more good lockers, good shower and good wifi. I enjoyed myself at the free tour and the 'pub' crawl. It was easy to meet people and a perfect location.


86%

Good rooms, with no bunks, just single beds which is a pleasant change. Super friendly staff and clean facilities. A touch expensive though


100%

Home Hostel is just great! Don´t miss it!


91%

I had a lovely time at the hostel. The location is excellent 1min from the central market and many tapas bars around. It's only 10min walk from metro station Xativa for the airport. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was good with lockers and single beds as opposed to bunk beds. Free wifi available. They also discounts for museums and bike hire. My only concern is the bathrooms. Not much privacy especially the ones in the ground floor next to the kitchen and living room.


100%

Very nice to have a hostel without age restrictions. Our two 12 year old grandchildren enjoyed the atmosphere and so did we. Thanks

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

You won’t make a mistake when booking this hostel. Clean hostel, lockers in the rooms, very well equipped kitchen, nice retro lounge with board games and awesome staff who is always available. At the reception you can get tickets for City of arts and sciences or Biopark, you can rent a bike (which I would recommend to everyone, since it’s very, very cheap) and they offer breakfast and laundry service.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the hostel. Besides the awesome central location (where everything is close by) and clean, comfortable rooms, what really made a great impression is the staff. They are all so friendly and attentive, they will sit down with you, have a coffee and chat. At Saturdays they have Sangria class and party where all guests can join them in the lounge and the atmosphere they make is amazing. Thank you all and I will be back.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are really nice and clean. Locker in the room. Bathrooms well-equiped and regularly cleaned. And the location couldn't be any better ! Right in the center !! 30 seconds from the Mercado Central or the Lonja De La Seda. 2 minutes from the cathedral.


97%

An amazing place! Very charming atmosphere, with really nice staff! The activities they organise are also very good! It is located on the city centre, so it is very easy to go to the important places pf the city. My trip was really amazing! I would recomend this hotel for everyone who wants to go do Valencia and wants to have a good time and know people!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

everything was great. The best is that there are rooms with only 3 beds. Quite clean everywhere. Staff friendly.


97%

Ive had a great stay here, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Would recommend fresh breakfast.


91%

Great stay. Nice atmosphere and clean and safe place. Just one note: 2 toilets per floor are not enough when all rooms are full

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying in this hostel feels like being at home. I have stayed already three times at the place and it is always a pleasure to come back. Due to its small size, you easily meet and mix with other travellers. Its location - next to one of Valencia`s most famous landmarks and right in the middle of the lively El Carmen district, makes ita perfect base for exploringnthe city day and night. VERY nice place to be for a couple of days (or longer?)...


94%

The stay was conveniently located and I was able to walk everywhere, lots of recommendations from the staff. The breakfast sufficed, but that's what it's like here in Spain. Good time overall.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Towels and lockers are free with a deposit, internet is free. Kitchen is alright. The staff do a really good job of creating a friendly and relaxed environment.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is as cool as it gets. It couldn't be more central, yet still a quiet area. It has no bunk beds, big lockers that can fit a medium-sized suitcase, and most importantly very helpful and friendly staff. There's also a nice common room around the reception where it's easy to meet people. Only two points to consider: - If you like to go to bed early, a less lively hostel is probably a better option for you. - The offered breakfast was ok, but more do-it-yourself than I expected.


100%

The stuff makes the hostel:) of course, the facilities were great too. Thanks for the hospitality, I will recommend it to my friends.


100%

Best hostel in valencia! (A saw a lot) Placed in a really good place, the staff is polite and ready to help you to solve every problem! Amazing atmosphere, a really good place to stay :D the best part was the 'free sangria night' !!

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback