X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Home Youth Hostel Reviews

Calle la Lonja 4, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2048 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice to have a hostel without age restrictions. Our two 12 year old grandchildren enjoyed the atmosphere and so did we. Thanks


100%

You won’t make a mistake when booking this hostel. Clean hostel, lockers in the rooms, very well equipped kitchen, nice retro lounge with board games and awesome staff who is always available. At the reception you can get tickets for City of arts and sciences or Biopark, you can rent a bike (which I would recommend to everyone, since it’s very, very cheap) and they offer breakfast and laundry service.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the hostel. Besides the awesome central location (where everything is close by) and clean, comfortable rooms, what really made a great impression is the staff. They are all so friendly and attentive, they will sit down with you, have a coffee and chat. At Saturdays they have Sangria class and party where all guests can join them in the lounge and the atmosphere they make is amazing. Thank you all and I will be back.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are really nice and clean. Locker in the room. Bathrooms well-equiped and regularly cleaned. And the location couldn't be any better ! Right in the center !! 30 seconds from the Mercado Central or the Lonja De La Seda. 2 minutes from the cathedral.


97%

An amazing place! Very charming atmosphere, with really nice staff! The activities they organise are also very good! It is located on the city centre, so it is very easy to go to the important places pf the city. My trip was really amazing! I would recomend this hotel for everyone who wants to go do Valencia and wants to have a good time and know people!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

everything was great. The best is that there are rooms with only 3 beds. Quite clean everywhere. Staff friendly.


97%

Ive had a great stay here, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Would recommend fresh breakfast.


91%

Great stay. Nice atmosphere and clean and safe place. Just one note: 2 toilets per floor are not enough when all rooms are full

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying in this hostel feels like being at home. I have stayed already three times at the place and it is always a pleasure to come back. Due to its small size, you easily meet and mix with other travellers. Its location - next to one of Valencia`s most famous landmarks and right in the middle of the lively El Carmen district, makes ita perfect base for exploringnthe city day and night. VERY nice place to be for a couple of days (or longer?)...


94%

The stay was conveniently located and I was able to walk everywhere, lots of recommendations from the staff. The breakfast sufficed, but that's what it's like here in Spain. Good time overall.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Towels and lockers are free with a deposit, internet is free. Kitchen is alright. The staff do a really good job of creating a friendly and relaxed environment.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is as cool as it gets. It couldn't be more central, yet still a quiet area. It has no bunk beds, big lockers that can fit a medium-sized suitcase, and most importantly very helpful and friendly staff. There's also a nice common room around the reception where it's easy to meet people. Only two points to consider: - If you like to go to bed early, a less lively hostel is probably a better option for you. - The offered breakfast was ok, but more do-it-yourself than I expected.


100%

The stuff makes the hostel:) of course, the facilities were great too. Thanks for the hospitality, I will recommend it to my friends.


100%

Best hostel in valencia! (A saw a lot) Placed in a really good place, the staff is polite and ready to help you to solve every problem! Amazing atmosphere, a really good place to stay :D the best part was the 'free sangria night' !!

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

i spent a week in the hostel , the price is great for the location and the atmosphere in the hostel is awesome- a kitchen and a common area where you can meet people drink something and talk , and the staff of course are super nice :)

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The bathrooms were a bit dirty, but pretty nice! The hostel was very social and had a sangria and pub crawl night organized if you wanted to take part in that. The staff was also very helpful with restaurant recommendations and how to get to certain places.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel! It's a stone's through from the big market, close to heaps of top sites and boasts great facilities, staff and rooms. We stayed in a twin private which was huge and so well decked out. The artwork is funky and the kitchen is really well equipped. The staff went above and beyond with one super cheerful guy even helping us lug our bags up the stairs. We would definitely stay here again. A real gem.


83%

The location of the hostel was fantastic. The staff were very good and always willing to help. My only problem was the noise. My room was on the same level as the reception/lounge/kitchen. Although the kitchen closes at midnight the lounge is open all night and there is no "quiet time".. My last night was terrible when a drunken group returned to the hostel.


100%

I loved staying in the hostel. Awesome location to check out Valencia. All the receptionist were simply amazing, very helpful in recommending places to go, things to see and restaurants to eat. Also, great atmosphere for socializing and meeting new people. During my staying one receptionist prepared pasta in the common area where we spent really nice evening. Go and stay there. Next time will definitely stay at your hostel again.


100%

Stay here if you are in Valencia..... it is a no brainer! This hostel really ticks all the boxes. Quality staff, who are very friendly and knowledgeable who will go out of their way to help you out. The location is excellent right in the centre of the old town. As for the hostel itself, it is extremely clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, and anything you need can be booked at reception. Easy to meet other travellers and has a great vibe and atmosphere throughout!


(1385 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback