Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home at The Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Home at The Mansion Located at 66-90 Victoria Parade, , Melbourne.
Home at The Mansion
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3002 66-90 Victoria Parade
86% 1875
-37.8083344 144.9736332
Home at The Mansion
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel, really friendly staff and great atmosphere.location is great. Wifi is free !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice staff, private bathrooms, and overall very clean. The building is really cool, but it lacks a big common area inside. There's a bar outside and you t a free drink after check in, so that's a plus. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Inexpensive, clean, friendly, perfect location, well served by public transport - could not ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff as my bus driver dropped me off at wrong side of town. Very welcoming rooms clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I have ever been. Clean, cosy, great athmosphere, located in a great old building close to the centre and tram stop. Staff is always ready to help, nice people around and it feels more like a shared flat than a hostel. Calm, but there's a good hostel bar outside. Found a good book on the hostel book shelf as well. Only minus is the absense of a proper living room and not so nice beds and pillows. If I come to Melbourne again, I'll surely come here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bathroom had a hair dryer and straightener that could be used for free which was awesome. I have to echo what most people said about the atmosphere. Tons of people live here, and it's super cliquey. But I did meet some nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Dorms given to me were clean with very comfortable beds though the rooms are fully occupied by long term boarders. Toilets were clean and showers were perfect and excellent wifi with the luxury of Mansion and wonderful customer service. Location is very good as you can use all the trams for free to explore the attractions of city. This is one of the best hostels I have travelled this year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Wasn't as nice as I expected based on the reviews but has everything you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff. Brilliant location. Lockers only big enough for valuables, but drawers under the bed big enough to fit everything else in. Small but cosy communal areas. Cafe and bar outside is really good and really handy! Bathrooms and communal areas are always very clean. If you have a bicycle I'd recommend not parking it in front of hostel as it is a hotspot for theft and damage (this isn't the hostels fault, just a tip). Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice location next to free tram and Parliament metro, but not too many places to eat/stores adjacent to the hostel. Lockers in rooms are nice but small. Individual bathrooms are also nice; water temp in showers in the bigger bathroom varied. Music from the bar can be heard in rooms until at least 11pm. One little heater in the room makes it hard to regulate temp. Most annoyed that internet was not advertised as limited, as it was one of the main reasons I booked here during my move/flat hunt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.