Hostelworld.com

Home at The Mansion

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Home at The Mansion Located at 66-90 Victoria Parade, , Melbourne.
Home at The Mansion
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3002 66-90 Victoria Parade
84% 1795
-37.8083344 144.9736332
Home at The Mansion
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! It was kept very clean and had some individual bathrooms, which was really nice. The hostel is right next to multiple tram stops and a train stop, making getting around very easy. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.0

The mansion mastered in average. The wifi was sooooo horrible it is almost a crime for it to be advertised as anything other than free annoying bullshit referred to as wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a really nice hostel with a great atmosphere. It's one of it's kind. If you do like a hostel with heart, then it's this one. The location is awesome and the staff super friendly! I had a great couple of days at this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lady on reception was very helpful. Gave us some advice on the GOR. PlayStation and TVs are available to everyone. Wifi was a bit turd though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel! The staff were very friendly! It was a little noisy at night with the bar downstairs but they don't keep the music on all night. If your a light sleeper and like an early night then this hostel is probably not good for you. The kitchen facilities weren't that great. It was small and there was no oven or freezer. The people however, were very friendly and I made many friends! I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Location is most important to me, and it was perfect! Within walking distance to both trendy Fitzroy as well as the CBD. It's also close to a few tram stops. I was really impressed at how clean the washrooms and kitchen were, the cleanest I've experience in a hostel (and I've stayed at a lot!) I found it to be good quality for money. The only thing was I could never seem to get the Internet on my phone ;(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Great place with good atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. However the facilities were not that good. The rooms had squeeky floors, the bed was not stable and the room had just one light on the ceiling. No power socket near the bed and the Wifi was SUPER bad. Difficult to connect to because of poor signal and the speed was even worse. I paid around AUD 68 for two nights, which made this hostel overpriced. The vibes were good but I expected more than that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
7.1

Clean hostel. Good location. But what is the point of free wifi if it is so weak it doesn't work... frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel of you just want time to yourself but you won't meet anyone here. Full of long term residents who take up all living and lounging areas which is fair enough. But as a hostel you won't meet people here. Also strict non alcohol rule applies. Better hostels in melbourne. But clean and pleasant enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel is in desperate need of a renovation! Most uncomfortable hostel beds I've ever slept on. Floors are REALLY old and creaky, which makes it difficult to sleep through roommates coming home. Windows are really old so they are very drafty which meant that I was very cold most nights, even with long pants and a hoodie. Good location, nice staff, clean bathrooms and ok kitchen, but bad value for money considering the outdated facilities. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.