Hostelworld.com

HomePlus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
88% 1955
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Definitely recommend!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Wow, what a place! I have met so nice people there, perfect place to get socialized. Staff is 10/10, also atmosphere with the several amazing dinner during the week. They also organized us walking tour, with the members of the staff which was way too informative. Wanna stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you very much for the kind words and hopefully see you soon :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is really nice and friendly, the location is ideal, you can find two tram lines really close and one works during the night which is great. If i go to Budapest Again, i would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice cosy hostel, good location near the parliament house, also right next to two tram lines plus two metro lines 10min walk away, rooms and bathrooms were clean, homely atmosphere which made it easy enough to meet people at the free dinners they put on every couple of days, nice staff, and a special thank you to Anna who was really helpful in suggesting where to go and what to see, always happy to have a chat and make you feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the kind words buddy! Anna is thrilled to read your review, hope to see you back :) HH Team

31st Mar 2016
9.1

The staff are really helpful and warm-hearted. U wouldn't think they are about college age. The room I stayed in was really large but it was a little bit noisy when trams passed by even with windows closed. The pillow and the bedding could be more of quality and comfortability. The bedding is a little bit short for me.😂. There is free breakfast, free hot shower water etc. The music in the hostel is really updated. When I was inside the room, the receptionist would inform me of the cleaning lady.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there Qixin! Thank your very much for the useful feedbacks, we do care a lot about our music, we are glad you adored the bands :) HH Team

  • meghannicole95
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

HomePlus is a small hostel, but a great value for the money! Loved having free tea and coffee whenever, and the location was great! The only downfall was the limited hot water, which made showering right after the other guests quite chilly; as well as the shower heads not staying up during the shower. Other than that, the stay was great, and a good place for a quiet trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your words, hope to see you soon :) Have a nice journey! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was really amazing and the staff was very accommodating and kind. Big thanks to everyone there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers Dimitrij! See you later buddy! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Toilet light wasn't working for 2 nights. Someone tried to open my private room door while my friends and I were asleep twice one morning. She had the key to the room which was strange and she knew we were inside. I hope you could review this security matter, Other than that, the location was great, the hostel is really cosy and the breakfast is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Valerie! Sorry for the surprise but it was only our cleaning service :) Hope to see you soon! HH Team

  • Nadja-Roaming-Round
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.3

Good beds, okay location, nice enough staff. But the bathroom situation sucked - only 2 toilets, no mirror. Showers were extra. Everything not very clean. The breakfast was the cheapest of the cheap, very dry bread with one kind of jam and some cornflakes. The advertised "free dinner" was bread and spread and a few pieces of sausage - which was totally okay, but it shouldn't be advertised hugely, everybody was a bit disappointed. It wasn't bad, but theres definitely better places in Budapest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Nadja! Your honesty is highly appreciated, thank you. So to be straight, we have everyday 5 hours cleaning service provided by professional company, our breakfast is free which means it is a free choice too. It is up to our guest to choose our free deal which is nothing more than a nice gesture or go to a bakery nearby. Our dinners are never about gourmet adventures but about socializing, getting together and sharing travelling experience with other fellow backpackers. Hope next time we can meet your expectations much better :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

This is in a good location close to the Danube. The facilities are basic but there is plenty of hot water and mattresses are comfortable. Could make real coffee and tea at any time. Wifi signal in room is good. Only downside is the noise from a heavy door banging shut and people getting into bed in the Dom at all hours of the night into the morning. Overall the hostel was good value and I would use it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.