Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
85% 2148
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this place and it's privacy! Not a party hostel! Not super central but good location. Staff was very helpful. Having curtain in the bunk bed was the best thing ever!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million dear traveler! Hopefully see you soon :) HH Team

1st Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel but limited showers/bathrooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers buddy! See you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Friendliest staff! They were super helpful and answered 1000 questions. There are two seperate buildings, one is a bit quieter (we were in) which was perfectly fine because the other building is two doors up. Great facilities! Our room was tiny, no room to move (the red room.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million dear friend, hope to see you soon :) HH Team

25th Nov 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel at a very convenient location. A few steps from the Tram stop number 2 as well as 4 & 6. 5 minutes walk to the famous Budapest parliament and close to many tourist attractions. Very helpful staff ready to answer any of your questions. It is very clean and the facilities are quite reasonable. Highly recommended and would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff, fun but also quiet enough at night, and located a few steps away from several of the key tram lines in Budapest. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks buddy! See you later! HH Team

9th Nov 2016
10.0

Cosy little place with friendly staff, one home cooked meal every 2 days, stones throw away from Hungarian parliament. Staff are ready to help with all kinds of advice any time. Almost all places of interest are walkable, or connected via efficient public transportation. There are 2 tram stops which are 10-20 metres away. Secure as you cannot enter without pass code. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice words from an extremely kind traveler, thank you :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my time here and the staff were super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot dude! See you soon! HH Team

27th Oct 2016
9.7

Staff here are SO INCREDIBLY NICE. I loved my stay. They gave great suggestions to the city and showed me where to go. We had dinner the first night and they made a traditional Hungarian soup. The hostel was quiet, clean and clean. But I did leave just as an enormous group of middle school students came in. Location was great. Close to a tram station and right along the river by Magdalene island. Very scenic. Everything was accessible. Would stay here when I'm back in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Simply the best! Amazing atmosphere surrounded by amazing staff! definitely recommend, they have the best social events I have ever seen in a hostel which isn't considered as a partyhostel. keep up with the good work guys! laters!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers up dear mate! HH Team

24th Oct 2016
6.9

Excellent location close to Parliament. Was first placed in a dorm in a second apartment (not the main one), then had to move to one in a different building due to renovations. Except on the weekend, I was the only guest in that one. Very isolated. The others were all volunteer workers. No one told me about the free dinners in the main hostel either. I stayed at HomePlus during my first visit to Budapest in 2014 and enjoyed it, but not this time! It was all one big disappointment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.