X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HomePlus Hostel Reviews

Balassi Bálint utca No27, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1735 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The privacy curtains around the beds created a perfect space for individual time if wanted, but if you entered the common room/kitchen you were certain to meet many other travelers excited to talk. It is an easy hostel to both stay in or go out at, as both types of people are present. Just a warning, one of the rooms is right next to the tram, which can get loud. But seeing as that is the only complaint I can find, definitely stay here!


100%

Extremely friendly staff and a very cosy hostel with a range of good facilities

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really awesome place, go there, best hostel, loads of fun which hostel offers you to do... Go to labourintus the broken english is hilarious, i actually managed to loose knowledge, i know less about than i did before, also act


94%

Great hostel. Felt like I was actually living in Budapest. Free dinner was great! Staff was extremely helpful, met tons of great people. Walking tour was poor, but met people during the tour which made it better.


80%

Lockable drawers in the rooms would be good


94%

Really nice hostel! The people at the desk was super nice and helpful. They serve you free food on certain days which is great! It's quite a small hostel but the rooms are big, with like 16 people in each, and that was so much fun! We met a bunch of really nice people. Good breakfast, good beds with curtains, if you'd like some privacy. The only downside was that the floor of the shower and toilet got a bit dirty and wet so in the end you didn't want to go in there without shoes.


100%

Awesome hostel!


80%

Had a good stay. Facilities are clean and the common room makes it easy to meet people! Would recommend.


91%

really nice but only 2 toilets in the middle of the common area? only problem


97%

Loved it. Especially the fact that you had a guitar on site! The staff were very kind and atmosphere friendly.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel was a great place to stay in Budapest! It was kind of a hike with my backpack from the train but once I got there it was in a central location, and the city proved to be very walkable. Go on the free walking tour and take advantage of the free dinners.


89%

Pretty great atmosphere, beds, great staff, free Friday meal, very secure would recommend.


100%

Unfortunately I couldn't spend a lot time here but I wish I could! This hostel is amazing! The building where the hostel is is a traditional one, it looks so pretty. There is AC, kitchen, free towels, a common room, and a lot more and music all day long here. The building of Parliament and Margaret Island is really close, and there is a main road just in the corner from where you can get to everywhere in a very short period of time. The staff is the best one I've ever met. Don't miss this place!

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great hostel.. the only little gripe I have with it is that it has many different buildings that are smaller than the main hostel area, so you can't really make that many friends, but I did manage to make some anyway, really happy about my stay here.


100%

The human quality of that place is unique. Well located, everyone is young and they had all the energy. The room was big with beautifull bathroom. It was really clean and the staff was really helpfull. It´s a really good vibes place.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel located close to the parliament, with good free breakfast and wifi. Staff was super helpful. Only negative thing is the beds are all connected together, so the entire thing shakes when one climbs on his. Other than that, great place!


94%

Friendly atmosphere, great pub crawl, staff were awesome, only issue was the shower on the left, it would not stay in its bracket so you had to hold it for the duration, the left toilet was being fixed but there was a free pub crawl so no complaints there, thanks for a perfect location and a great time in Budapest!


74%

The people staying here and the staff were both wonderful, and for that reason alone it's a great stay. However, it can get quite dirty and they only have two toilets for 20+ people (one of which wasn't working while I was there). It's also a solid 25 minute walk to the main going out areas and ever further from the main attractions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveler, The hostel is located in a traditional building which was built in the 19th century. Therefore, the plumbing is old. One of the toilets was leaking so we decided to replace it. Everybody used the other toilet although it was offered to go over to the neighbour building and use the toilets there. It was dirty due to the maintainance works. Sorry for the inconvenience. Yes, it's like a 20 min walk from the pubs but you walk by the river and during you have a magnificent view. :)

89%

It was with no fuzz That I got my bed at HotelPlus. The facilities were clean, and the bathrooms too And the dinner was very nice to chew. Lost as a traveler, i didn't know what to do The friendly staff recommended me many places I could go to. In the end, a nice time I had Though the couple next to me made the last night quite bad. (Yes, they really did what you're thinking) //Hostelspider

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Liked this hostel. There is a good continental breakfast spread. The staff were very helpful. There's also a nice little wii area thing. I think the free walking tour they offered was by some random staff member, but it wasn't very good. It was sort of a waste of time even though the girl was really nice. Possibly train them better. Everything else was great though!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(122 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback