Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
5.4

Booked a 6bed with bathroom and got a really small 8 bed were they had taken out two mattresses from the beds. The rooms with bathroom are in the next building and not close as nice as the ones in the original building, but same price. A lot of dust under the beds and along the walls. Some of the toilets were filthy and smelled. The tram is going almost outside your window. But really nice staff, breakfast all day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. Terrible experience with a volunteer staff member that sleeps in the dorm room with guests. The staff member some up and ate her breakfast in the dorm room at 7am everyday. When other guests asked her to eat in the breakfast area she accused them of being racist. It's a shame such a terrible staff member brought down an otherwise nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

I would recommend homeplus Hostel to anyone who is looking for a safe, friendly, clean and budget-oriented accommodation in the heart of the historic city center of Budapest! I am very grateful to the staff since they were really hardworking , and did their best to make my sty a wonderful experience! So thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey friendo! We appreciate your kind words since there is a lot effort in our coziness. Hope to see you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

I think this hostel is really valuable, it is worth the money since it is very cheap but the services they provide are Nr.1.! It is very clean, the staff is very friendly, the interior design is comfortable and serves very well! There should be more hostels with such unique design! This y is one of my favorite hostels in Europe for sure! I recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot dear traveler and hopefully see you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my best hostel experience ever! It is a small and cozy hostel, the staff and the atmosphere are very friendly! I have to mention the location too as it is just at the riverbank of the Danube and the lovely Margaret Island is just in a five-minute-long distance. The place is also very close to the other island where Sziget festival takes place, so I will definitely come back in August for the festival and book a bed in homeplus hostel again! Thank you homeplus for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Grazie Bruni! Arrivaderci brother :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have been to! I had an awesome time in the hostel, they organized us free dinner, and we went out together to the city. Location is perfect, just 5min from Parliament. Perfect backpacker oasis if you travel alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million bro :) See you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice smaller Hostel with exceptional friendly staff. Got a great coffee for breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you very much for the kind words dear traveler :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Not like any hostel we've stayed in before, small and very quirky. I loved the vibe and the various bits of street art around. The lockers were too small for our rucksacks so we had to leave out stuff under the bed but we felt safe enough to do so. The staff were really friendly and the hostel was clean. Not too far away from the centre of town and the wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Palhais2
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Location is great that tram line 2 next door makes this hostel perfect. THIS HOSTEL IS NOT FOR PARTIES. If you're interested in sightseeing and food just ask the staff we took their word and we do not regret it and neither should you if you stay at this hostel. Positive things here are: the knowledge of the staff they will try to help if asked. 24\7 reception Breakfast ( it's not the buffet you think) basic and tasty. Next to a lot of touristic places. Good athmosphere for a small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot dear friend and see you soon :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is incredible. Friendly and helpful staff and friendly at atmosphere. Locatation is perfect. Easy to get anywhere by tram and very close to most things without being right in the heart of bars so not super loud on the street, but easy to walk to party central areas. Perfect for us and would. Choose this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thumbs up, thanks a lot :) HH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.