Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
85% 2134
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Cosy little place with friendly staff, one home cooked meal every 2 days, stones throw away from Hungarian parliament. Staff are ready to help with all kinds of advice any time. Almost all places of interest are walkable, or connected via efficient public transportation. There are 2 tram stops which are 10-20 metres away. Secure as you cannot enter without pass code. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice words from an extremely kind traveler, thank you :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my time here and the staff were super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot dude! See you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Simply the best! Amazing atmosphere surrounded by amazing staff! definitely recommend, they have the best social events I have ever seen in a hostel which isn't considered as a partyhostel. keep up with the good work guys! laters!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers up dear mate! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

My wife and I loved our stay. We have stayed in many types of accomodation over years and were very happy with this hostel. They have great staff who are unfailingly helpful and communal Hungarian type food three times a week . Also fun activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million dear Kiwi friend :) Havi a nice travel back to New Zealand! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel, was not the one in the advertisement though but instead the one next door. Rooms are fine with lockers and power plugs for each person. Small communal area, not much atmosphere. Generally pretty clean and secure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks a lot for staying at us dear traveler. Hope to see you soon! HH Team

28th Sep 2016
9.4

Overall, great hostel! Farther out from the ruin bar scene but easy to find and right near tram 2 that runs all hours! Dinners at night weren't anything special, but they were free! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million brother! See you later :) HH Team

24th Sep 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my time at homeplus. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hostel is made up of a few different buildings, I stayed at the building closest to the no. 2 tram terminus. I found the kitchen much smaller and less equipped than the main building. I would greatly recommend the free dinner nights. Over all I would recommend homeplus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay in homeplus hostel. one step from the Danube and from Parliament which was a nice touch. one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias amigo! Have a nice time in Chile! HH Team

20th Sep 2016
10.0

Wow, what an awesome place and atmosphere. special thanks to the staff, guided in everything i needed to get helped! super cozy atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the honest opinion! Á bientot :)

20th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay close to all the sights but away from the madness of the hen and stag parties. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Danielle on reception. The free dinners are a great way to meet fellow guests if you want to. Clean, comfortable and very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Yes we enjoyed seeing you guys having the dinner with us. Thanks for the kind words! HH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.