Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
85% 2033
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff are incredibly helpful and really go above and beyond to help you. The free dinners every second night are a nice touch. It is a small hostel, but would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel. The 8bed dorm was a little bit cramped for space. The dinner was an added bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.6

Stayed in the second building so not sure if it was just this building which was under my expectations. Only two showers and toilets for the whole building. Both toilets smelt terrible in the mornings and they were so close to reception that you could smell them from there! Claims a quiet after 10 policy which was definitely not enforced during our stay. For how cheap Budapest is there are way better hostels and hotels even for this price range. Staff were very nice and friendly however.a

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff were very helpful but overall found the layout of the hostel to be in very tight quarters. Paid for a twin ensuite which ended up being a double bed and shower/sink NO toilet. The dinner was simple but a nice way to connect with others in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Enjoyed our stay at HomePlus. We were early but still able to check in. Great location right by the Parliament buildings and close close to tram and metro lines. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot buddy! Have a nice journey and see you soon! HH Team

13th Jul 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Great staff. The private rooms are on a different Building. Away from the hostel atmosphere but still very good for its privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers up buddy! See you later! HH Team

10th Jul 2016
6.6

Very basic. Quiet and they have a gaurd who will shhh you if you make noise after 2200. We made a drinking game after it. Come you for a detox before you start your weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Yes we have a silence policy after 10 pm, since we are not a partyhostel. There are lots of amazing partyhostels in Budapest where there no such regulations. You can have a nice sleep at us and a massive party over there, just gotta make the decision which one you prefer more, my friend :) See you later! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Good location, very home feeling hostel. Free tasty dinners on some days, nice common area and extra points for the wii & Mario. Tram station out of the window so in the afternoon you can hear the trams running.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location, very close to the parliament. Staff friendly except for 1 guy who's rude. In general clean, except for the kitchen , staff cleans it every morning but there was a bunch of people who never cleaned their dishes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We hope generally you had a nice stay at us and sorry for the tiny inconveniences. Cheers, HH Team

  • alice1994
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Superb hostel!! The staff really do the hostel justice. So friendly and accomodating. We even had a traditional Hungarian meal for free. It has everything you could possibly need and more. Perfect location and if you stay here i recommend the pub crawl advertised at the lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We are thrilled you enjoyed our dinner, hope there will be a next time :) HH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.