Hostelworld.com

HomePlus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
86% 2004
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a huge private room for 4 in an apt different from the main hostel. It had 2 other rooms and 2 WC + 2 showers were shared among them all. There was a fully equipped kitchen and even though it said it did not include breakfast, the first day we got up there was cereal, coffee, bread and jam available for us. The only thing we didn't like was the free dinner offer, don't believe it! The dinner actually happened, but they didn't know how many people would come, so we barely tried the food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

This is a good hostel. It is quite small, and have activities every day and free dinners on some nights. It's in a great location, right on the river and close to parliament. It has a small kitchen and dining area, and social area. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is amazingly cool, the staff knows every little thing what's going around in the city, they can recommend things to do or see anytime! By the way they are there in 24/7, making you coffee and tea, doing your laundry if you need it, etc. The Hungarian dinner was something new to me, but it's so tasty and freshly made. I felt totally like home, I could live the rest of my life there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • japsmin
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Very kind staff, free dinner every other night. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Locating is central to everywhere you could want to go. Staff were great at showing you the best things to do and how to go about doing it. The breakfast was simple but considering its free you couldn't ask from more. The free Hungarian dinners are not anything lavish. So if you're expecting Goulash or some other delicacy I wouldn't save yourself but go out and buy it instead. We just had pasta the two days we were there. Would definitely recommend the pub crawl though. Lots of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot buddy! Pub crawls usually rock, we are glad you could also experience one of our magic crawls :) HH Team

4th Jun 2016
7.4

Free breakfast is a huge plus. Fairly standard hostel other than that, all the usual things here. Staff very friendly, chilled atmosphere. Free dinner 3 times a week as well. Location is also fairly good. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel had very friendly and helpful staff. It is well situated just slightly out of the city centre. Potentially not the best hostel for solo travellers as not many people hang around at the hostel. Bathrooms and showers were clean but limited in number. The rooms were spacious and provide ample room for storing your belongings. There was significant noise from the street however as the tram passes just outside the window. Overall good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Had a really nice stay here. The rooms are big and the beds have curtains. They offer free dinner every other night which is a nice perk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Cali! Thanks a lot buddy, hope our dinners tasted nice :) HH Team

31st May 2016
9.7

We loved our stay in Budapest. This hostel offers a unique experience of dining with your fellow guests 3 times a week. They cook authentic Hungarian food! We stayed for two nights and absolutely enjoyed our visit. The hostel is located conveniently and the staff is more than willing to help you map out your visit and help orient you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.