Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

After another hostel had no place for my friend and for me, we found homeplus and it was fantastic. It really felt like a home. Something in ths atmosphere made everybody who were there start talking to each and discovering new people. The guys in the reception were thoughtful and always wanted to help and make us feel comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We feel thrilled you guys felt this way :) Hope to see you soon in the near future buddy! HH Team

22nd Mar 2017
8.3

The security was good, with a code in order to enter the building, and then, another code to enter in the hostel. The cleanliness wasn't good, the sheets didn't smell well. The location was ok, close to the parliament, but a bit far from the more agitated areas of pest (around vorosmarty square). However, 20 min walk was enough to get to these places in pest. The staff was really helpful, can't complain about it. It was really cheap and included a great breakfast. There could be more bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigado dear traveler, your feedback is highly appreciated! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Each bed had it's own light and power point and a locker (lock included). The staff were super helpful when suggesting things to do. It would be a great place in summer. A bit dead when I was there in mid-March (I ended up having a room of 6 to myself)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers buddy! See you soon! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Great location to visit the city on foot, with easy access. The facilities were good and we had all the space we needed. The place was rather quiet. Maybe just an extra on cleanliness would have been great, but all in all it was good. Great value for the price, and perfect to stay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear traveler. Hope to see you soon! HH Team

17th Mar 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay at HomePlus Hostel. Staff was really friendly and helpful and it was nice to have breakfast each morning. Hostel is small with 2 toilets and 3 showers in the hallway but I never had to wait to use any of them which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers buddy, it was a nice adventure to host you in our cozy place. Have a nice travel back to US! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
5.7

Broken things: bed frame (the entire bed collapsed), door handle (completely fell off), shower head, no locks on two doors for two showers. Security: an employee was sleeping with a women in one of our beds (We walked in on it when we checked in), Keys out in plain sight, not 24 hr concierge service Sanitation: small/ old towels and bed sheets Overall: would not recommend and deserve a refund

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler. We are sorry if you had negative experience while staying in our hostel. You surely know, our goal is to keep everyone entertained and comfortable. As you can read in the majority of the reviews it succeeds sometimes. Hope there will be a next time when we can proove this to you too. HH Team

27th Feb 2017
9.4

Very quite hostel. Small and cozy. Kim and Anna are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Staff treated me very well even my arrival was at midnight. They took me out to grab some beer. Warm staff, definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.9

Pretty basic hostel. Decent breakfast and showers. Poor location! Over 30 minutes by foot to the main hotspots. Only close to the parlement building. (5 minutes). Room next to the reception is noisy. You can hear everything thats going on there all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.4

Although the rooms were big and it was in a great location, the drainage in one of the showers was awful. There was also staff members who made you feel like you were doing a disservice by being there and others who couldn't wait to hear about your day. I think they should be able to tell you off the top of their heads things you can do in their city, even if it's just places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.