Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
HomePlus Hostel Located at Balassi Bálint utca No27, , Budapest.
HomePlus Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Balassi Bálint utca No27
85% 2116
47.5122297 19.0476858
HomePlus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful stay in homeplus hostel. one step from the Danube and from Parliament which was a nice touch. one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias amigo! Have a nice time in Chile! HH Team

20th Sep 2016
10.0

Wow, what an awesome place and atmosphere. special thanks to the staff, guided in everything i needed to get helped! super cozy atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the honest opinion! Á bientot :)

20th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay close to all the sights but away from the madness of the hen and stag parties. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Danielle on reception. The free dinners are a great way to meet fellow guests if you want to. Clean, comfortable and very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Yes we enjoyed seeing you guys having the dinner with us. Thanks for the kind words! HH Team

  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with friendly staff...kind of difficult to find though. It had a nice friendly atmosphere and a decent kitchen, although it could have been a bit cleaner. The free dinner they offered was terrible, but it was still free food. Social enough without being a party hostel. The beds were nice with curtain dividers. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot buddy! You had an amazing guitar play, hope to see it next time too :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed here for one night but was cool. The guy on the desk was singing and playing guitar which was a nice vibe. However no other guests seemed to ever be there so it was pretty quiet. Still a nice hostel though. Would stay if your looking for a chilled not so wild budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks buddy, good atmosphere is what we look for, we are glad you had a nice stay :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay, we were 3 girls and felt safe in the hostel with a 24 hour receptionist. Although it was a little quiet, we still had a great stay and made the most of the more quiet atmosphere. Rooms were adequate and bathroom facilities were clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels so far. Clean sheets, friendly staff, and fantastic location. You can't go wrong. Absolutely loved the free dinners, they really brought people together and I've met some great friends through the free dinners. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks buddy, amazing words! Hope to see you soon :) HH Team

  • Cmulc
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome area for a hostel, not to far from anything and surrounded by buses, trams and a short walk from the metro. The staff were great and the rooms were clean. It was slightly hot in the rooms because there was no fan and the bathrooms and toilets were a little bit gross. But this is all made up for with free dinners every second night, allowing you to meet other travellers and chat with new people. Great atmosphere, great area and great staff. Made Budapest such a better experience!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks buddy! See you soon :) HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

HomePlus is the best hostel in Budapest for travelers! I had the best time with all the tips and company from the staff: special thanks to Anna and Tamas! I'll definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot buddy, it was a pleasure to host you! HH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Very good place to stay, great locación, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias amigo! Hola! HH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.