Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
6.0

No Wi-Fi or AC.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katvangerpen
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.0

The hostel has good security, but it is hard to find other good things to say. We checked in and asked for towels to shower later. Having run out of normal sized towels, the staff gave us hand towels. We laughed about this until we actually had to dry off with them later. Having been on the road most of the day, we needed wifi to speak with our families, but it didn't work. They told us too many people were on. The bathrooms were dirty, and the breakfast was average. We wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.6

When we arrived we were told the 12 dorm was recently new as they'd added more beds to a previous 8 dorm. This was fine however our beds weren't finished, no curtains, shelves and the plugs didn't work. The air con is non existent. The showers were rubbish as the head didn't fit in the holder so had to hold it with your hand as you showered (also very mouldy!). Breakfast was just cereal and bread. However the staff were lovely and gave us a great voucher for the baths.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tahumutu4169
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
4.6

No water, pictures aren't what they seem no discount on stay because of non water

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.6

We chose this hostel based on the good reviews but we were very disappointed. There were some factors that made this stay a really bad one. We found that the hostel was overpriced. Very dirty toilets and showers, some staff-members were quite unfriendly, no air conditioning, a lot of noise from the street outside. Most importantly there was no water throughout our stay which meant that we would have to go to the other building to shower, go to the toilet etc. We couldn't get ANY compensation!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Good spot. Beds are comfy and well made. Staff and guests are pleasant. Only there for one night though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Stayed in a private dorm on the parallel street to the main 2 hostel buildings. Good kitchen facilities and the dorm was huge and felt like renting an apartment within local surroundings! 2 free cooked meals on a 3 day stay and the staff were sound & very helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely, small hostel right near the river in Budapest! Staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and each bed had its own luggage storage underneath the bunks, and the free breakfast is always welcome! The bathrooms weren't the cleanest and some showers were quite small and tight-fitting spaces, however they do the job. Lovely atmosphere and easy to meet people in the hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot dear friend :) See you soon! HH Team

17th Jul 2017
8.3

Difficult to find at night, there was no sign and would not have made it inside if an employee had not been outside smoking and seen me. Location is great, plugs and light next to each bed, shower area was tiny, bathrooms were very small as well, kitchen has standing room for 1 comfortably. Breakfast was adequate but nothing extraordinary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks a lot for choosing us! Keep cool :) HH Team

14th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Clean dorms, decent breakfast, few showers and bathrooms but in good condition. The staff was so knowledgeable and helpful I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.