Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homestay Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice place, close to the city center. Staff were friendly as were the other guests. Breakfast was basic but got the job done and the place was very tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Good location, right in the heart of Clifton and easy to get the the city centre. I found the atmosphere a bit lacking because people seemed to keep to themselves, even though there was a great common area. Maybe something like communal dinners would be a good idea. Breakfast food was always fresh and available, ovens, kettle, living room with large smart tv, good clean bathrooms. Only one adapter in the room I was in, so I could only use it when the other person wasn't. I'd stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice location, not that cheap as others but quite good overall quality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely place. Very good breakfast and clean bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
6.6

A well located hostel but unloved by an ineffective owner .. but compensated by good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, hot showers, clean beds ++ Beds very close together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
2.9

I left this hostel after the first night, and I would have left sooner if I could. There are local homeless people that stay here, the wifi barely works, the rooms are very cramped and stuffy. There is no atmosphere or other travelers. The toilets didn't flush most of the time. I expressed my concerns and left early but they still wouldn't not refund me even for the nights that I did not end up staying. I moved to a different hostel which was much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a very pleasant stay. Impressed with the alert, friendly, helpful staff. Conditions are modest, but adequate, and very good value for money. Location is very good, in a street with a hundred restaurants (seemingly) within easy reach, and a Sainsbury's Supermarket almost next door. A good experience, and I hope to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.