Hostelworld.com

Homestay Bristol

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Homestay Bristol Located at 68 Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol.
Homestay Bristol
England
Bristol Bristol BS8 1QU 68 Queens Road, Clifton
77% 132
51.4570688 -2.6074934
Homestay Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is good, people are nice, reception lady provide great service, clean place with nice room except the bar downstairs is little loud with ear pods is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Really great staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. 2 full kitchens and full bathrooms on every floor, which is rare and really nice. Had a really pleasant stay. Would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location, right in the center of Bristol. Staff were really nice/helpful. But you had to pay for every little extra thing, including a twenty pound deposit for the key, which is outrageous. Also they have no luggage lockers at all. Instead you have to pay THREE POUNDS A DAY to store your luggage, and they don't even store the luggage in a secure room. What's more, it looked like there was some type of mold in one of kitchen cupboards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.0

Love the diy breakfast great idea, easy going no hassle, great location. Thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

I really liked the place. It was really clean, and the breakfast and facilities provided (stove, fridges, etc.) really made a difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
6.3

We are happy with most of the categories. About the cleanliness of the beds we have to complain. Almost every bed in our room was riddled either with crumbs or stains. On my sheet was a discusting blood stain. I gave it to the staff to change it assuming they would wash it. We were really surprised when we saw that they used the same sheet, still dirty, for a new guest in our allocated room. Another thing is they don't have enough toilets and showers; on each of the 3 floors 2 pairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
6.9

Overpriced for what it was. Room was cold and blankets provided were too thin. Kitchen facilities not great. Bathroom was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Averything was fine.we were a big group and they managed to put us together. The reception man was very kind. The toilets very clean. Maybe we needed a chair at least in the room and some lockers. The breakfast is full english breakfast but you have to cook it yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Dec 2015
4.6

Oké, it's a budget hostel, but I would have expected more. Toilets don't flush, we had a open space in the front window, in our room we could hear every car passing by and sneezing neighbours. They say the serve breakfast (Our mean reason the book here) but they don't. The only thing available was 3 pieces of bread in the staff kitchen,next to an ash tray. And don't mention we have to find it yourself in the kitchen cabinets or the smelly bin next to the dirty table! Had better in SEA

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.