Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homestay Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Homestay Bristol Located at 68 Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol.
Homestay Bristol
England
Bristol Bristol BS8 1QU 68 Queens Road, Clifton
80% 156
51.4570688 -2.6074934
Homestay Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
6.6

A well located hostel but unloved by an ineffective owner .. but compensated by good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, hot showers, clean beds ++ Beds very close together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
2.9

I left this hostel after the first night, and I would have left sooner if I could. There are local homeless people that stay here, the wifi barely works, the rooms are very cramped and stuffy. There is no atmosphere or other travelers. The toilets didn't flush most of the time. I expressed my concerns and left early but they still wouldn't not refund me even for the nights that I did not end up staying. I moved to a different hostel which was much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a very pleasant stay. Impressed with the alert, friendly, helpful staff. Conditions are modest, but adequate, and very good value for money. Location is very good, in a street with a hundred restaurants (seemingly) within easy reach, and a Sainsbury's Supermarket almost next door. A good experience, and I hope to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

I was really happy with the atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities. I would have liked the bunks to be labelled (perhaps matching the key's letter) as I took the only bunk that appeared to be freshly made only to find out that it was the bunk another person had been using. Also, given the unavoidable street noise while trying to sleep that one night's stay could be cheaper for a single night or provide complimentary lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

pleasant place to stay at a good price. everyone was friendly and the facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed 2 days , everything was good , clean, I liked kitchen and living room and is safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Really clean hostel in a great location. However not much of an atmosphere - it seemed most people there either worked at the hostel, or were working full time elsewhere - not many other backpackers. Beds comfortable, good kitchen facilities, great complementary breakfast. Staff pleasant but could be more helpful in suggesting things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy place with good beds and quiet location even though very central and easy to walk everywhere. Good kitchen and free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.3

Not enough toilets/showers for the amount of beds. Bristol locals were rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.