Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homestay Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Homestay Bristol Located at 68 Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol.
Homestay Bristol
England
Bristol Bristol BS8 1QU 68 Queens Road, Clifton
80% 147
51.4570688 -2.6074934
Homestay Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

I was really happy with the atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities. I would have liked the bunks to be labelled (perhaps matching the key's letter) as I took the only bunk that appeared to be freshly made only to find out that it was the bunk another person had been using. Also, given the unavoidable street noise while trying to sleep that one night's stay could be cheaper for a single night or provide complimentary lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

pleasant place to stay at a good price. everyone was friendly and the facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed 2 days , everything was good , clean, I liked kitchen and living room and is safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Really clean hostel in a great location. However not much of an atmosphere - it seemed most people there either worked at the hostel, or were working full time elsewhere - not many other backpackers. Beds comfortable, good kitchen facilities, great complementary breakfast. Staff pleasant but could be more helpful in suggesting things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy place with good beds and quiet location even though very central and easy to walk everywhere. Good kitchen and free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.3

Not enough toilets/showers for the amount of beds. Bristol locals were rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

staffs were really friendly! easy to go to city centre, bed and shower was also clean. I will use again if I go to bristol!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

It's good for the money and the staff were were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

great place to stay for few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is good, people are nice, reception lady provide great service, clean place with nice room except the bar downstairs is little loud with ear pods is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.