X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Homey Hostel Downtown Reviews

7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
439 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

location is very goooooooooooood


94%

Wonderful staff, they were very helpful and fun. Lots of community space, and clean, comfortable rooms. Conveniently located near public transportation..

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

excellent location, skilled and friendly staff


77%

it could be better,if there is a desk in the room

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Double private rooms are definitely worth the price. I slept well and in security. The hostel is within walking distance to Taipei Main Train Station and a night market.


94%

Great , everything is occupied and the place is clean and nice, what's more , access to public transport is very convenient, just within walking distance and you able to get to TAIPEI station ~ I might be staying over again ~ XD


80%

The Homey hostel is convenienly located near the Taipei Main Station. The staff were friendly, and the facilities clean. There is one thing I'd like to criticize , and that's the furniture in the common area. I didn't like the plastic chairs, and I think that more couches arranged in the right way would facilitate more social interaction.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear guest, yes right area is more social area and left part is kind like for ppl who need private space for using computer or studying. We will consider how to set common area to more comfortable and relaxable !

89%

Easy to get around

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staffs are nice. The room is clean. The common area is very spacious and there are books and brochures for you to plan your trip. It is near to Taipei station, Ximending and Ningxia night market. Convenience is the best selling point for this hostel. However, the toilets are INSUFFICIENT and always occupied.


89%

Awesome hostel, good atmosphere and nice people


80%

Very accommodating and was a great experience for my first time in a hostel.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I hope the room to be clean! :) Other things.... were good!


71%

Overall was ok, just that bathroon and toilet not enough need to wait.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Your best choice in Taipei!


91%

Nice place to stay

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The size of the lockers in the rooms were great and the built in power outlet INSIDE the locker is an amazing touch! The common space or living room I guess is very large which is really nice to meet and hang out with other travelers. One thing I didn't like is that the bathrooms/showers are all co-ed - not that I mind sharing those spaces with female travelers but I found hair piles everywhere and that annoys me. Also the configuration of living space to bathrooms is a bit strange.


100%

Homey Hostel Downtown is the best hostel I've ever been to. Everything was perfect. I'm for sure it is the best one in Taipei.


94%

Very good location. It's only 10 min walk from railway station, and also close to night market. Even a modern art museum is nearby. And it's quite spacious and comfort !

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

非常不错,地点好,重要是不需要搬行李!氛围很棒哦。休闲区超大

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

방음이 잘 안되서 옆방에서 이야기하는소리가 밤늦도록 들려 잠자기 힘들었다. 이것만빼면 괜찮은듯

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback