Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

  • 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in in Taiwan. Lovely caring staff, very good breakfast, relaxed vibe, great views. I felt very comfortable here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a great time . Staff was really nice and helpful. They always gave me recommendations for places to go/ sightseeing . Rooms/ common areas / bathrooms quite clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.7

Always full of people in the lobby!! Good for traveler to meet new friends. They had alcohol spray in the toilet! Shower rooms are really thoughtful, you have wet and dry are in one bathroom, and the space is enough for one people!! Every bed has its own curtain and its lock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed in one of the dorm rooms. Pros: privacy curtain for every bed; outlet, light, and small shelf for every bed; good ventilation in dorm room; great common area: big with lots of nooks and crannies and lots of tables and lounging areas; good mix of guests from different countries and across age ranges (from early 20s to 50s); each toilet stall had a cleaning spray so you could spray and wipe down the seat before use. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner and get better ventilation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

There are many activities organized by the hostel. The environment is clean and facilities are great enough. Hope that the staff can be more friendly and helpful though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, treating each guest friendly like friend or family is our discipling. I hope it was special case happened on you. Sincerely apologize it caused bad impression for you. I will put more attention on staff's attitude. Kelly/Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Located within walking distance to the main station makes this hostel really convenient. The staff and the facilities are also great and all of us had great sleep in their beds. Only downside is we tried to book again for another night but they only allowed a minimum stay of 2 nights so we had to go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry for inconvenience because of staff's mistake. Minimum stay is only for booking from internet. If guest who already stay in hostel and request front desk to reserve another night. It is accepted. We will train our staff again. Wish next time we still can see you coming back! Kelly/Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! This has really changed my veiws on hostels and now wouldn't ever book a hotel.the staff were so welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
6.3

After reading so many great reviews I was disappointed. Upon arriving, I was greeted by a very disgruntled staff member who checked me in and I felt they would rather be anywhere but that desk having to talk to me. He gave me a coupon for my next visit, which was convinient since I was planning to stay again in a couple of weeks. I stayed in the all female dorm. The beds were okay. I liked the ability to charge electronics in my locker and the lights on the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experience. We will improve it to make sure every guest feel welcomed when they arrive since it's what we value the most and so is the guest's feedback. I hope our other staffs and facilities make you feel comfortable during your stay. Sincerely apologized and hope you have a wonderful time in Taipei.

9th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and loved the lobby and the host there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

Location was tricky to find at first but the tours and the common area are good. Met cool people and ate great food :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×