Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

  • 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station Located at 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei.
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist.
88% 530
25.0510603 121.5158647
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Prime location near mrt station and even shorter walk to underground malls. as clean as one can expect for the price. Friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

The location of the hostel is closed to the Taipei main station, but the explanation about the way to go to the hostel makes me confused haha. I love all hostel's staffs, they're all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Super noisy all the time. I've been there 3 times and everytime this hostel was really noisy. Sometimes you can here people in the common area until 1 am and also the music... Also rooms dont have real curtains and consequently you get woken up by the light around 6am... But the location is good and the staff super kind. Several tours are organized. The hostel is pretty clean. The breakfast is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

We were really happy with Homey! There is a security guard in the lobby of building on duty 24 hours. Homey provides TONS or free local travel information, as well as hostel events. They helped book us a cab for our 4am departure. The beds are comfortable and clean, hot showers, AC. We booked a 2 bed private dorm and received towels, water bottles, toothbrushes, and shower flip flops! I wish every hostel in Taipei was this friendly and convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Homey. It was not the difficult to find and the staffs here are really friendly. Although the toilets and showers were shared, they're always kept clean! The bed was comfy as well! As I'll be Travelling to other parts of Taiwan and it wouldn't be convenient to bring my luggage along, they actually allow us to safe keep over days! So friendly and going all out to help! Thank you very much everyone!! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was nicely designed and has great atmosphere. However, the location was not really strategic as it claimed in the map and it's quite dark + silent if you walk back to the hostel at night. (e.g even you decided to go for night market and walk back to the hotel around 9 or 10pm.) It's fine if you are with a group of friends, solo female traveller will need to be extra careful if you pick this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

It's a very clean hostel but on the expensive side. I chose it for day because I had my flight early in the morning the next day and the hostel is very close to Bus Station for Airport Bus and Taipei Main Station. I would recommend cheaper options though I had no problems with the service. The hostel is super nice in all respects.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location. Friendly atmosphere. Can get bus ticket to airport, no need for the queueing. So many activities available, you can come without a plan and still have fun. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very close to main train station and easy to find. Dorms are well designed, with power points and reading lights at each bed.Reception area, lounge and kitchen are all in the same room, so a bit compact but perfectly workable.Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • berryranger
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.0

Location is great, cleanliness is good, comfy bed and friendly staff. I think I will stay at Homey again if I have a chance to revisit Taipei :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.