Hostelworld.com

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

  • 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station Located at 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei.
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist.
89% 512
25.0510603 121.5158647
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location. Friendly atmosphere. Can get bus ticket to airport, no need for the queueing. So many activities available, you can come without a plan and still have fun. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very close to main train station and easy to find. Dorms are well designed, with power points and reading lights at each bed.Reception area, lounge and kitchen are all in the same room, so a bit compact but perfectly workable.Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • berryranger
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.0

Location is great, cleanliness is good, comfy bed and friendly staff. I think I will stay at Homey again if I have a chance to revisit Taipei :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
5.1

It was not as clean as I hoped, and I found the noise levels absurdly high. I know it's a hostel, but the walls were paper-thin and I could hear everything that was going on in other rooms. The first night I was in a large shared dorm and the strong body odor made it hard to be in the room. The bedding was also not very clean, and had a musty smell. There were not enough shower/toilet facilities for the number of guests, and the showers in particular were pretty dirty. Great location, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were great, and it was a very convenient distance from the station and a cool night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
8.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Good atmosphere in common area and an easy place to meet people. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean. Comfy beds, good lockers, and personal lights and plug-ins. Close (within 10 minutes walk) to the Main Station where you can catch the MRT, HSR, buses, etc. Only suggestion would be that they have maps to give out when giving directions to different places around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels. Lovely staff, perfect location, good place to meet new people. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hostel is located close to shops, streetfood and a nightmarket. Was very easy to meet people and the common area is fantastic place to hang out and relax. The offer a lot of great activities, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomcanberra5772
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

Exactly what you want in a hostel. Vibrant atmosphere, great facilities and helpful staff. We had a great time there and they run activities for guests like food tours and walking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2015
10.0

Clean bathrooms and showers made this hostel the best experience among all the hostels I stayed at on my trip. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.