Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station

  • 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station Located at 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei.
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
Taiwan
Taipei 7F., No.180, Chang’an W. Rd., Datong Dist.
89% 538
25.0510603 121.5158647
Homey Hostel-Taipei Main Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is one of the best ones in Taiwan! The place location is in the city close to the main station. They provide walking tours and other activities to get to know Taipei and you have a lot of informations. Only Negative to mention in the Last Times I stayed in homey hostel it was much more cleaner. I hope they can become again more cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

The rooms are ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Love the place! Close to the train station, friendly staff and nice atmosphere! Very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amargovs
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed at. Close to main station, super awesome staff, new clean everything, and if u wanna meet people u can in the friendly atmosphere...or Wana do your own thing, it's Easy too. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Prime location near mrt station and even shorter walk to underground malls. as clean as one can expect for the price. Friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

The location of the hostel is closed to the Taipei main station, but the explanation about the way to go to the hostel makes me confused haha. I love all hostel's staffs, they're all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Super noisy all the time. I've been there 3 times and everytime this hostel was really noisy. Sometimes you can here people in the common area until 1 am and also the music... Also rooms dont have real curtains and consequently you get woken up by the light around 6am... But the location is good and the staff super kind. Several tours are organized. The hostel is pretty clean. The breakfast is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

We were really happy with Homey! There is a security guard in the lobby of building on duty 24 hours. Homey provides TONS or free local travel information, as well as hostel events. They helped book us a cab for our 4am departure. The beds are comfortable and clean, hot showers, AC. We booked a 2 bed private dorm and received towels, water bottles, toothbrushes, and shower flip flops! I wish every hostel in Taipei was this friendly and convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Homey. It was not the difficult to find and the staffs here are really friendly. Although the toilets and showers were shared, they're always kept clean! The bed was comfy as well! As I'll be Travelling to other parts of Taiwan and it wouldn't be convenient to bring my luggage along, they actually allow us to safe keep over days! So friendly and going all out to help! Thank you very much everyone!! Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was nicely designed and has great atmosphere. However, the location was not really strategic as it claimed in the map and it's quite dark + silent if you walk back to the hostel at night. (e.g even you decided to go for night market and walk back to the hotel around 9 or 10pm.) It's fine if you are with a group of friends, solo female traveller will need to be extra careful if you pick this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.