Hostelworld.com

Homo Nomad Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Homo Nomad Hostel Located at 166bunji, Sajeong-dong, Gyeongju Si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gyeong-Ju.
Homo Nomad Hostel
South Korea
Gyeong-Ju 780-938 166bunji, Sajeong-dong, Gyeongju Si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
88% 170
35.8334191 129.2085742
Homo Nomad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.1

Bohemian cool in the middle of historic and slower-paced Geoungju. This place feels like home, and you start to really unwind relaxing in the comfortable common area listening to Bob Marley. The owners are kind and helpful, and I met a number of other travellers. Centrally located and great value for money, the only drawback is showing in outside facilities, but for the genuine traveller this only adds to the charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel to stay in. Quite charming and cozy. Not super close to the business of the city, but walking distance to all interesting points around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexschofield451218
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
6.9

Directions given to find the place were awful, like finding a needle in a haystack and staff didn't pick up the phone when called. Double room was just a mattress on the floor of a tiny room, comfortable enough but nothing great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is very well located in the city center of Gyeongju, less than 5 minutes away from Cheomseongdae. It is a very pretty and traditional house, with a cozy interior; you immediately feel at ease! Simply be aware that toiets and bathrooms are located outside. As for the staff, they are extremely nice and helpful! I had broken my right foot right before coming, and they made research for me on where I could find a wheelchair in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is very atmospheric. The breakfast is basic, toast, jam, coffee and tea. The location is very good, all main sight and the bus terminal are easy to reach on food. Unfortunately, the toilets and the shower rooms are outside of the building and they are not heated. We stayed there at the beginning of April and after sunset it was quite fresh taking a shower. The host have a big white dog and it laid most of the time on the yard. Sometimes, but not often, it barked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.3

Extremely cool place. Great homey vibe and beautiful interior. Everything was clean and had lots of character. The host was also very accommodating and friendly. The place has everything you need, but location is not the best. However its distance is great if you like to be away from the city noise. The city is not that big either so the distance isnt much of an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
10.0

Warm, comfy, cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.6

I really nice chilled out hostel with lots of character. A good location and the owner knows everything about the local area. The showers are fine, they are outside in a different small building but that really didn't bother me. I was there during the winter and never felt cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.