Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn North Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Stuff were nice. There are some space that can communicate with otheres. Just the entrance was difficult to find .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights while I renewed my Chinese Visa. Friendly staff, small rooms, the stair well is pretty shabby but once you get inside the rooms are clean. Not much room for showering but conveniently located near the North point station. For the price I would recommend it to all budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a budget hostel who has lovely and efficient staff. The hostel is close to a major metro station (about 5 minutes) but it has plenty of restaurants both Western and Asian to choose from. Rooms are small and it has a hand holding shower, but this is to be expected in Hong Kong and at a budget price. Beds are a little bit hard, but this is to be expected in Asia. No facilities for making your own hot drink, but you are close to enough places to go and grab something if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.3

It is good hostel for my wallet in general. But twin room is very small. It is not include chair, table. Also bathroom is so small. I could not feel comfortable when I sit at the toilet seat because of its small. Cleaning is good, staffs are friendly. Location is also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Expectations were met, and the price was good. Great staff, cleanliness, amenities, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.3

A good place for the price. I would not recommend it as a nice place to stay or something special. But if you are on a tight budget is perfectly fine. The rooms are small but clean and definitely good enough. I would stay there again but mostly for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.9

The Hostel is good, but overrated. Very easy to reach by bus or metro but not so close from main HK areas. Decent common area. REALLY small room, ONLY ONE power socket. Bed and bathroom were clean but there was a lot of dust in the corners and pipes. Water would take ages to heat. One key aspect for me was with the receptionist. He didn't have information to help us around Hong Kong so he would tell us to ask other people. Besides that he was gentle and professional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is located in Hong Kong island, close to the MTR, rooms are small but comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel in a residential area but close to everything. Rooms are tiny as typical in HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel in hongkong. Will back again here when visiting hk again. Love this place so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.