Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn North Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
8.9

A cozy hostel. It's small and nice but if you like space it's not the place for you. It's clean and fine if you are okay with small spaces. Again, if you don't like small spaces you won't like this place. However, it still does what it needs to do for the price. It's basically a place to sleep, shower and surf the net while sitting on your bed if you need to plan your day. The AC worked well when I went in June and the staff was quite helpful and very polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.7

This is the first time I've found a dorm of 2 rooms and it was actually good, it was tiny but as long as I had to share it with only one person totally worth it (she was the sweetest too) The location is not nice but is close to many attractions and one of the main MTR stations in the city, the staff was nice and helpful, it has a free water dispenser which I totally thank, the bathroom could be cleaner but it wasn't dirty at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. My private room was tiny but I thought it was cosy and enjoyed having a wall mounted tv to watch. The rooms are secure and clean. There aren't many facilities to speak of but the staff is friendly and can communicate in both English and Cantonese. I would recommend this hostel for short stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Small room, but if you're only staying a night, its a night hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewsurgenor887221
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Great little hostel a little out of town but only a short tram ride to the centre. The bed as a bit short but it's the same all over Asia for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Stuff were nice. There are some space that can communicate with otheres. Just the entrance was difficult to find .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights while I renewed my Chinese Visa. Friendly staff, small rooms, the stair well is pretty shabby but once you get inside the rooms are clean. Not much room for showering but conveniently located near the North point station. For the price I would recommend it to all budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a budget hostel who has lovely and efficient staff. The hostel is close to a major metro station (about 5 minutes) but it has plenty of restaurants both Western and Asian to choose from. Rooms are small and it has a hand holding shower, but this is to be expected in Hong Kong and at a budget price. Beds are a little bit hard, but this is to be expected in Asia. No facilities for making your own hot drink, but you are close to enough places to go and grab something if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.3

It is good hostel for my wallet in general. But twin room is very small. It is not include chair, table. Also bathroom is so small. I could not feel comfortable when I sit at the toilet seat because of its small. Cleaning is good, staffs are friendly. Location is also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Expectations were met, and the price was good. Great staff, cleanliness, amenities, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.