Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn North Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 62 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 62 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a budget hostel who has lovely and efficient staff. The hostel is close to a major metro station (about 5 minutes) but it has plenty of restaurants both Western and Asian to choose from. Rooms are small and it has a hand holding shower, but this is to be expected in Hong Kong and at a budget price. Beds are a little bit hard, but this is to be expected in Asia. No facilities for making your own hot drink, but you are close to enough places to go and grab something if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.3

It is good hostel for my wallet in general. But twin room is very small. It is not include chair, table. Also bathroom is so small. I could not feel comfortable when I sit at the toilet seat because of its small. Cleaning is good, staffs are friendly. Location is also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Expectations were met, and the price was good. Great staff, cleanliness, amenities, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.3

A good place for the price. I would not recommend it as a nice place to stay or something special. But if you are on a tight budget is perfectly fine. The rooms are small but clean and definitely good enough. I would stay there again but mostly for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.9

The Hostel is good, but overrated. Very easy to reach by bus or metro but not so close from main HK areas. Decent common area. REALLY small room, ONLY ONE power socket. Bed and bathroom were clean but there was a lot of dust in the corners and pipes. Water would take ages to heat. One key aspect for me was with the receptionist. He didn't have information to help us around Hong Kong so he would tell us to ask other people. Besides that he was gentle and professional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is located in Hong Kong island, close to the MTR, rooms are small but comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel in a residential area but close to everything. Rooms are tiny as typical in HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel in hongkong. Will back again here when visiting hk again. Love this place so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice room, but man was it small. Enjoyed my stay. Hot shower (if you can fit in the bathroom), and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

They let me stay "accidentally" of course, for an extra hour and held my bags all day as I looked for another hostel. Overall, the CLEANEST hostel I've been in, in Hong Kong. I got a good deal for the value. The only issue I have is that they increase their prices for the weekend (like some hostels in Hong Kong).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.