Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn North Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Top marks in all categories .. Homy Inn in King's Road HK is very easily accessible. Once there, staff were immediately welcoming - we had our 7 year old daughter sharing our double bed room which we weren't charged extra for, they even gave us an extra toothbrush set. Hotel lobby is manned by polite english speaking staff.Fridge, microwave, tea and coffee available at no cost as is luggage storage.Rooms are clean and comfy but a bit small. Toiletries, towels etc. all included and fast wifi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

It is value for money. Rooms are small but it's expected. It's clean and location is strategic. Staff is helpful too. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Small private room, but had its own bathroom, good ac, and comfortable. Elevator can get busy from time to time, but never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. Not much of a social atmosphere...more like a chain hotel, but staff was helpful and provided an adapter for the plug in the room free of charge when I'd forgotten my own. Location is only a few minutes walk from the MTR station on the island line, so getting around Hong Kong was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is predictably good. Only thing that could be improved is the maintenance-bathroom fixture for shower rose is sometimes broken in different rooms, and should be repaired. Otherwise excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

I stayed in a single private room which although pretty small, was very comfortable, had lots of storage and was very clean. The hostel is located in North Point which is great to see a more 'local' side of the city with restaurants full of locals. It's easy enough to get the metro into the central city, or about an hours walk. The hostel is a little quiet with a common room and a microwave, but you can still meet people easy enough. I would definitely recommend to others wanting to visit HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.7

Very kid helpful staff, clean rooms, very secure with locks to the floors and the individual rooms. It would've been nicer if there was a locker in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
2.0

very bad communication with the host

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

My cousin and I came expecting almost nothing but they had everything! toothbrush, slippers, water, shampoo/body wash, outlet converters, towels, and toilet paper!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostel was really clean and in a great location. The facilities in the kitchen area are not great- there was almost no cutlery or crockery so it was nearly impossible to prepare and eat food but if you're happy to eat out every night this is no problem. The only other issue is the loud slamming of doors all night - because the inner and outer doors on each floor are so heavy, they make a huge bang when people go in and out which woke me a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.0

We've stayed here a few times. Cheap, small rooms for 2 people sharing. A useable kitchen, clean and quiet. The walls could do with a little bit of a paint but the staff and hostel as a whole is great place to stay of all you want it a bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.