Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Homy Inn Located at Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Homy Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
78% 932
22.2981249 114.1754311
Homy Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Positives - excellent location, cheap, comfortable bed, all rooms have air-conditioning but you have to hunt for it Negatives - rooms are far too small, no room to shake a cat let alone swing it, no proper communal area so difficult to meet others. Ok for a couple of nights if you just want a place to crash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Stayed here for 4 nights in a 3 person dorm. Extremely cramped and not much space to move about. Toilet and shower room in the shared dorm was also very cramped with little cleaning carried out. Signalled to the cleaners to clean the room and change the sheets but only changed the bottom two bunks and not the top. The personal lights were also very bright so we couldn't get much sleep if someone had their light on. Good location as it is 2 minutes from East TST station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Homy Inn is located in a gray section of Kowloon. There are great bars and restaurants extremely close. The staff is great and very helpful. Our room on the first night was very hit and the AC seemed to be blowing warm air only. We told the staff and we were quickly moved to another room with working AC. The rooms are very small and the water for the sink and shower smelled of sewage. The hostel is very affordable. But there is no chance the meet new people; one perk of hostel life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay here a lot. Note: I stayed in a private room and was looking for a quiet & safe room. Pro's - Great location (minutes from TST and TST-East stations), helpful AM staff when asking for recommendations, great value (for HK standards), secure, and peaceful Con's - Don't book here looking for a "hostel atmosphere". The rooms are spread out throughout multiple floors and there is no main lounge area, The room is also small and could do with some cosmetic improvements b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a great location as it was near MTR, easy to find food and bus stop directly to causeway bay nearby. There wasn't a common area and split between floors so it might be hard to meet other people. Bed was hard but manage to have good sleep for 3 nights. My room was tiny for a 3 layer bunkbed but it had ensuite toilet. There is a plug and light provided for each bed. The toilet was clean but I think it's only cleaned/checked on alternate days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

The location is great! it's close to a lot of bars, restaurants, convenient stores etc. No street merchants around to bother you. It's walking distance to most of what you really want to see or to the MTR station/bus stop. Hostel entrance is kind of intimidating but you realize its not bad at all. Room is small but very clean and comfortable. There was always hot water. A/C was good. 24/hr reception and the staff were really helpful. Its in a apt building so no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
5.4

expensive for what you get. room was too small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Really clean and nice place to stay maybe for one night or two but the rooms are just too small to really be there for a longer period. The staff were amazing and really nice and i felt that the hostel was rather secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Staff was so kind and accommodating. Super clean and comfortable. It is a small bunk bed and there isn't really a common area to hangout in. It's good for just sleeping really. Most hostels in Hong Kong do not provide a social common area, I'm not sure why but it's not too big of a deal. I'd totally recommend staying here and I will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The bathroom in the two bed-room is tiny, but apart from that it felt like staying at a hotel. Great location (public transportation, shopping and eating right around the corner), firendly and helpful staff, and nice rooms. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.