Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Homy Inn Located at Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Homy Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
78% 940
22.2981249 114.1754311
Homy Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.3

The location was good, the place looks like they did a renovation so it feels clean but the rooms are very small, our double bed was more like a big twin bed. We booked a rate on hostelworld and when we arrived to the hotel they changed the rate arguing it was a mistake on their side, there was no way of making them understand that it's was not my problem, they made me pay everything in advance, otherwise they wouldn't give me a room and then they told hostelworld that we agreed...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in the bunks and couldn't even sit up in bed it was so cramped (bottom bunk). Besides that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
5.7

Homy Inn was an alright hostel in Hong Kong. The best was the location, in the heart of the Kowloon area. We booked a private room, we knew the prices in Hong Kong were going to be higher than in mainland China and the rooms smaller; but we had the feeling of staying in a luxury matchbox.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Positives - excellent location, cheap, comfortable bed, all rooms have air-conditioning but you have to hunt for it Negatives - rooms are far too small, no room to shake a cat let alone swing it, no proper communal area so difficult to meet others. Ok for a couple of nights if you just want a place to crash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Stayed here for 4 nights in a 3 person dorm. Extremely cramped and not much space to move about. Toilet and shower room in the shared dorm was also very cramped with little cleaning carried out. Signalled to the cleaners to clean the room and change the sheets but only changed the bottom two bunks and not the top. The personal lights were also very bright so we couldn't get much sleep if someone had their light on. Good location as it is 2 minutes from East TST station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Homy Inn is located in a gray section of Kowloon. There are great bars and restaurants extremely close. The staff is great and very helpful. Our room on the first night was very hit and the AC seemed to be blowing warm air only. We told the staff and we were quickly moved to another room with working AC. The rooms are very small and the water for the sink and shower smelled of sewage. The hostel is very affordable. But there is no chance the meet new people; one perk of hostel life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay here a lot. Note: I stayed in a private room and was looking for a quiet & safe room. Pro's - Great location (minutes from TST and TST-East stations), helpful AM staff when asking for recommendations, great value (for HK standards), secure, and peaceful Con's - Don't book here looking for a "hostel atmosphere". The rooms are spread out throughout multiple floors and there is no main lounge area, The room is also small and could do with some cosmetic improvements b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a great location as it was near MTR, easy to find food and bus stop directly to causeway bay nearby. There wasn't a common area and split between floors so it might be hard to meet other people. Bed was hard but manage to have good sleep for 3 nights. My room was tiny for a 3 layer bunkbed but it had ensuite toilet. There is a plug and light provided for each bed. The toilet was clean but I think it's only cleaned/checked on alternate days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

The location is great! it's close to a lot of bars, restaurants, convenient stores etc. No street merchants around to bother you. It's walking distance to most of what you really want to see or to the MTR station/bus stop. Hostel entrance is kind of intimidating but you realize its not bad at all. Room is small but very clean and comfortable. There was always hot water. A/C was good. 24/hr reception and the staff were really helpful. Its in a apt building so no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
5.4

expensive for what you get. room was too small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.