Hostelworld.com

Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Homy Inn Located at Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Homy Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
79% 907
22.2981249 114.1754311
Homy Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Staff was so kind and accommodating. Super clean and comfortable. It is a small bunk bed and there isn't really a common area to hangout in. It's good for just sleeping really. Most hostels in Hong Kong do not provide a social common area, I'm not sure why but it's not too big of a deal. I'd totally recommend staying here and I will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The bathroom in the two bed-room is tiny, but apart from that it felt like staying at a hotel. Great location (public transportation, shopping and eating right around the corner), firendly and helpful staff, and nice rooms. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel if you are only looking for somewhere to sleep. The room was just a bunk bed and a shower. For me, that was fine because I didn't spend any time in my room except for when I was sleeping. If you are looking for the type of hostel to meet other travels and interact with new people more, it might not be the one for you. The location is pretty good because it is right near the MTR, and it's also in walking distance to pretty great shopping and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
4.9

Good location. Rooms are tiny though (we were 'upgraded' to a 2 bed dorm which barely fit us in never mind our bags as well). Hostel is spread out over several floors so no real chill out area and makes the place lack atmosphere. Walls are paper thin with strange goings on happening in other rooms during our stay. Staff friendly enough though. Good place if you need to lay your head for a night or 2 but search elsewhere if you're looking for a cosy place to meet others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.6

The room was indeed very small, but still very clean and convenient. The staff is very friendly! There is no "Hotel" or "Guest House" atmosphere as the rooms are on different floor with no real common area but if not only need a safe place to sleep, it is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.0

I usually stay in Chungking Mansions, but I will stay here now when I am in Hong Kong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.9

The good: LOCATION!! Just downstairs on the street has a ton of nice bars and restaurants. Room was clean, new, and had no mold or bugs or anything to put you off. Each dorm room has its own bathroom, again very clean and new. Building and street below and very safe feeling at all times of the night The bad: not much to complain about. Middle and top bunks are really hard. Building outside of the hostel units looks a little rough. But the hostel itself is all newly done. Rooms small for 3 ppl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.4

Only few hours overnight but nice people at recption. Great location. Very clean and nice room. Quiet coosleepers ;) with headphones. Small toilet and shower but enough for one night. Good to have fresh cold and hot water for free, small fridge and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2016
5.7

The toilet is very tiny, i can't even sit properly at the toilet bowl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
6.3

This was an okay hostel for a few nights. Its location in kowloon meant that it was a bit less touristy, and there are lots of dining and shopping options available nearby. However, the hostel is split up into several levels inside the same building. If you are a social traveller, this is not the place for you. my room had a triple decker bunk bed, with only enough room for one of us to be standing at a time. It was okay for the price, but I might look elsewhere of I come again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.