Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Homy Inn Located at Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Homy Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
75% 952
22.2981249 114.1754311
Homy Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.0

Nice location close to Kowloon Park, Temple Street night market and Victoria Harbour. Stayed at the female dorm which was pretty messy.. the room is small in the first place, but on top of that there were placed buckets with paint that took up a lot of space in there.. the toilet in the ladies room was running all 3 days we were there, without it being fixed. There wasn't staff by the reception all the time, which was annoying when you had questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

A good cheap hostel if you just need a place to sleep for a night a or two but would recomend for longer. It was clean, good wifi and the staff were helpful but there are no common areas at all so you barely see anyone else. The bunks are also pretty small especially if youre on the top but apart from that its a good place to stay, lots of bars/ food/ ATMs nearby and close to public transport to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.3

Good value in Hong Kong. Upgraded to a double room which made it very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dreamhunter34
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

The Place is really great even though I only stayed for a night.. I stayed on 3 on bunk bed room which is really clean and well ventilated.. This hostel is well recommended 😀👍..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Is a great cost-benefit hostel for Hong Kong. neat, clean, and excellent location for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.3

The location was good, the place looks like they did a renovation so it feels clean but the rooms are very small, our double bed was more like a big twin bed. We booked a rate on hostelworld and when we arrived to the hotel they changed the rate arguing it was a mistake on their side, there was no way of making them understand that it's was not my problem, they made me pay everything in advance, otherwise they wouldn't give me a room and then they told hostelworld that we agreed...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in the bunks and couldn't even sit up in bed it was so cramped (bottom bunk). Besides that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
5.7

Homy Inn was an alright hostel in Hong Kong. The best was the location, in the heart of the Kowloon area. We booked a private room, we knew the prices in Hong Kong were going to be higher than in mainland China and the rooms smaller; but we had the feeling of staying in a luxury matchbox.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Positives - excellent location, cheap, comfortable bed, all rooms have air-conditioning but you have to hunt for it Negatives - rooms are far too small, no room to shake a cat let alone swing it, no proper communal area so difficult to meet others. Ok for a couple of nights if you just want a place to crash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Stayed here for 4 nights in a 3 person dorm. Extremely cramped and not much space to move about. Toilet and shower room in the shared dorm was also very cramped with little cleaning carried out. Signalled to the cleaners to clean the room and change the sheets but only changed the bottom two bunks and not the top. The personal lights were also very bright so we couldn't get much sleep if someone had their light on. Good location as it is 2 minutes from East TST station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.