Hostelworld.com

Homy Inn

  • Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Homy Inn Located at Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Homy Inn
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
79% 918
22.2981249 114.1754311
Homy Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2016
9.1

The location is great! it's close to a lot of bars, restaurants, convenient stores etc. No street merchants around to bother you. It's walking distance to most of what you really want to see or to the MTR station/bus stop. Hostel entrance is kind of intimidating but you realize its not bad at all. Room is small but very clean and comfortable. There was always hot water. A/C was good. 24/hr reception and the staff were really helpful. Its in a apt building so no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
5.4

expensive for what you get. room was too small.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Really clean and nice place to stay maybe for one night or two but the rooms are just too small to really be there for a longer period. The staff were amazing and really nice and i felt that the hostel was rather secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Staff was so kind and accommodating. Super clean and comfortable. It is a small bunk bed and there isn't really a common area to hangout in. It's good for just sleeping really. Most hostels in Hong Kong do not provide a social common area, I'm not sure why but it's not too big of a deal. I'd totally recommend staying here and I will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

The bathroom in the two bed-room is tiny, but apart from that it felt like staying at a hotel. Great location (public transportation, shopping and eating right around the corner), firendly and helpful staff, and nice rooms. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel if you are only looking for somewhere to sleep. The room was just a bunk bed and a shower. For me, that was fine because I didn't spend any time in my room except for when I was sleeping. If you are looking for the type of hostel to meet other travels and interact with new people more, it might not be the one for you. The location is pretty good because it is right near the MTR, and it's also in walking distance to pretty great shopping and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
5.1

The room was very dirty, seems it was new construction and there was dust and chipping on the floor as well as a toilet and shower in one with no mirror and extremely bad lighting. The street noise made it impossible to sleep. Our actual room was in another building and had no staff so we had to walk outside and around the corner if we needed something. I was not pleased, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
4.9

Good location. Rooms are tiny though (we were 'upgraded' to a 2 bed dorm which barely fit us in never mind our bags as well). Hostel is spread out over several floors so no real chill out area and makes the place lack atmosphere. Walls are paper thin with strange goings on happening in other rooms during our stay. Staff friendly enough though. Good place if you need to lay your head for a night or 2 but search elsewhere if you're looking for a cosy place to meet others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.6

The room was indeed very small, but still very clean and convenient. The staff is very friendly! There is no "Hotel" or "Guest House" atmosphere as the rooms are on different floor with no real common area but if not only need a safe place to sleep, it is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.0

I usually stay in Chungking Mansions, but I will stay here now when I am in Hong Kong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.