X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Homy Inn Reviews

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
695 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Not possible to get in touch with other guests, no common space, only very small rooms


80%

Didn't stay


94%

It is worth the money ! The personnel are very helpful and friendly. Location is near to almost everything you need.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean and very helpful staff. The rooms were tiny but that's just Hong Kong we guess!


100%

If you care about cleanness with limited budget and don't mind staying in a small room, this hostel is a good choice. The room were cleaned in daily basis with fresh bed linens and bath towels provided. The space is limited but the room was quiet despite its location. The room has equipped with a hair dryer, a safe, a coffee set, a TV, the free wifi internet, etc. The staff are welcoming and willing to help. Make sure to follow their instructions to get there from/to the airport!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

really good quality and service


100%

Great location and very clean. Small as all accomodations in Hong Kong.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We were a family of four stayed in a double double room. The location of the hostel is very convenience although the entrance to the building is not very clear at first. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Andy. MTR is just 5 minutes away by walk. Room were clean, but the double bed is a little too small to be called "double" . Overall we had a great time staying at homy Inn, and I would recommend travelers to check out this hostel, book a room with windows in advance.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

very clean place, value for money, superb location, good environment.


97%

Very good location. The room is small but very clean. Staff is enthusiastic and responsible.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The room was nice and clean (small but expectedly so). The only bad part was that I could hear everything happening outside my room (601) and the computer was right there which could be loud at night.


74%

On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We booked a double bedroom with ensuite and firstly got put in room 704. The room was tiny, smelt of damp and had no window. We asked to change room and the staff were very helpful and smiley and we were put in a slightly bigger room with a small window in a different building. The room was modern and had tv and free internet which was good. We realise that there is limited space in Hong Kong and the room was very good value for money :)

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Homy Inn (located on Kimberly Street) is definitely a great place for a short or longer stay in Hong Kong, with a very kind staff, extremely clean and quiet room, with a brilliant location giving easy access to all the sightseeing highlights.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Amazing location, loads of places to eat near by, staff were friendly and cleaned the room daily. Room was small but that is expected in Hong Kong so more than happy with our stay!


83%

The building is rather old but the hostel is quite clean . Room is rather small for 2 persons . I recommend twin bed room . Please choose the room that have window and has a view of Chatham road. Staff is friendly, he is very helpful

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

There is literally no space on the rooms, only for the bed! The bed was sandiwched between the walls so if you're taller than 175cm you will have difficulties sleeping! I cut my finger with the bathroom/toilet door. By night the drain make loud noises!


89%

Very helpful staff. Well maintained and clean rooms. Situated in a very convenient location and great value for money.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • sumajain886755
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a little off he beaten track and hard to find but the staff were very friendly and looked after your bags after you checked out and went out sightseeing and the room although very small was clean and comfortable. Would recommend

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very clean room, bed is always packed nicely. hot water is good too. need to make sure that the water dispenser is working.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location close to Victoria Harbour and bustling area. Room clean but TINY. We have stayed in many rooms in HK and this is the absolute smallest. How can rooms can be advertised as "doubles" when the bed in them is just wider than a single, and shorter than the average bed. Myself and my partner struggled to sleep comfortably due to the size of the bed. The room itself was just marginally bigger than the bed, making it difficult for 2 people to stand up at the same time.


(65 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback