X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Homy Inn Reviews

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
712 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Pros: The location is accessible. Staff are so friendly and accomodating. Rooms are quite small but you'll definitely have a good sleep. Rooms are fixed everyday :) Fast internet. Cons: The toilet in room 304 has a foul odor. Recommendation: There should be a small lobby where guests could hang out.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is amazing. Unfortunately the room is small you can barely get bags in the door. If traveling solo it's ok, but would opt to pay for something slightly larger if traveling as duo.


100%

The two receptionists (I think one was named Andy. I didn't catch the lady's name.) were extraordinarily helpful and friendly! My room was, as expected, tiny but spotless and comfortable. Also, I was not expecting a window but was very surprised to have gotten a standard single room with a view of the neighboring park!


100%

the best place i've ever stayed! so kind and warmhearted staff, good location, clean and fresh atmosphere! so thank you!!!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The room was so small but it was very clean and comfortable to stay for few days. Overall, its a nice place to stay while sightseeing in Hongkong.


86%

Unlike many other Hostels in Hong Kong, the Homy Inn go out of their way to welcome you. Upon arrival we were given maps and shown where all the best food and attractions were which was really helpful. The room itself was very pleasant, clean and with good air conditioning. All together, this was much nicer than any of the places I stayed in Chungking Mansions and price wise very similar. It's in a good location too so very easy to get around.


89%

Arrived on a super early flight and appreciated that Homy Inn allowed check in at 830am, allowing us to catch some rest before exploring the rest of Hong Kong. The room itself was simple but clean and adequate for our 2 nights there. Will stay there again for my next visit to Hong Kong.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Helpful staff, excellent central location, free computer/internet and printing. Unfortunately very small cramped room (we had a twin room) but this may be the norm in HK. The building itself isn't the nicest but the hostel located on the 8 floor is fine. Otherwise the hostel is very close to subway which makes getting around easy.


86%

It is in an awesome an AMAZING location, only 5 minute walk from the Avenue of Stars! its super clean but VERY VER TINY! I am under the assumption that that is what most hostels in Hong Kong are but it is TINY! The first day we put the do not distrub sign up and they were great to set towels outside the door for us. The second time they still entered the room to give us new towels. Please follow the do not disturb rules. Only problem I had


77%

For backpackers or budget travellers, Homy Inn would be a good choice because it's located 3 mins away from the nearest Hong Kong MTR exit and considering the price it's pretty worth it. There's even a computer and printer that helped solved my ticket printing problem!


66%

Not possible to get in touch with other guests, no common space, only very small rooms


80%

Didn't stay


94%

It is worth the money ! The personnel are very helpful and friendly. Location is near to almost everything you need.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very clean and very helpful staff. The rooms were tiny but that's just Hong Kong we guess!


100%

If you care about cleanness with limited budget and don't mind staying in a small room, this hostel is a good choice. The room were cleaned in daily basis with fresh bed linens and bath towels provided. The space is limited but the room was quiet despite its location. The room has equipped with a hair dryer, a safe, a coffee set, a TV, the free wifi internet, etc. The staff are welcoming and willing to help. Make sure to follow their instructions to get there from/to the airport!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

really good quality and service


100%

Great location and very clean. Small as all accomodations in Hong Kong.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We were a family of four stayed in a double double room. The location of the hostel is very convenience although the entrance to the building is not very clear at first. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Andy. MTR is just 5 minutes away by walk. Room were clean, but the double bed is a little too small to be called "double" . Overall we had a great time staying at homy Inn, and I would recommend travelers to check out this hostel, book a room with windows in advance.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

very clean place, value for money, superb location, good environment.


97%

Very good location. The room is small but very clean. Staff is enthusiastic and responsible.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(58 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback