X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Homy Inn Reviews

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
711 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We booked a double bedroom with ensuite and firstly got put in room 704. The room was tiny, smelt of damp and had no window. We asked to change room and the staff were very helpful and smiley and we were put in a slightly bigger room with a small window in a different building. The room was modern and had tv and free internet which was good. We realise that there is limited space in Hong Kong and the room was very good value for money :)

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Homy Inn (located on Kimberly Street) is definitely a great place for a short or longer stay in Hong Kong, with a very kind staff, extremely clean and quiet room, with a brilliant location giving easy access to all the sightseeing highlights.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Amazing location, loads of places to eat near by, staff were friendly and cleaned the room daily. Room was small but that is expected in Hong Kong so more than happy with our stay!


83%

The building is rather old but the hostel is quite clean . Room is rather small for 2 persons . I recommend twin bed room . Please choose the room that have window and has a view of Chatham road. Staff is friendly, he is very helpful

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

There is literally no space on the rooms, only for the bed! The bed was sandiwched between the walls so if you're taller than 175cm you will have difficulties sleeping! I cut my finger with the bathroom/toilet door. By night the drain make loud noises!


89%

Very helpful staff. Well maintained and clean rooms. Situated in a very convenient location and great value for money.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • sumajain886755
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a little off he beaten track and hard to find but the staff were very friendly and looked after your bags after you checked out and went out sightseeing and the room although very small was clean and comfortable. Would recommend

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very clean room, bed is always packed nicely. hot water is good too. need to make sure that the water dispenser is working.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location close to Victoria Harbour and bustling area. Room clean but TINY. We have stayed in many rooms in HK and this is the absolute smallest. How can rooms can be advertised as "doubles" when the bed in them is just wider than a single, and shorter than the average bed. Myself and my partner struggled to sleep comfortably due to the size of the bed. The room itself was just marginally bigger than the bed, making it difficult for 2 people to stand up at the same time.


94%

A small private ensuite, very modern and everything you could need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not as many facilities in this hostel as others eg common rooms, bars etc, but unique in its own way. Lots of restuarants right on the doorstep. Overall very good.


100%

THis place is great. Comfortable beds, clean facilities and they wash your laundry for free. Great place to stay!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was confusing to find, but once there, very convenient and clean. Staff was friendly and helped me get to the hostel.


91%

The WIFI near room 511 needs to be improved. If I close the door, then the WIFI is as good as not working.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Room was so much smaller than I expected, and window looked into nothing. Claustrophobic. Stayed only one night instead of two . Checking in at one building, then moving all stuff to other building a bit annoying. When we arrived at check-in they left a note they were "out" - so we stand in hallway waiting. Aside from that, very clean, modern, good location, secure (fill up drinking bottle in hallway), affordable for Hong Kong.


77%

Room was clean, but the fan was super noisy. I had to cut off the electricity to finally fall asleep.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The reviews weren't kidding when they said the rooms are tiny. They really are! But in Hong Kong I guess it can't be helped. The staff was great, and it's a safe, clean place for cheap.


77%

Very small room with literarily space to open the front door only. However location and cleanliness is good. Still expensive for a hostel, but then again this is Hong Kong.


91%

One of the best hostels I ever stay, however, things I don't like: - Toilet is very small - Double bed is actually super single - Shower water will turn cold after few minutes


1 2 3 Next » last »
(58 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback