X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Homy Inn Reviews

Flat C, 8th floor, Union Mansion, 33-35 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
630 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

nice place but my bedroom hasn't a window

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely adored my stay at the Homy Inn. All the other reviewers mentioning the staffs' friendliness is absolutely true ^_^ The rooms are quite small but are definately liveable and when you factor in the amenities (close to mtr, high speed internet and its low cost) I think you can put up with a smaller room haha. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Two big thumbs up guys ^_^

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Room and bathroom are too small, But location is good near MTR.


89%

Very nice place but the room and the bathroom little bit small. Everyday they clean the room. The staff very nice and helpfull they show how to reach the location. Overall it's very nice stay in homy inn. Thank you for your services.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

At first sight, we were shocked by the small size of the rooms, the beds and the bathrooms. But no doubt, everything there is very clean and the young staff are so friendly and helpful. After staying a while, we didn't realize that we had begun to feel at home and like the place.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice and helpful staffs. Good wifi access, just that the room is a bit small.


97%

My room had several really nice amenities: a good bedside reading lamp, speedy internet, a well-designed, very clean bathroom, hair dryer, in-room safe, fold-away table. The room was quite small, but the narrow bed left room to move around, unlike some places of this size where the whole room is taken up by the bed. It wouldn't be ideal for a larger person, but was fine for me. There was no window of any sort - good for this potentially noisy area, but a bit claustrophobic.


83%

Smallest room ever seen, 2,7 square meter. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good wireless internet on the room.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Thank you so much Homy Inn for a wonderful stay! The staff were all incredibly nice and helpful. Even though the rooms were very small (which is just typical for Hong Kong), there were very neat and well kept. The location was great, just a 10 minute walk to the ferry and very close to bus and metro stops. There are also quite a few pubs just across and down the street that are nice for a drink. I would gladly stay here again!


80%

Great employees. Nice and kind. Clean, small room. Free water and free local call. It's great. A little noisy in the night.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very friendly and helpful staff. A small, but beautifully clean and organised, room.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

First of all: it's a hostel in Hong Kong. So it's a small room with narrow beds and a shower/toilet. The AC was very loud and there is no hostel feeling. But the location is good. Try the Udon place that is just 20m away from the hostel.


89%

The staff are amazing. Andy emailed me to confirm my booking asking what time they could expect us, we were travelling from Shenzhen airport into HK on the bus, so I emailed Andy asking how we get to the hotel from where the bus dropped us off. He emailed back in less that a few hours and was really helpful and friendly. It's in a good location with easy transport links. Very small room but fine for a short time. Very clean and free drinking water available.


100%

Great hostel, very very helpful staff, easy to get there, a little bit tricky to find the entrance which gives a safe feeling on the other hand. Room is small but clever designed and very clean. There is no escalator but you carry your luggage only one time up and down - staff helps you too. At night it is rather silent although night market is just around the corner. Can only recommend this place - simply perfect!


94%

Very clean room. Affordable! Nice and friendly staff. Tnx homy inn.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is perfect, just 2 minutes walking to airport bus A21 stop. 5 minutes walking to East Tsim Sha Tsui and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Staff, Andy n friends, were very helpful and very kind. The room was a bit small but everything you need was available. I would recommend Homy Inn. Great value for money...

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The room is Hong Kong sized standard for a budget. They have a few buildings they can move you around if you don't like the room. The staff is very helpful.


86%

The room was clean, good service, very nice staff.

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(58 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback