Hostelworld.com

Hong Han Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Hong Han Hotel Located at 238 Bui Vien Street, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Hong Han Hotel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 238 Bui Vien Street, District 1
92% 410
10.7655203 106.6904103
Hong Han Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a hotel, not a hostel So don't expect bulk vibe and meeting people but it's a great place to stay. Reception staff are so helpful and can help with anything. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks to the great receptionist Kim, we really enjoyed our stay in Ho Chi Minh. She recommended good restaurants, massage place and sightseeing tours and also booked a tour for us. I really appreciate the service and hospitality they offer! For the hotel itself, it is situated in a lively area and easy to access to the city center. The room is clean, had an air-conditioning and hot shower. The nearby streets are noisy at night but we didn't hear any noise during nights and could sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect!!! Stayed there for one night and loved everything about it!! The staff are amazing for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely helpful staff, clean & up-together small hotel in heart of very busy lively back-packer's area. Everything in good order & hot water! European breakfast included. If in HCM again would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Hong Han is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Saigon craziness!! Probably a bit too chaotic for us, but Kim more Han made up for the noisy location! She's incredible!! Friendly, helpful, and ready to help you navigate the city and the country. She does it all! Can't wait for her to open her own place, and when we return to Vietnam, we will most definitely look her up. Such a great gal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.9

Noce hotel, the staff were very efficient and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hotel! Comfortable room, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful balcony area where they serve breakfast. The restaurant right next door is fantastic. Airport transfer is easy to set up. Word of warning, though: there's no elevator and our room was on the 4th floor, so if you have trouble climbing many stairs, this probably isn't the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.3

Kim is the sweetest and most helpful receptionist I have ever encountered! The hotel is nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff (Kim is a real gem!). Two-person room simple but nice. We got a room not facing the street, so it was pretty quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.