X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hong Han Hotel Reviews

238 Bui Vien Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
363 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Our only complaint was that the wifi didn't work on the 5th floor. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and the staff was super helpful.


83%

Nice guesthouse with a lovely on the chaotic crowded Bui Vien St. Rooms are spacious and very clean , the wifi is very good and the staff is helpful whenever you an issue or problem. It was exactly what I expected and saw on the Internet . There were no surprises. I'd recommended it to anyone.


77%

Stayed for 2 nights July 2014. Room was large and comfortable. A/C was good and bed was nice. Staff were a little pushy in terms of selling tours.Good location in back packer area with many bars. We had a room on the 3rd floor so could not hear the noise but lower rooms may suffer. Breakfast was passable.


91%

Enjoyable as always


97%

really nice place to stay

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Over $100 went missing from our hotel room. It's a shame because otherwise it's a lovely hotel.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Bart, We are so sorry for the trouble you had but it doesn't seem a right thing.How we know that you lost money here?You didn't even inform us about this trouble.It's not fair to us.It never happened here before...If it really happened ,you had to inform us then we could check,but you did not do it,how we know.You might already spend it or lost somewhere,God knows it! Please double check and be fair to us! All the best,Anh

100%

Nhung is such a gorgeous woman with a great sense of fun that really made us look forward to coming back to the hotel each day and made us very sad to leave. She is incredibly well organised and runs a superb business. I will definitely recommend Hong Han to anyone coming to Saigon.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Ho Chi Minh Hotels

Please give us your feedback