Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Han Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Hong Han Hotel Located at 238 Bui Vien Street, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Hong Han Hotel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 84 238 Bui Vien Street, District 1
94% 425
10.7655203 106.6904103
Hong Han Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Had a larger room facing the street. Staff were courteous, breakfast was decent (great fresh baguette). One bed was more comfortable than the other. Facilities are clean but in need of updating. It's a busy area--convenient for walking to sites. Street noise at night was a bit bothersome (I'm a light sleeper) but we found that the fan in the room helped drown it out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay . Rooms are nice , location is great and the staff were very helpful. It has s nice little balcony where breakfast is served to hang out on at other times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Front desk was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. Not a party place but around all the bars if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

*review for a double bedroom* This is a beautiful Hotel in district 1 where all the bars and clubs are located. Thanks to the location which is a bit to the end of that street, you still get a good amount of sleep without too much noise from the outside. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfy and the bathroom is clean as well. The staff is very friendly and will book flights and trips for you as well. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seandreardon9642
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

A nice hotel in a great location. The staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Breakfast is tasty and the staff are very helpful! No complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Very good hotel, the only thing I could complain about is that when we asked them to put our passports in the safe and came back for them the next day they were just laying ON TOP of the safe instead of in it. And she also gave us someone else's passports first before she realized they were the wrong ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Central, right in the heart of the backpacker area (but surprisingly quiet!), lots of places to eat and constant supply of taxis. Staff were very helpful with recommendations and offered assistance after we had checked out. Good breakfast, clean and good AC. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.