Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Kong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Hong Kong Hostel Located at A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
72% 2645
22.2813753 114.1851755
Hong Kong Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel is easy to find if you follow the directions posted in other reviews. I have stayed here two times. There is nothing special about this place but the location is perfect and, for Hong Kong, it is reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrbobdobolina
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Took a little finding the first time. Some of the attendants on the main floor are adamant about which elevator you're allowed to use to get to the hostel. Rooms are sometimes in a building across the street, but that seems to be fairly common in Hong Kong as far as small hostels and hotels go. Staff was friendly, nice, and spoke English. Didn't realize there was a HK$100 deposit when staying, but I got it back when I checked out. Checkin and Checkout went smoothly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
4.9

Wasn't a pleasant stay at all, i only chose this because it was the cheapest. It started of with the staff bringing me to another building which where my room will be. Once arrived I saw sort of homeless man staying within the same room in another bunk, having alot of stuff hoarded in his bed. The shared toilet had a bath tub there which we had to stand inside to shower in, which isnt sanitary at all. There was no plug anywhere near our beds, we couldnt charge our phones overnight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
5.1

There was nowhere to lick any of mum valuables - I was told I could use one of the rusty old lockers in reception "if they were free". They were actually all filled with random unnecessary rubbish not by other guests but by the hotel. I was not given the dorm room I booked and was ignored every time I asked to change. The man that worked on reception was very rude. There was only one plug socket between 3 people and I had to push to give an extension lead Would not recommend!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
5.1

This is a cheap hostel in a good location in Hong Kong. That is its selling point. The staff are unfriendly. If you are in a couple and want a double room please note that it will be a twin room as they have no double beds. They will offer to put two single beds together. Your room might also be located up the road in a different building. In this location there is no atmosphere and minimal kitchen facilities. You can still go over to the main hostel building to the communal social area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.7

We only had one shower for a full floor with about 3/4 rooms, wifi was awful was hit and miss if it works. Ok location if you like shopping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
6.9

was hard to find at first, but a great location, especially if your into shopping Everything was basically what you would expect for a low cost hostel, not bad but not great. Just ideal for me anyway I would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
7.7

generally speaking is ok, yet suggest that phone call answering can be nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Location is absolutely amazing (many shops, subway stations, restaurants/food stalls nearby) There's no other way to positively describe the single rooms as anything other than 'efficient' - quite small but clean, combined washroom facilities (toilet/shower/sink all in one open area). No windows either! The building is older, which shows in the condition of hallways, and elevator traffic is quite high. Good if you spend most of your time exploring the city and don't mind a very basic room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, with just enough amenities to make your stay pleasant. Location is excellent, near train and bus stops, a 24 hour grocery, and a lot of malls. Am staying here again the next time I'm in Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.