Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Kong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Good location, right next to causeway bay metro, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, airport bus stop 5 min walk, no breakfast but free coffee/tea, shared bathroom not very clean, ac works, wifi ok, common area in main building, rooms in different building makes socialising difficult, so try to get a bigger dorm to meet people. Good place to stay for a couple of days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is located in a pedestrian shopping street at the very heart of Hong Kong island life, 3 min from the metro station and close to countless restaurants and bars. The rooms are extremely small though, but I suppose space is precious in Hong Kong. Air conditioning was super noisy, a bit disturbing at night. Overall very good value for money, I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed for 4 nights in a private room with my girlfriend. Our room was in a different building down the street from the actual hostel which was a bit strange. But apart from that it was fairly good. Clean, quiet, AC worked well, good security, wifi a br slow though but good enough, right next to MRT Station, and less than a five minute walk to bus that takes you to the airport 24/7. Would stay here again if I returned to HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Not a bad hostel, but not great. Room was in a different building from office. Staff was just kind of cold. Not unfriendly, but far from friendly. Rooms smelled like mold but were fairly clean. On bathroom in a six person dorm room where toilet/sink/shower was behind one door - so if someone was showering you couldn't use the bathroom. Good price for HK, very central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
6.3

TLDR, my room was pretty good, and the location of the hostel was fantastic, everything else...not so much. I stayed in an ensuite, which was fantastic for the price spent. Clean and tidy. The only mention of cleanliness is the cat. I loved it, but if your allergic be aware. Security was so-so. The "bag safe space" was literally just leaving your bag in the lobby, where anyone could access it. No atmosphere whatsoever, hostel is split over multiple buildings, also staff are not happy people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Bigger room than what you find in Chung King Mansion. Locker available in room. Able to use microwave. Small common area was great for meeting others. Near to 24 hour supermarket and an easy walk feom the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location and value for money in a very expensive city. When we arrived, our first room was quite small, older, and did not have a window but we were offered a different room for our remaining 5 nights that was larger, newer, and had a window. The rooms are located in various buildings within the block so there isn't the same atmosphere you might get in a different hostel, but the room was very clean and the location can't be beat. Will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.4

It was secure and the wifi worked pretty well but not much atmosphere. The rooms are in different buildings so it's not very social. It was fine to stay for a few nights, but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Really satisfied with our stay after 4 days in a room with a double bed. Staff were nice and the rooms are a good value in that they are safe and clean. Location is awesome as well and right around the corner from the MTR. For hostels, this one is a good one--no complaints and even nice benefits like good-working wifi and free coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.6

While the location is perfect (close to metro and the neighborhood is great), the actual hostel could use some work. There is a nice living area and kitchen but there were often people in the living area that didn't seem like they were staying in the hostel? And the hallways were pretty dingy, as were the bathrooms and the rooms. The rooms did have AC though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.