Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Kong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Hong Kong Hostel Located at A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
77% 2621
22.2813753 114.1851755
Hong Kong Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Location is absolutely amazing (many shops, subway stations, restaurants/food stalls nearby) There's no other way to positively describe the single rooms as anything other than 'efficient' - quite small but clean, combined washroom facilities (toilet/shower/sink all in one open area). No windows either! The building is older, which shows in the condition of hallways, and elevator traffic is quite high. Good if you spend most of your time exploring the city and don't mind a very basic room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, with just enough amenities to make your stay pleasant. Location is excellent, near train and bus stops, a 24 hour grocery, and a lot of malls. Am staying here again the next time I'm in Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lonekane7299
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.4

I was sent to another room in another building. There was no common space to hang out, the air conditioner was leaking and there is no window in the room. It was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Great location near many subways, buses, and tram. Our double bed room was tiny- There was barely enough space to put our bags on the ground and try to walk through the room. The room is very stuffy and doesn't smell good, the aircon has only one setting- on (freezing) or off. No atmosphere in the lounge area and the staff don't speak great English.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
4.9

The location of this hostel is great however, I booked myself into a private room for myself. I was in another building and the room did not look like the pictures have shown. The cleaning ladies would come around 11 o'clock even if you leave a note (in Chinese) to say no cleaning please. They still opened the door and come in. I would not stay in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Its location is this hostel's gem - right in the middle of a shopping and restaurant district. What I love most is its proximity to the subway station which is an important mode of transport in HongKong, including one to the airport- in case you had to rush your way to the airport just like what I did. Everything else was hostel basic. I stayed in a 3-bed female dorm and what I found lacking though are more personal touches to your space such as a curtain for privacy, lamp during lights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • OtHmAnE27
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
5.7

I stayed in 6 different hostel in HK ... and this one was the worst , 1st you need to make sure that you'll get the same room you booked for , the staff (girls) will help you as much as they can , avoid the small 4 beds room , the 10 beds is in an other building .the man who is probably "the manager" is so rood, he can't speak nicely , and treat you like if you're staying there for free . then he will start cleaning the common area at 2/3 AM , and making a lot of noise !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

This is a bit bad hostel. The really nice thing of it is the location. Be carful no wifi in the no private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

People of all walks of life stay here. It tries to be social but the lobby isn't properly air-conditioned for that to happen. Room air-condition could be hit or miss. The receptionists try their best to be helpful. It's a good location being right next to the Mtr and easy enough to get to from the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

The area is very accessible & great location, though customer service(s)?need to be improve. Over-all: highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.