Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Kong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Hong Kong Hostel Located at A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A1, 3/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
81% 2606
22.2813753 114.1851755
Hong Kong Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
4.9

The location of this hostel is great however, I booked myself into a private room for myself. I was in another building and the room did not look like the pictures have shown. The cleaning ladies would come around 11 o'clock even if you leave a note (in Chinese) to say no cleaning please. They still opened the door and come in. I would not stay in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Its location is this hostel's gem - right in the middle of a shopping and restaurant district. What I love most is its proximity to the subway station which is an important mode of transport in HongKong, including one to the airport- in case you had to rush your way to the airport just like what I did. Everything else was hostel basic. I stayed in a 3-bed female dorm and what I found lacking though are more personal touches to your space such as a curtain for privacy, lamp during lights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • OtHmAnE27
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
5.7

I stayed in 6 different hostel in HK ... and this one was the worst , 1st you need to make sure that you'll get the same room you booked for , the staff (girls) will help you as much as they can , avoid the small 4 beds room , the 10 beds is in an other building .the man who is probably "the manager" is so rood, he can't speak nicely , and treat you like if you're staying there for free . then he will start cleaning the common area at 2/3 AM , and making a lot of noise !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

This is a bit bad hostel. The really nice thing of it is the location. Be carful no wifi in the no private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

People of all walks of life stay here. It tries to be social but the lobby isn't properly air-conditioned for that to happen. Room air-condition could be hit or miss. The receptionists try their best to be helpful. It's a good location being right next to the Mtr and easy enough to get to from the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

The area is very accessible & great location, though customer service(s)?need to be improve. Over-all: highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Very small rooms without lockers and the floorwise shared bathroom could need a good rub or two. Except that a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

As usual, a wonderful experience. Living in Guangzhou, I travel to Hong Kong around half a dozen times a year. The Hong Kong Hostel is the best value for money, and yes, I'm comparing it to actual hotel services in the city. The rooms are clean, rooms and storage are secure, and the location can't be beat. Everyone is helpful and friendly, except the one truculent desk clerk (youngish English-speaking woman), who is probably just kept on to make everyone else look better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.4

The location was perfect. However, the shower had no hot water, our room key didn't always work, and the staff couldn't tell us the fastest way to the airport. Rooms are on different stories of the same building, which makes the atmosphere feel isolated. However, the staff was very friendly, service was 24/7, and they even offered us use of umbrellas for free while it was raining. But the location and price can't be beat. Not the best but would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great few days.. Met some great people. A/C was great and wifi was abit dodgey at times.. Can't beat the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.