Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Kong Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
8.3

I've stayed at this hostel before, but in a private room. This time I stayed in a mixed, 8-bed dorm. It was not quite as clean/nice as the private room, but given the location of the hostel and the price, it was more than acceptable. Would definitely consider staying at the hostel again next time I am in Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrm2811827913
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

The Hostel had a good location and the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and it was clean. My only complain was the taste of the coffee. It was very bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.4

Kind of difficult to find. We were "upgraded" and then moved down the street and around the corner into a private building. Poor atmosphere in the hostel from what we saw. Wifi was average at the hostel and in private building. Facilities were in need of an upgrade but got the job done! Very close to Causeway Bay MTR stop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
5.1

This was my 3rd stay and possibly last stay at the hostel. A staff member tried to take us to another building for our room, a place I have stayed at before & not liked, so I requested that we stay at the main building and thankfully they obliged. However, the comforters on our beds made us itchy & other guests were very loud coming and going while we were trying to sleep. We checked out in the morning & asked to print out airline tickets, but the worker didn't speak any English & couldnt help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Very convenient. Helpful with giving directions over phone. Also very helpful while there, in answering questions and giving directions to where we wanted to go. Appreciated the coffee! Most difficult part was finding street signs for getting our bearing, no fault of hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hodgkissmichael1810
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location,close to park,shopping & public transport,the room was small & the facilities very basic but cheap price so not too many complaints for me..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
6.0

Was led to a different building away from the main social area. That largely diminished the chance you can socialise with the others. Staff were sometimes blunt, could be a bit more friendly. The room was simple yet hygienic, nothing special. Location was perfect, that's probably the only reason I might stay there again if I have to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Fab location Met some really great passing travelers at the hostel Good atmosphere Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel is easy to find if you follow the directions posted in other reviews. I have stayed here two times. There is nothing special about this place but the location is perfect and, for Hong Kong, it is reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Expensive, but still as cheap as it gets on Hong Kong Island. We were in a private room which is actually in a separate building with all the other privates, so there's absolutely no atmosphere. The room was very cramped but the ensuite bathroom did make up for it. Still, the location in Causeway Bay is excellent for getting around. The MTR and the Ding Ding are minutes away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.