X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hong Kong Inn Reviews

A1, 10/F, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
622 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great location, room, price. Staff friendly, manager very generous. Would highly recommend.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Booked 1 night, stayed a week. Great location, close to metro station and great shops and malls, nice neighbourhood, 24hs reception, supermarket just in front 24hs open, clean, helpfull and nice staff... Thanks Amy!! I highly reccomend and definitely would stay there again!


71%

Seems to have an issue with the other tenants, made us wonder if the hostel was truly legit. Otherwise you get what you pay for; the private room was alright, clean and no unwanted guests at night. Our stay was a bit ruined though when we discovered that there was no way of washing clothes (we stayed for over a week) and they didn't know anywhere to go for it. It's an okay place of you do like it simple.


89%

I have been here many times for the past 5 years and I'm very happy with their service. For the value of what I pay for compared to the modest facility, i couldn't complain. Unless you want more comfort you can find in the adjacent hotel - Park Lane. However, lately there have been on going construction going on with the sound of the jackhammer !!!


89%

The location is really good, you can almost get everything you need around the hostel. The room also clean and the how water works really well (that is important cos i came in January which is the coldest month in HK). Most importantly, The staff were very nice and helpful. In short, i love my stay during my vacation there.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good Hostel ! The room was on Kingston Street (2mn to from the reception) but without cctv...


71%

Decent place decent location. Many mainland tourists but that's normal in HK


86%

The hostel was kind enough to upgrade me due to my long stay. Good stay no complaints at all.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Add a door to the shower room inside the suite. Make sure to clean the pantry

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The host was helpful and welcoming! Since you only need a place to put your luggages and rest, a simple hostel is what you will need. The heater for drinking water dispenser at 2nd floor is not working though. However, the shared hair dryer balance it up. My overall stay experience is good, will consider to come back for my future stay when I am travelling to HK again!

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Double room is comfortable and worthy, we really enjoyed it. Bathroom is very clean, everything is fine. the location is so convenient.Urban and the airport bus line are nearby. You need only 5-7min walk to there. Supermarkets and 7-11 are under the hostel. You can use wifi only the hall. Hostel can help you to post you card( thank you for this service!) One thing you have to pay attention is: the price you book online or directly pay are quite differently. It's a nice stop in HK,I will be back.


43%

The two rooms I stayed in had bedbugs. The second room I was given (on account of there being bedbugs in the first room) also had bedbugs and also smelled strongly like sewage. I noticed that the hostel put another person straight into the first room with the bed bugs. One time, my key card didn't work and the staff were not particularly helpful. Furthermore, I was given inconsistent rates for a half-day stay. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly but others were grumpy and inconsistent.


83%

Very happy to find this hostel, guests and staff were very friendly and the location was convenient.


80%

This little room has everything you need and is close to everything you would want. A good place to chill and relax on your own and recover from jet jet-lag or hecticness of the city. I would recommend staying here.


74%

they first try to offer the worest rooms they can, when you say something about it you will discover that they have amaizing rooms for the same price, they just dont want to give them away!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location. Good value for money. Missing common areas where to meet people. Dorms are ok, but the aircon is too noisy and curtains do not close properly. Ok bathrooms. Nice staff


83%

Great location and very reasonably priced. Stayed in a double room with a friend. More then enough room and was very clean. Kind staff and allowed to come and go as you please, no curfew. Will definitely stay there again when in HK.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Located right at the heart of Causeway Bay and just a 2-3 minute walk to the metro station. The receptionists were friendly and always eager to help. Rooms themselves were small and bare-bones, but average by Hong Kong standards. Their's a communal area where you check in, but your room will be in a different building with a separate communal area. These spaces could use some jazzing up.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The AC in the room E of 13th dloor was not that cold.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is the best about this hostel. It is also pretty clean and seems secure.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback