Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel Located at 46 chu van an, phu hoi ward, Hue.
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 0084 46 chu van an, phu hoi ward
82% 89
16.4690440 107.5960390
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely staff at this hostel, couldn't do enough for you. When we arrived after a long day travelling they welcomed us with refreshments and fruit. Also helped us book a tour to the dark caves. Brilliant value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

Had an okay stay here for one night. No atmosphere, more of a hotel. Good facilities and clean, also in a nice location across bridge from imperial city and close to restaurants. Wouldn't recommend the transfers from them. They charged us 100,000 dong for a transfer to da nang. We knew the bus price was 70,000 so decided the door to door service was worth it. Turns out they just drive you to the bus station which is about 200m away, waste of money. Also the bus broke down!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
6.3

Ok for a one night stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
7.7

Not the best but not the worst. The beds are incredibly hard (I actually knocked on it to see if it was ply wood. It sounded hollow so I'm not convinced it wasn't), the bathroom didn't have a fan and is a wet room which is typical over here. My main issue was that my room was on the 6th floor with no elevator. I dreaded those stairs everyday,especially after I got food poisoning (not from them!) staff was super kind, place was clean, breakfast was nice and always had lots of fruit!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Staff are very friendly and helpful, will help you to organise bus tours for a good price as well as arranging any bus pick up from the hostel. Room was clean and wifi worked well throughout the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great location and very clean! Friendly and helpful staff !! Perfect place , It's a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hotel for the money. Naan is super nice and recommended an awesome street food restaurant in addition to calling multiple motorcycle tour companies for us. Right near all of the common bars and the night bus station. It's not a hostel, so don't expect a common bar, however breakfast is delicious and filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.7

This was a great place to stay! We only had one night and wanted to arrange a motorbike to drive the Hai Van Pass. As soon as we arrived the front desk worker, Thuy, made us welcome drinks and asked if we needed and information. He easily and quickly booked our motorbikes and explained everything to us. When my friend was feeling ill that evening he drove me on his motorbike to a place he recommended for dinner. Hostel was a great location, clean and quiet, great price, and awesome breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.