Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely welcome, free fruit/tea on arrival, free breakfast, clean door room, good wifi, pool at sister hotel (but can only stay for an hour), lots of stairs but keeps you fit, hard bed but comfy enough, no atmosphere but can find the party places down the road so the room is pretty quiet on a night, would stay again if i was in Hue!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

The owners greeted us and welcomed us with fresh fruits and fresh juice they just prepared which was lovely. From then on their service was fantastic. Organising bicycles, scooter and onward travel. The room itself had both A/C and fan and was cleaned during our stay. A fridge in the room was really useful and the best shower we've had for a very very long time. Good breakfast in the morning with many options and when I asked for a tea, she got me one immediately! Very kind, great place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Got a single private room and it was good for a nights stay! Staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly. Gave me fresh fruit at check in and did laundry in less than 6 hours for a reasonable price. No social atmosphere whatsoever but if you're looking for a quiet place to spend a night definitely recommend it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Not a party hostel, but if you're looking for a nice, quiet place, I can definitely recommend. Staff is also very friendly, they'll offer you a drink and some fruit when you check in, which is a nice service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

The staff is really really nice! Also the breakfast is good and the rooms are comfortable. You are really close to many bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nsmith183826
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Comfy bed, private bathroom with hot water and towels. Upon arrival we received fruit which was nice after a night train. Guy who checked us in was really helpful with onwards travel and things to do in Hue. Wifi good. Breakfast good. Upon leaving we were given someone else's passport along with ours - security of passports should be better. Overall, great stay and would stay again. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff and AMAZING breakfasts. Our room was on the highest floor but it was a wonderful room and had a balcony, worth the exercise to get there. Good place to stay, central and clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
6.3

This place is super quiet. I stayed on the fourth floor. there are no elevators. luckily the building is narrow so the sets of stairs are short. still a lot of stairs though. the hosts are pretty nice. a friend of mine got a free breakfast. I skipped breakfast so i dont know if it would have been free for me too. also a mentally handicapped teen got inside to ask travelers for money. he came twice during my stay. the hosts seem to be familiar with him and promptly kick him out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Good little hostel. Only a 25min walk to the citadel. Very close to bars and restaurants. Room was small but cosy. Breakfast was basic omlete and bread but tasted good and included in the price. The staff was more than happy to help with organising a cheap bus to hoi an Aprox $6 per person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Really comfortable beds, clean rooms, kind and helpful staff, excellent location and good wifi. We were also able to check in at 7am after our nightbus which was a nice bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.