Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aleishalange
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff were so so lovely!! And the breakfast was always really good!! Gave us fruit and juice as soon as we arrived, was so nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with all queries we had. Great breakfast as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.4

Fine for a one night stop over, good location and easy to find. Room quite small and air con wasn't the most effective. Beds very hard. Friendly staff and free breakfast. Not many travellers with similar interests to ourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauragrant3112
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely, got free fruit and juice upon arrival and the staff were very helpful and warm. Bed was also nice and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannymeade25
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Good location to stay, right near the busy part of town. Not a mass amount of atmosphere but there are only 2 rooms on each floor and no common room area. Comfy beds and a good stop over - if you do want to meet people the backpacker strip isn't too far away. Good breakfast and good wifi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
4.0

Annoying staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

We LOVED staying here, it's easily the best place we have stayed in Vietnam for the money we paid. The staff were friendly, not pushy with trying to sell tours to you but also made it clear that they were there to help at any time. They even helped me with my heavy rucksack when they saw that I was tired. They gave us free water and fruit of arrival As a welcome and the free breakfast is better than most hostels. Just awalk away from the imperial city and markets is handy. 100% reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

This was one of our favorite stays during our last 6 months of traveling! The hostel is clean, comfortable with great beds and A/C in the dorm and a hot shower. Breakfast was included and really good (omelette with baguette, nice coffee or fresh juice, Vietnamese green tea and fresh fruit) and the owner is such an amazing man who helped us a lot. The hostel's location is very good, as well and at night it's quiet although you are in a central area full of restaurants and bars. Def. recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

this place is perfet to have a time out from busy hostels. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good. There is no common area to hang out though so it's just good to sleep at and additionaly is close to all other backpacker places in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Booked a double room, was a little small but fairly comfortable. The hotel is in a good part of the town close to lots of resturants, bars and taylor shops. A 10 minute walk to the river and 25 minutes to the imperial city. Staff very friendly and the breakfast included was good for the price. Booked our onwards travel with them very easily. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.