Hostelworld.com

HongThien 1 Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
HongThien 1 Hotel Located at 35/6 Chu Van An, 46 chu van an, Hue.
HongThien 1 Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 0084 35/6 Chu Van An, 46 chu van an
85% 171
16.4692310 107.5963040
HongThien 1 Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Staff were super friendly. Word of advice, the tour to hoi an with stops along the way was not really worth it for me. May be better to go directly to hoi an and take a trip to marble mountain afterwards!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.7

At our arrival we got a cup of tea and fruit, which was a nice gesture. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and and big, but there was a very strong smell of mold in it. We also had a little surprise in the morning. We left our balcony doors and when we came from the shower, there was a man, watering the flowers. Apparently he came to the balcony by stairs from the pool. Later we saw that the doors can be opend form the outside as well, so anyone can enter the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

From start to finish our stay here was excellent! Being met at the station for a small fee was so welcoming after a long night train! To then be greeted at hotel with drink and fruit was a real kind gesture! The staff are so lovely and welcoming and couldn't help us enough! The room was spacious, clean and comfy! I will certainly return here if I visit Hue again! Would certainly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
8.3

Great place to stay, they upgraded us to a bigger room on arrival with no extra cost which was a bonus! Two double beds, tv, computer, large bathroom & small balcony : ) staff were friendly & helpful. Welcome drink & banana on arrival which was nice. Location was good. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hanni873109
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Feb 2016
2.0

Didn't stay because plans changed. Hostel didn't reply to my email re a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2016
8.0

Very lovely and welcoming staff. Nice clean and spacious rooms with a bath! Good location. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2015
8.9

This hotel has a very good location in Hue. I had a nice view in my room from the balcony. The staff in hotel was friendly and helpful. Olli from Finland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Dec 2015
9.1

our room here was gigantic. the breakfast was amazing. the staff were wonderful. definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2015
10.0

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. Great hotel with everything you need....great service from everyone (Trang was absolutely brilliant), clean room, wifi, nice clean pool, delicious and generous breakfast, close to everything. Also, you can't beat the great price. As a bonus the hotel even had cable...love a bit of Discovery Channel!! Stay here, trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
9.7

Loved this place. Only stayed one night but was made to feel so welcome. The staff were great. Pool was nice after a sweaty trip from Hanoi. Room was massive and probably the best I've been in since I got in Vietnam 3 weeks ago. Well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.