Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hongdae Birdsnest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
4.3

Felt unsafe, no locks on doors, random people about and it seemed ambiguous whether they were residents, staff, or just lurkers from the area. I had the worst nights sleep. The bed was rock hard, the quilt was paper thin and far too small, and the room was draughty and cold. Had to check out after my first night. The Hongdae location was good, and the hostel was cheap, but I would not stay here ever again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Well, the hostel has everything you need, the staff is very friendly and always helps you in whatever you need. It is a very good place to make friends and you live an atmosphere of tranquility. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Will be staying here if I return! Definitely a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Accommodating and helpful. Affordable place to stay in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
4.6

Pros of this place- It is close to the station and bus stops and the local markets and downtown scene. It has a full functioning kitchen and they provide tiny little bath towels. Thats about as far as the positives go. Cons- the temp is not regulated in the rooms- the beds are hard- there is no communal space to meet people- breakfast is crackers- the showers are awful with no pressure and not very hot. Out of all the potential hostels in Seoul and even this area, the hostel was nothing special

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sarah As you can see on hostelworld we dont provide breakfast i guess you ate someone elses stuff :( We are always here to help if you inform us of course i will try to make it better but you didnt say anything.For room and water temperature everybody needs different temperature.its not possible to make it perfect for everybody but you didnt say anything i am just reading from your review.And accually i would like to hear more about "communal space" because usually we having fun together on common area

1st Nov 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, comfortable living space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Liked the place. Good location and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.