Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Pandabearjeff
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place, close to everything and it was almost perfect. A little loud at night because its so close to one of the busiest areas in Seoul but it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Definitely will comeback if someday we are going back to Seoul again. For a group of 6 ladies who travel together, the family room was really nice & provide facility like apartment. Thanks to all the staffs & especially Mrs. Mary for the kindness & hospitality :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed here one night and left for the airport in the morning very early. This is right at an airport subway line stop! I think it took no more than 40 minutes to get to the Inchon Airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Seoul. Airport limousine bus stop across this hostel. Only 1 min walk to subway station. And very easy to find food or shopping. The owner, Mary is really helpfull . friendly and caring. The room was very nice and big. The bed was covered with electric blanket that kept us warm during winter. I highly recommended this guesthouse for you guys!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

If you looking hostel around hongdae area, hongdae guesthouse is the one. Exit 1 from hongik st and has escalator, so tou don't need to take stairs. The owner, Mary, was very helpfull. Her english is very good, you can ask her everything about seoul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Great place! Perfect location! Amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

The owner is very friendly and will help you out with any problems with the room~ The location is super convenient, and it's really easy to come in and out from the room! This hostel is especially nice for larger groups because you essentially get an apartment to yourselves. It's very comfortable and you don't have to worry about disturbing others ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.3

The hostel was ok. It was expensive for what it was and a bit run down. This was a last minute book for us, so we ended up paying a lot more than we wanted to. We stayed in a private room, but it probably would have been worth it to stay in a larger room with more people for this type of place. The location was the best thing about this hostel - it was right above the Hongdae subway route. The owner is sweet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.6

It's in a great location right outside of hongdae exit 1. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. They even went out of their way to help after I had made a booking error. The only downside was the place was a bit old so there was mold in some places. But, honestly that's to be expected in Korea. Overall, great stay for the price. I'll def stay again if I'm in the area! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.1

My sister and I have been staying at Hongdae Guesthouse whenever we visit Seoul since 2010^^ We love how accessible it is, especially that it's connected to Hongdae Station Exit 1. This makes it very convenient for us when going around via subway, or even by bus (because it's near bus stops too). The staff, especially the owner, Mary has always been so nice and accommodating. She along with the staff make our stay very pleasant always^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.