Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Hongdae Guesthouse Located at #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk, , Seoul.
Hongdae Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul Seoul Seoul 121-816 #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk
88% 514
37.5564006 126.9228816
Hongdae Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Hongdae Guesthouse was a great choice, and I definitely recommend it and hope to stay again. My group and I made a last minute booking on a Saturday, and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a room. We didn't get much chance to converse, but everyone was incredibly polite and friendly. We were in a rush to leave in the morning and didn't get to express our gratitude, but definitely recommend the guesthouse for anyone. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Pros - water cooler / heater in the room - friendly staff - late check in is okay - amazing location - wifi compensation with a wifi egg for poor reception areas - fans in the room for hot summers - black coffee and toast for breakfast Cons - a little hard to find the location the first time - broken shower head, so you have to hold it up - small lockers - loft area of dorm rooms had a super low ceiling - One bathroom per 9 person room - stains on the walls/mattresses

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I highly recommend this guesthouse. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. When I arrived they walked me to my room and showed me how everything worked and then when my plane was delayed on the way back from my trip and I called them - they waited up for me until 1am so I had a place to stay for the night. They are really amazing and the facilities are in good condition and it is in a great location! Def a place to consider when you visit Seoul :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for a long expression of the review. We are not the best. But we should make it best as I read your review. Yes, hope to see you again too ! Kind regards, The host.

  • whitneyluv16
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner and crew were very nice and helpful. The area was on a main street close to everything and accessible by train to many other places for shopping, eating and touring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having stayed here. And the review ~! Hope to see you again soon ! Kind regards,

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome, just awesome. Everyone that goes need to visit Mary and her staff. They are fun, loving and caring. The hostel itself is well done and organised, sits in a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you very much for having stayed here for 4 nights.~ It was good moment to us as well hearing good conversation. :) Hope to see you soon. ~ Best wishes,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This place was perfect for our trip. We received excellent service from Mary and Hongdae Guesthouse. Staff was helpful and friendly. We had a private room with a beautiful view of Hongdae. Not what you normally expect from a hostel. Price was perfect, especially for the location. Right next to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

One of my regular guesthouses in Seoul. Clean, friendly & in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

Hongdae guesthouse really near from Exit 1 Hongik University line 2, paradisitel building just 10m from exit1,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

The location is awesome, from Hongik Univ. Station Exit 1, go to the escalator, and the building is next to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

The whole staff here is extreamly helpful in so many diffrent ways, the rooms are big and so are the bunks. Mary will see to it that your stay is memorable. Thank you!!!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.