Hostelworld.com

Hongdae Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hongdae Guesthouse Located at #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk, , Seoul.
Hongdae Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul Seoul Seoul 121-816 #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk
88% 494
37.5564006 126.9228816
Hongdae Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Location is very strategic, but room and bath room a little bit dirty, like no cleaner in charge. But the staff are helpful and nice and speak well English;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Easy to find, near the station exit, nice rooms. Friendly staff. They let us wait to pay until we had gone to get more money, and even upgraded us from the dorms to a private ensuit for free. Nice view from the 16th floor which we stayed on. The room was very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

A wonderful stay in Seoul! Amazing location, right by the subway station and a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping and nightlife area of Hongdae. Also, a wonderful staff and clean accommodations. Definitely will be staying here for my next visit to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Very near to Hongik University station. Less than a min walk from exit one to the building. Fuss free Travelling to and from Incheon airport. Just 8 stations (50mins) away without changing subway line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

The manager Mary is so nice! She wants your stay to be perfect. My friend and I got the ensuite private double. The room was big and had a great view. The bathroom was spacious and the unit even had a kitchen. They cleaned everyday and left bread and instant coffee in the room. The location was also amazing. Right near all the action of Hangdae. Overall this hostel offers hotel service and location at a hostel price! My stay was amazing and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a great location, friendly stay happy to help with any issues! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

We had problems on our first night in Hongdae Guesthouse because we were put in a different building and the room wasn't as what we expected. I didn't hesitate to e-mail them and let them know about our dissatisfaction and Mary, the owner of Hongdae Guesthouse, was very quick to respond to my concern. She moved us to the main building and made sure we were comfortable. Very good customer service, I must say! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
6.9

Although I would happily book again with Hongdae Guesthouse, I was slightly disappointed in the room's appearance for this visit. There was a big noticeable crack on the wall, the towels were stained and kind of moldy, and the facilities were a little rundown. The last time I stayed the room we were placed in on the 18th was superior compared to this one. :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.0

Location was super perfect! I think here is the best location in Hongdae!! I was super drunk but I could find easily! Well but when I woke up.. I was surprised! How did I fall asleep on this bed last night????? Hahhahhahahaha well but I don't care. Price is good. Location is perfect. If I go to Seoul for drink, I'll be here again:3

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

on of the best hostel in seoul and hongdae/hongik area. The Best !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.