X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hongdae Guesthouse Reviews

#302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk, Seoul, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
479 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The location is pretty much perfect and the dorms were nice with all facilities I needed. The only thing that was lacking was the social aspect. There wasn't a common room and there were only a couple of people in my room and they were not the party type.


83%

Great location, nice people in the hostel (guests and staff). Mary was very fun and helpful at planning the remainder of our trip.

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving review ! I hope your trip was very enjoyable~ Wish you would come back to Korea in future !! Today, I can say " keep trying to make our place nicer ! Thank you very much. Mary

91%

It is super central and easy to find. Nice open room, good bathroom, accommodating staff. Great for the end of a long night!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Since I cam back from My trip, I know its big effort to leave review on any trips ! But you did ! It meant a lot to us. I like to read comments on us. to improve our place, fix thing if you have to. and keep comfortable place.~ the comments guests left leads us that way ! Always stay happy.~ Thank you ! Mary

71%

An okay hostel but there were flies coming out of broken tiles and the drains in the bathroom. For the money I guess you can't complain too much...but relative to some other hostels in the area, I think this is mediocre. Note, I do not say it is bad or do not come, just that it is not stand out in terms of hostels. Breakfast was fine - toast and coffee. A quiet and fairly clean hostel in what appears to be an office block above Hongiv uni station. There wasno real common room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the comment. And after we had read it earlier, we have been fixing all the bathrooms. I wish we had done before you came to stay. my regrets.. I am very sorry. It helped a lot to make our place better. sometimes I know I was lazy. But we are good here~ better better~ ^^ Thank you very much. Best wishes, Mary

100%

I stayed here twice but I booked through their main website the first time. They were excellent and the location is great for getting around anywhere plus Hongdae is an amazing neighborhood in itself. Plenty of restaurants and boutiques to choose from. Their are lockers available to store your belongings and the staff will help you setup tours. So if you want to go to the DMZ, I highly suggest this hostel 1. the pick up and drop off point is right in front of the hostel. 2 the process is simple.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment ! How have you been ? Its kind of late making feedback on your review ! Better not to though.~ Thank you again for your message. reading in winter makes us stay in warm as its cold in Korea at the moment ~ Best wishes, Mary



View all Seoul Hostels

Please give us your feedback