Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Hongdae Guesthouse Located at #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk, , Seoul.
Hongdae Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul Seoul Seoul 121-816 #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk
88% 504
37.5564006 126.9228816
Hongdae Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This place was perfect for our trip. We received excellent service from Mary and Hongdae Guesthouse. Staff was helpful and friendly. We had a private room with a beautiful view of Hongdae. Not what you normally expect from a hostel. Price was perfect, especially for the location. Right next to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

One of my regular guesthouses in Seoul. Clean, friendly & in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

Hongdae guesthouse really near from Exit 1 Hongik University line 2, paradisitel building just 10m from exit1,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

The location is awesome, from Hongik Univ. Station Exit 1, go to the escalator, and the building is next to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

The whole staff here is extreamly helpful in so many diffrent ways, the rooms are big and so are the bunks. Mary will see to it that your stay is memorable. Thank you!!!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Location is very strategic, but room and bath room a little bit dirty, like no cleaner in charge. But the staff are helpful and nice and speak well English;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Easy to find, near the station exit, nice rooms. Friendly staff. They let us wait to pay until we had gone to get more money, and even upgraded us from the dorms to a private ensuit for free. Nice view from the 16th floor which we stayed on. The room was very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

A wonderful stay in Seoul! Amazing location, right by the subway station and a couple of minutes walk from the main shopping and nightlife area of Hongdae. Also, a wonderful staff and clean accommodations. Definitely will be staying here for my next visit to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Very near to Hongik University station. Less than a min walk from exit one to the building. Fuss free Travelling to and from Incheon airport. Just 8 stations (50mins) away without changing subway line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

The manager Mary is so nice! She wants your stay to be perfect. My friend and I got the ensuite private double. The room was big and had a great view. The bathroom was spacious and the unit even had a kitchen. They cleaned everyday and left bread and instant coffee in the room. The location was also amazing. Right near all the action of Hangdae. Overall this hostel offers hotel service and location at a hostel price! My stay was amazing and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.