Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hongdae Guesthouse Located at #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk, , Seoul.
Hongdae Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul Seoul Seoul 121-816 #302, 3rd floor Paradisetel Building, 159 -6 Dongk
88% 525
37.5564006 126.9228816
Hongdae Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

If you looking hostel around hongdae area, hongdae guesthouse is the one. Exit 1 from hongik st and has escalator, so tou don't need to take stairs. The owner, Mary, was very helpfull. Her english is very good, you can ask her everything about seoul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Great place! Perfect location! Amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

The owner is very friendly and will help you out with any problems with the room~ The location is super convenient, and it's really easy to come in and out from the room! This hostel is especially nice for larger groups because you essentially get an apartment to yourselves. It's very comfortable and you don't have to worry about disturbing others ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.3

The hostel was ok. It was expensive for what it was and a bit run down. This was a last minute book for us, so we ended up paying a lot more than we wanted to. We stayed in a private room, but it probably would have been worth it to stay in a larger room with more people for this type of place. The location was the best thing about this hostel - it was right above the Hongdae subway route. The owner is sweet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.6

It's in a great location right outside of hongdae exit 1. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. They even went out of their way to help after I had made a booking error. The only downside was the place was a bit old so there was mold in some places. But, honestly that's to be expected in Korea. Overall, great stay for the price. I'll def stay again if I'm in the area! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Hongdae Guesthouse was a great choice, and I definitely recommend it and hope to stay again. My group and I made a last minute booking on a Saturday, and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a room. We didn't get much chance to converse, but everyone was incredibly polite and friendly. We were in a rush to leave in the morning and didn't get to express our gratitude, but definitely recommend the guesthouse for anyone. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Pros - water cooler / heater in the room - friendly staff - late check in is okay - amazing location - wifi compensation with a wifi egg for poor reception areas - fans in the room for hot summers - black coffee and toast for breakfast Cons - a little hard to find the location the first time - broken shower head, so you have to hold it up - small lockers - loft area of dorm rooms had a super low ceiling - One bathroom per 9 person room - stains on the walls/mattresses

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I highly recommend this guesthouse. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. When I arrived they walked me to my room and showed me how everything worked and then when my plane was delayed on the way back from my trip and I called them - they waited up for me until 1am so I had a place to stay for the night. They are really amazing and the facilities are in good condition and it is in a great location! Def a place to consider when you visit Seoul :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for a long expression of the review. We are not the best. But we should make it best as I read your review. Yes, hope to see you again too ! Kind regards, The host.

  • whitneyluv16
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner and crew were very nice and helpful. The area was on a main street close to everything and accessible by train to many other places for shopping, eating and touring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having stayed here. And the review ~! Hope to see you again soon ! Kind regards,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great time here! Fantastic location and even better staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.