Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hongdae Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simplestego7542
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful place steps from Honjik University station and all the bustle of Hongdae. Mary, the owner, was like a kind aunt and quick to reply by text if you needed to ask a question. The rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable - the air conditioning works well. This isn't a party hostel so you are able to relax instead of hearing people pregame a room away. I almost canceled another later booking, with a non-refundable deposit, because I liked it here so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

The location is absolutely excellent, literally right next to the Hongik University Station and very close to a number of restaurants and shops. Mary is very sweet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that each dorm is its own apartment with a small kitchenette and bathroom. I stayed in an 8 person room and felt like there was plenty of space for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Mary is extremely helpful and great to talk to. Got lucky, I was in a room with some amazing people as well. Location is top notch. Hongdae is the place to be, street performers and young crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Only good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location in the heart of the city. Rooms were very clean, quiet, and secure. Only wish would be some type of group activity offered for those staying- makes it easier when traveling alone. That being said I was there mid-week, so maybe I missed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

First of all, the location is awesome. You just get off the exit and take the elevator!!! So it's really convenient if you take a stopover in Seoul for example (I travelled to Busan the day after arriving). Since Hongdae is connected to the Airport Railroad, it's really the best spot to stay. The bathroom was really big, and we had toast, coffee and tea ready in the room with us. Heating mats were also provided (good for cold months). All in all, i'm glad that i chose to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Pandabearjeff
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place, close to everything and it was almost perfect. A little loud at night because its so close to one of the busiest areas in Seoul but it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Definitely will comeback if someday we are going back to Seoul again. For a group of 6 ladies who travel together, the family room was really nice & provide facility like apartment. Thanks to all the staffs & especially Mrs. Mary for the kindness & hospitality :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed here one night and left for the airport in the morning very early. This is right at an airport subway line stop! I think it took no more than 40 minutes to get to the Inchon Airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Seoul. Airport limousine bus stop across this hostel. Only 1 min walk to subway station. And very easy to find food or shopping. The owner, Mary is really helpfull . friendly and caring. The room was very nice and big. The bed was covered with electric blanket that kept us warm during winter. I highly recommended this guesthouse for you guys!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.