Hostelworld.com

Hongdae Pencil Guesthouse & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Hongdae Pencil Guesthouse & Hostel Located at 113-32, donggyo-dong, Mapo Gu, Seoul.
Hongdae Pencil Guesthouse & Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 121-816 113-32, donggyo-dong, Mapo Gu
93% 583
37.5600110 126.9254617
Hongdae Pencil Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

This place is a 10. First of all Abby is super nice and helpful. Great breakfast every morning (they even had chunky peanut butter). Clean rooms, comfy beds and your own bathroom. The location is AMAZING. Right in the middle of trendy Hongdae, a single train ride from the airport. You can't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

Great room and location for this place. All staff members in every shift are friendly and help a lot for all info i've asked them. Lovely owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

i liked the breakfast, the room, the surrounding and the guesthouse itself. thanks for the very pleasant stay! see u again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

It was awesome. My friends and I like this place. We sure gonna repeat this place again. I highly recommend Pencil. The price is affordable to what they offered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed there with other few friends. And Im super glad and satisfied with what Pencil had to offer. What I like the best is the breakfast provided. Its marvelous! And they also have free bike for rental even though I dont have the chance to try it. The night life Hongdae provided is the best ever. After enjoying the night life, went back to Pencil and got a very good sleep until the next morning. The location is nice, pretty near to the subway exit and connected to the airport line too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

It was such a cute, and well placed location. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. I would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • InkaPriska
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.7

The location is excellent, just 5 minutes to Hongik University Station, staffs were helpful, room was clean and breakfast was great. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect in in every way, close to the party area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.3

They staff was very nice and accommodating. The facilities were clean and a great value for the price. I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.