Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

I had a great stay at hop inn! The location is amazing and the staff are very nice and acommodating; they even let me use their other location's shower since I arrived a bit early. The rooms are very clean and the room service is great, and I never felt like my stuff was in jeopardy of being stolen. The only thing I would say is that the rooms in the building need a little bit of loving; there is some paint chipped away here and there. Also, adding laundry room / machine would be super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel is very well located near Nathan Rd many shops food, clothing etc. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good location. nice hostel with very good common areas. free tea and water. Room is small as expected in Hong Kong but well distributed for the size. Rooms cleaned daily Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

I'm really enjoying here especially the common area n the location r so convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

The Hop Inn staff were all so helpful and friendly. They really helped me acclimate into Kowloon after a long and growing flight from the US. Thank you to all their kind efforts and help! The bed was amazingly comfortable and firm and healing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.1

Great staff & common areas. Liked the big window in the room. The room itself was very cold and really damp. The common area was really cold too and the ciggarette smoke from the deck was difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Wow! I've been to Hong Kong maybe seven or eight times and always stay in guesthouses, and they always tend to be dimly lit, hard to find, drab and cramped. Hop Inn on Carnarvon was nothing like that! It's easy to find (one block from an MTR exit), they have the entire top floor of the building to themselves so you get off the elevator directly into it. Beautiful wall artwork, rooftop patio, comfy common area, clean modern rooms, and very helpful staff. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

A bigger room size compared to other HK hostels. Loved it except for the fact the beds were like a rock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff at Hop Inn was super nice & helpful, and the room was awesome! Very cute & clean, above average for your $$ I think. The area isn't the swankiest of places but it's conveniently located near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, a couple 7-11's, and a very cheap & quick laundry service. I would recommend this to someone looking for a budget friendly option who doesn't mind taking the train/taxi to HK island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.