Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
5.1

We booked 4 nights at carnavon and did not even stay one. We left the Hostel after we saw the room. It was a tiny 2 person en suite room, the air condition was so loud that sleeping would have been impossible. The elevator up to the rooms seems and looks like as it got stuck every moment. From my side no recommendation. Sorry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

A decent place among Hong Kong's tiny and overpriced accommodation options. The staff is incredibly polite and helpful, the terrace the perfect chill out area in the middle of big city chaos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.0

Unfortunately could not stay here due to unforscene circumstances. We cancelled 24hours before our stay and had to pay the full amount despite flexible booking option. Be aware of this when booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Hopp Inn had a great atmosphere with two communal areas to mingle with other travelers. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help with any enquires. I was expecting quite a small room, being Hong Kong but it was more spacious than expected. I loved all the artwork within the rooms and outside. Great location! everything is on your doorstep. Would definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.7

I stayed for 12 nights & liked my stay overall. Wifi here is really poor. My last couple days the internet connection was so slow I started using data off my sim card that it ultimately ran off before my last day in Hong Kong. I also asked one of the staff about the wifi but she wasn't of much help because she admitted the fault & didn't offer anything to compensate. Elevators were also down some days & had to walk up the stairs which didn't seem safe. The floor below is filled with brothels..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Not sure what other hostels are out there in HK. This place gets the job done. Private room was tiny but exactly what we needed. Not super social but nice common area and roof deck. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Hostel was in a decent location to get to all the main sites, price a little expensive but that's expected in Hong Kong! Unfortunately the hostel was very quiet for our stay and also the room we stayed in could use a luck of paint to improve the feeling of cleanliness. Staff we friendly and helped by giving us a umbrella for the storms we had!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel with 24 hour reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff! Easy to find, room was super clean, the building was nice. Overall a great place to stay; would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.0

Private room is A LOT SMALLER than it appears in pictures, but overall OK. Not for 2 ppl. Many restaurants, convenience stores and supermarkets nearby. Easy to get around using the subway close by. The hostel is not very easy to find but the instructions from staff prior to arrival are very useful for that. Staff is friendly. If not interested in shopping I would NOT recommend staying in Tsim Sha Tsui, yet it seems to be the cheaper area. Some businesses in other floors of building seem dodgy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.