Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Carnarvon

  • 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33 - 35 Carnarvon Road, (entrance on Prat Ave.), Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
9.1

the only reason i put a low rating is because overtime you leave the hostel no matter what direction you walk, you will be bothered by salesman from tailoring, watches, or drugs. Also hassle was that there was a message parlor a few floors down, so when we returned to the hostel, they will try to bring you into their parlor. Other wise the hostel was a great hostel and great overall experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Well situated, clean, comfortable, with helpful staff. Rooftop deck is a great retreat (although could do with some shade - maybe a market umbrella or two?). Beds in the twin room were on the firm side, but were fresh and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Great hostel in HK. I stayed in a private room that was a big enough size for one person. It's decently clean with AC and housekeeping everyday. The common room is nice too. It's a quiet place, good to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Super close to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

I had a great stay at hop inn! The location is amazing and the staff are very nice and acommodating; they even let me use their other location's shower since I arrived a bit early. The rooms are very clean and the room service is great, and I never felt like my stuff was in jeopardy of being stolen. The only thing I would say is that the rooms in the building need a little bit of loving; there is some paint chipped away here and there. Also, adding laundry room / machine would be super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel is very well located near Nathan Rd many shops food, clothing etc. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good location. nice hostel with very good common areas. free tea and water. Room is small as expected in Hong Kong but well distributed for the size. Rooms cleaned daily Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

I'm really enjoying here especially the common area n the location r so convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

The Hop Inn staff were all so helpful and friendly. They really helped me acclimate into Kowloon after a long and growing flight from the US. Thank you to all their kind efforts and help! The bed was amazingly comfortable and firm and healing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
7.1

Great staff & common areas. Liked the big window in the room. The room itself was very cold and really damp. The common area was really cold too and the ciggarette smoke from the deck was difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Wow! I've been to Hong Kong maybe seven or eight times and always stay in guesthouses, and they always tend to be dimly lit, hard to find, drab and cramped. Hop Inn on Carnarvon was nothing like that! It's easy to find (one block from an MTR exit), they have the entire top floor of the building to themselves so you get off the elevator directly into it. Beautiful wall artwork, rooftop patio, comfy common area, clean modern rooms, and very helpful staff. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.