Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Mody

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a lovely time at the hostel. Staff were super helpful, it was in a great location, the bathrooms were very clean and nice. Really enjoyed it. A bit expensive, but I guess that is just Hong Kong

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.9

The female dorm I stayed in was very clean and had an ensuite toilet/shower. The room was comfortable. There are shelves and hooks in the shower rooms to put clothes on while showering. The hostel is set up very well and has some kitchen supplies (dishes, refrigerator, microwave) for those wishing to eat in the common room. I have stayed here three times and will continue to stay at Hop Inn on Mody for future visits to HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.3

The perfect location easy walk and metro. Everything is okay, as my recommandé.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Expensive for staying in a dorm but that's pretty much everywhere in Hong Kong. A lovely woman cleaned the bathroom multiple times a day, which we were very grateful for! Also perfect location, very central. The vibe wasn't overly friendly, even from the staff, which we didn't mind as we were never there but don't book here if you want to socialize/meet people! A good space for quieter evenings and chilling out/catching up on sleep for weary travellers passing through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

Place is ok, although tiny and crowd not necessarily sociable or young (or backpackers at all). Location is good though and shower room clean. Overall I think is overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, perfect location [right on the subway line in TST!! you can't get more connected than this] With the windows shut the street noise is negligible. Very clean. If I go back to Hong Kong I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice and clean Hostel in the 5th floor in center of TST.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

It's a nice hostel! So I recommend it. Staff is super nice. The guy (don't remember his name) gave us a lot of great recommendations when we planned a trip to the new territories. He wrote down the name of two chinese famous restaurants in that area on a note in chinese that we could show locals to help us get there and order the right dishes. So really great! If you go to Hong-Kong to do some partying I would not recommend this hostel however. Pick a hostel at Hong Kong island instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rayssaestrela
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Kowloon has everything, quite not that safe for solo women during night, lots of drug dealers asking if you want to buy drugs. I'd recommend the hostel, but I think that if you stay on the island would be better rather than in land.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is very nice, it is right next to the subway TST. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.