Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Mody

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

A 12hr overnight layover in HongKong but wanted to see the city. Hop Inn had the perfect location near Tsim Sha Tsui station and between Nathan Road and the Star Ferry line to HK central. Also when we got up at 5am a very helpful staff helped us with directions to make sure we got the right bus to be back at the airport on time. It's a budget hostel w no frills, but if you don't need anything fancy the Hop Inn seems like a great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. Even changing my booking to another room at the day I arrived was possible without any effort or complaints. Hostel is very clean and nice stuff as well! Can definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Very clean. Its not a party hostel, but it is relaxed an has a good vibe to it. The staff is very friendly and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sshemi
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

The location is AMAZING, staff are friendly and the living room is cozy and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th May 2017
5.7

Very expensive for what you get, though that's HK. But I hate that they won't even give you towels for free. Also, my friends and I got robbed from our room here which I don't blame the hostel for except that they have cages instead of lockers which seems like a really cheap cost cutting measure that allows thieves to see your most precious items that you're storing there. As soon as I saw that I knew it was a bad idea. And staff did nothing to follow up with us or apologize for the situation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.1

Good location (if you are not staying on the island), right in front of the metro. Not so easy to find. Comfy beds, A/C, big lockers. Clean bathroom and facilities. No kitchen. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in the heart of Kowloon! Only a 15 minute walk to the Star Ferry, the Museum of History, and to so many shopping centers! There is a subway station LITERALLY right across from the hostel, making getting to Hong Kong Island a BREEZE. A little difficult to find, but the area was clean and safe. The staff was very helpful with finding services like money exchanges, laundry, and how to get to tourist destinations. The AC, facilities, and wifi were FANTASTIC. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.9

Very close to metro, clean room and showers. Main elevator out of order much of the time, did find another one but had to take stairs part way. Filtered water available. Both N1 coffee shop right next door and French bistro down the street were great breakfast options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.3

This hostel give you everything you need for a short stay in Hong Kong. I know that sound cliche but the place is clean and the location is great. It's a very short distance to the MTR and there are many local bars and restaurants. I would recommend going to the K11 mall across the road and getting breakfast for the supermarket. It's a great way to keep costs low.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

In Kowloon, in walking distance to anything, but way from the hawkers hassling you elsewhere. This hostel offers great facilities. Spacious dorms, lockers for you whole backpack, good bed with curtains (e-socket and lamp for each bed). A/C. Enough bathrooms with good showers (hot and cold water, good water-pressure). A nice common-area to meet fellow travellers and the staff is super friendly and helpful. A good choice to stay in Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.