Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Mody

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff here was helpful and friendly. It's close to the metro and a pretty busy area. Free coffee and water. The beds weren't very comfortable but great value overall- clean, safe, welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

The hop in was exceptionally clean, with super friendly staff willing to help you with anything you may need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

I have stayed here at least 5 times. The stay is always pleasant. This time the forward-facing elevator was broken, but there is a second elevator. You have to go around the corner to see the second elevator. I missed that the first day and carried my luggage up 5 flights of stairs. This hostel is really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

I was very impressed with this place. Usually, there is no atmosphere in Hong Kong hostels but this one was good. The location is excellent at worst and perfect at best. It's secure. The staff were helpful. It was good value for money considering it's Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.9

The guy at the reception gave me directions and info about night bus to the airport (4am) bus N21 and he assured me that it comes at that time. I went there and waited about an hour and half and the bus didn't show up at all. I had to take a taxi real fast and i had to run to catch the flight and i almost missed it. Beside that the dorm is really tiny that two people wont be able to get something out of their bag at the same time but could be alright as HK standards , Perfect location Very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Good place in Hong Kong. Would recommend, nice upgrade in style from Guangzhou, but I suspect that might be Hong Kong in general as much as this place. It is WAY close to the metro, and is quite easy to find. We enjoyed our stay here a lot, and chose to spend the last three nights of our South China trip sleeping here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Nicely decorated hostel at a very good location, close to TST station and helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are quite small, but probably regular for Hong Kong. Only minor issue is the length of the bunk beds, that are likely only 180cm long, which felt too short for me as a regular sized North-European. However, for 3 nights that was nothing to really complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I've stayed in a lot of hostels in HK and this one was my fav! Having someone there 24/7 is great, in addition to A/C, and very clean bathrooms. People actually respect the queit time here too which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.9

A very nice and chilled out place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed at Hop Inn on Mody for about a week as a solo traveler. I booked a 6 bed mixed room but my room was rarely at capacity and we had a private bathroom in the room, which was a huge plus! The location is in a great spot at Tsim Sha Tsui and is across the street from the metro which was great! However it is hard to find (even though their directions are spot on). The common room areas were barely used and it was hard to meet other travelers. Wish there were more hosted events in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.