Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hop Inn on Mody

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Positive: cool decorations, decent sized bed, hot shower, quiet, ok common room, nice hostel. Not so positive: very little space to put your baggage in the room and almost no space to prepare a coffee. Tiny bathroom. Negative: the elevator will cut you in half if you do not hurry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.3

Well, 1. Too narrow inside. I mean aisle, shower booth and everything. 2. Satisfied with cleaness. 3. Staff needs more smile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Really a great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Great stay, right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. A true bargain, with perfectly good facilities, and friendly environment. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

Really enjoyed our stay here, nice dorm with air con, good wifi and computer access and located straight opposite an MTR station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I've stayed here two different times within two separate months. Both times I've been very happy with the service and cleanliness of the hostel. It's in a perfect location and right next to the N1 subway exit off of Tsim Sha Tsui. Definitely recommend this place if you want a place that is in a central part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a lovely time at the hostel. Staff were super helpful, it was in a great location, the bathrooms were very clean and nice. Really enjoyed it. A bit expensive, but I guess that is just Hong Kong

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.9

The female dorm I stayed in was very clean and had an ensuite toilet/shower. The room was comfortable. There are shelves and hooks in the shower rooms to put clothes on while showering. The hostel is set up very well and has some kitchen supplies (dishes, refrigerator, microwave) for those wishing to eat in the common room. I have stayed here three times and will continue to stay at Hop Inn on Mody for future visits to HK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.3

The perfect location easy walk and metro. Everything is okay, as my recommandé.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Expensive for staying in a dorm but that's pretty much everywhere in Hong Kong. A lovely woman cleaned the bathroom multiple times a day, which we were very grateful for! Also perfect location, very central. The vibe wasn't overly friendly, even from the staff, which we didn't mind as we were never there but don't book here if you want to socialize/meet people! A good space for quieter evenings and chilling out/catching up on sleep for weary travellers passing through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.