Hostelworld.com

Horus Eye

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Horus Eye Located at 26th Sherif St., Downtown, Cairo.
Horus Eye
Egypt
Cairo Cairo 11121 26th Sherif St., Downtown
86% 43
30.0488878 31.2419092
Horus Eye
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.7

I had a great time at the Horus Eye. The managers made my stay all the better, I liked it a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel. Ozan and Burak did a great job of helping with everything I needed and led a great pub crawl. Couldn't ask for anything more for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

I stay in this hostel about 3 night and the staff are really helpful also answer me all my question and help me to solve all the problems.they have a really warm silm and the excllence customer service. let me feel like a home.highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.7

Felt like home , it was one the best places i've ever stayed in nice location, amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

Horus Eye was our home away from home while staying in Cairo. With full days of exploring we were always so excited to come home and relax at this ever so comfy place. The rooms were clean, cute and we always had a great night sleep, and the living area was so comfy! We spent many nights chilling, chatting and watching tv in the cumfy couches.. But hands down the best part about this hostel was the people.. the manager Sayed, an absolute legend. He speaks 5 languages and is a very intelligent,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

the location is excellent and the staff will do anything to help you, sayed the manager is amazing bilingual guy who is ready to manage any info you might need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Cairo, we have met very nice people and Sayed, the person in charge, is an amazing guy, always helping and giving nice suggestions. We really enjoy the time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
10.0

amazing helpful staff will always care to satisfy you, i didn't like the normal breakfast and they made a special egyptian breakfast for me i really liked the place and the people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2015
9.1

Definitely one of the best hostels I ve ever been to! Clean, located in the city center and great staff! Especially with Sayed (who speaks 5 languages!) I spent two enjoyable evenings! The day-trip to the pyramids which I booked in the hostel was perfect organized as well. When Im coming back to Cairo Ill book this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
10.0

Staying at Horus Eye was a wonderful experience. Rooms are clean and have private bathrooms. The staff is very helpful, and was so nice to arrange airport drop-off and pick-up free of charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.